Chevron Left
Вернуться к Front-End Web Development with React

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Front-End Web Development with React от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,725
Рецензии: 477

О курсе

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Dec 13, 2019

The course was very helpful for me I learnt many new things in react world through this course. The instructor teached the course very well and covered all the content nicely. Thanks coursera

JB

Apr 18, 2020

I always had fear of learning React . I have gone through many sources but the way Mr.Jogesh explained is awesome.Now I am very confident that I can move into React world.Thank you Coursera.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 481 отзывов о курсе Front-End Web Development with React

автор: Kamran

Oct 30, 2019

Fantastic course and well structured and full learning. Only missing point is a supplement course at the end for covering the relevance of the course as well technology/ method/ framework updates that may have happened since the course was made/ recorded. That supplement course with couple of videos, selected articles should be updated every 3 - 6 months. This React course seem have been recorded in mid of 2017 and Now at the end of 2019 we see React Hooks, Saga and other new areas more relevant. Still most of the techniques still relevant for the course. Another area of improvement is links to better JavaScript and TypeScript coding. I find few other pure JS/ TS courses here on Coursera ?

автор: Андрей К

Apr 12, 2020

This course is great. It brings us the basic understanding of react and redux. I put 4 because I thought we would dive into React itself a bit more. For example we skipped react hooks. Also I believe anyone who joins this course is well prepared and familiar with JS and there is no need to explain a lot of features like Promise to the audience. I believe this course will help not only me to become a better web developer)

автор: Aznan k

Jul 25, 2020

Everything is great about the course . But I feel the assistance we need while working on the assignments were missing. It would be better if the instructors themselves could help the students if they stuck in some issues. Otherwise, all in all it has been a very great course. Very helpful the instructors made learning enjoyable.

автор: Harsh S

Jul 14, 2019

Overall this is a nice course but if the instructor had created mini projects to explain certain topics like props ,state , redux router than It would have been better.

Combining all those topic in the final week to create a capstone project . This should be done to make this course a better one.

автор: Emad A

Apr 23, 2020

the course content is great, and the resources provided are too, but i'm not a big fan of teammates assessment, i think its not the best way to evaluate my assignments, maybe if there is someone who could really give a judgement about my code it would have been much better and more trusted

автор: ANURAG S

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice explanation...the instructor does a great job in teaching React and Redux concepts...

Though some things ..could have added to make this course a 5-star course... topics like User Authentication with React

and Server Side Rendering with React.

автор: Syed H A

Mar 15, 2019

It was a good experience. Programming tasks could be a little more harder, with less pointers given in the exercises panel so more logical concepts are left to the user at hand.

Other than that, everything was perfect! 8.5/10.

Thank you for your service.

автор: Aditya B

Jul 17, 2020

Course was excellent and

Everything was going fine until redux came , it became little bit difficult to understand . I have to indulge more time in understanding myself .

4 stars because I wanted redux part to be with more brief explanation.

автор: Frank H

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting insights into React. Not the in-depth React knowledge I was looking for, but an interesting course nevertheless. I liked the addition of Redux, because I had never worked with that before but again was missing some depth with that.

автор: Rajkumar Y

Jun 08, 2020

It's the best course for anyone who wants to understand the basics of React in depth. Thank a lot to Jogesh Muppala sir for such a high quality material and special thanks to Coursera for letting me do this course for free.

автор: Prateek J

Apr 24, 2020

If possible, please break the topic into small piecewise topics.

If possible, It will also be very helpful if a small diagrammatic overview of what we are trying to achieve is provided especially in redux classes .

автор: Himadri B

Jan 05, 2020

The course explains each and every topic step by step and in a very lucid manner. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to have a solid foundation in React. Hats Off to the Professor.

автор: Sushant S

Mar 30, 2020

Good course for beginners to learn the entire concept of React.

I was able to complete this course at my own pace and had good practice completing the the Web Application.

автор: Anand D P

May 11, 2020

Every time he introduces some bootstrap syntax he says we have done in an earlier course, but what if someone has not enrolled in the bootstrap course?

автор: Muhammad S

Jun 15, 2020

I really liked the content of the course, i would really appreciate it if this course would have JWT authentication also. Learnd alot thankyou!

автор: Harshit K

Apr 12, 2020

Videos Are Good . One thing I want to add is tutor should revise and go through all the code he did in whole video at the end of the video.

автор: Kevin D

May 11, 2020

I find that a lot of videos have a lot of talking that could be covered with a few more diagrams. Images are worth a 1000 words they say.

автор: Ravi P

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to start learning React and other libraries like Redux, Redux thunk, etc. The course is balanced with theory and coding.

автор: Saksham P

Jun 14, 2020

Good introductory course but concepts are not explained in depth so one should reference documentation along with it.

автор: Stu

Mar 19, 2020

Overall a good course, everything was explained well. The inclusions of React animations could have been omitted.

автор: Hazem A

Mar 17, 2020

The best thing is the ability to practice the theoretical part immediately ...

Good course overall.

автор: Vinay J

Feb 21, 2020

Great Course. I think there should be some details about the concepts of React and React Hooks.

автор: Naser A A

Aug 04, 2020

Gets Preety complicated. I'd recommend viewing other contents on the same topics for clarity.

автор: Venkata R T K

Mar 05, 2019

This Course will definitely provide knowledge of creating enterprise level applications.

автор: Muhammad W

Nov 22, 2019

Slides quality show in videos isn't good. Also, speaker's English is a little bit weak.