Chevron Left
Вернуться к Front-End Web Development with React

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Front-End Web Development with React от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,368
Рецензии: 671

О курсе

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Лучшие рецензии

NS
6 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
4 окт. 2020 г.

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 670 отзывов о курсе Front-End Web Development with React

автор: Biswajit M

13 нояб. 2020 г.

A very good content

автор: Shamsuddeen s

23 мар. 2020 г.

i enjoy the course

автор: Anjan P

11 июля 2020 г.

Truly outstanding

автор: Md S H

2 мая 2020 г.

Nice but too old

автор: Саганенко Є В

29 апр. 2020 г.

Need source code

автор: Raghu R

31 июля 2020 г.

Awesome course

автор: Володимир К

24 мая 2020 г.

Good course!

автор: Mohit D

23 янв. 2020 г.

Nice Course.

автор: Harsh A

20 июля 2020 г.

Nice Course

автор: Luis M M C

5 окт. 2018 г.

good course

автор: S. M S H

21 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: CHAITHRA A B

30 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Garima G

14 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Dharmik V

5 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Alexander Z

3 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: Taisuke E S

1 мая 2020 г.

The professor does a good job at introducing all the tools and resources available for building mobile apps in React Native. The main thing that detracts from the course is that the presentation and monologue can be robotic and repetitive to the point of being distracting.

The course is also slightly outdated and taught using obsolete software that forces the student to waste a lot of time searching the internet for fixes. Luckily many of these fixes were provided by other Coursera students on the discussion forums. The bottom line however is that the tutorials do not always work as they are supposed to.

That said, if you are completely new to mobile app development like I am, you will find a trove of useful materials here and a good template to start your own projects with.

автор: Anil K N R

11 июня 2020 г.

Course and assignment is really a very nice exercise in building and understanding the concepts of ReactJs.We cannot do any assignments unless we are serious about it.As per my experience I had a very tough time in understanding ReactJs ,I was finally decided to give-up as well. So to me i think we might need little deeper dive on the concepts and to teach in a better way rather than showing it in ppt for the new developer to better understand .Overall its really AWESOME !!!!

автор: Ayatullah K

24 окт. 2020 г.

The course content is extremely advanced. If someone has no prior knowledge about react, I wouldn't recommend you.

This course has a lot of resources, you should spend some times on these. In week 3 and 4 you need to effort a little bit more than week 1 and 2. In week 3 I recommend you spend some time to understand the basic of redux from the resources. This course is not enough to understand Redux basic usage.

автор: Alfredo A D L

24 мая 2020 г.

The theoretical and practical information gives a broad for all the elements that are part of the workspace with react. However the content is outdated and many of the examples do not work well if the suggested packages are used

автор: Bilal H

10 сент. 2020 г.

If you fix the strange partitioning of redux content in week 3 and 4, I'll give you 5 stars.

It left me confused enough to start (and finish) a linkedin redux course before revisiting week 3 and finishing the course.

автор: Tejeshwer S S

5 авг. 2020 г.

The course was outdated and I personally found it a bit boring. The assignment portion could have been much more interesting rather than copy pasting.

автор: Шевцов А В

18 июля 2020 г.

Course provides only basics of React. Teaching isn`t always clear and the assigments are too easy and need only use of patterns from teacher`s code

автор: Deleted A

24 июня 2019 г.

You should have good working knowledge of Javascript because this course doesn't tell you about javascript part in React .

автор: Sahil F

21 мая 2020 г.

Some concept can be taught better and I would love to see hooks.

автор: Taras S

7 нояб. 2019 г.

Code quality in examples could be higher.