Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 262
Рецензии: 96

О курсе

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Лучшие рецензии

SO
18 сент. 2020 г.

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

KM
24 сент. 2020 г.

This was an excellent survey course in the basics of Public Health. It is not easy! Prof. Pinder and the rest of his crew are very articulate and clear. They make it look easy. It isn't!

Фильтр по:

76–95 из 95 отзывов о курсе Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

автор: Raneen A A A

30 сент. 2020 г.

Its great course

автор: Md. A H

12 июля 2020 г.

best course

автор: Fahmida S

29 окт. 2021 г.

EXCELLENT

автор: AMJITH S

12 июня 2020 г.

good one

автор: Dhiya D

4 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mona A A

4 июня 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Nursultan

14 дек. 2020 г.

автор: Oduro C A

25 сент. 2020 г.

Great course.Very good organisation of study materials. However, certain topics were not adequately explained to my understanding. Wonderful teachers, thumbs up.

автор: Alfred M

15 мар. 2021 г.

Brilliantly conceived and excellent presentation of course material. The content was profound and challenging, yet worth every penny. Great job.

автор: Success B

9 мар. 2021 г.

it's straight to the point, very tasking in a good way. but the spoken English of the teachers do not correlate with the written English.

автор: Terrika R

9 авг. 2021 г.

Really informative course, grateful for the opportunity to do this course to expand my knowledge with respect to public health

автор: Priscila R

19 апр. 2021 г.

Sensacional perceber como a gestão ocorre de formas diferentes em outros países e como podemos adaptar a nossa realidade.

автор: Marcia T

26 сент. 2020 г.

the course is a good one but i have not receive my certificate as yet even though i completed the course

автор: Adeela A

1 июня 2020 г.

I wish instructor was a bit more clear when explaining something. Overall, it was a good course.

автор: Alyssa M

22 июня 2021 г.

Content is good but quiz questions are not well suited to the content

автор: Parnika R

25 июля 2020 г.

The topics can be more related to each other and discussed in detail

автор: Debbie O

6 июля 2020 г.

EDUCATIVE FOR BEGINNERS

автор: Shamna n

5 апр. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Shilpi P

29 июня 2021 г.

Few assignments/reports are country specific, should be more general.

автор: Kiymet K

31 мар. 2021 г.

ı want to unenroll, but ı cant!