Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 340

О курсе

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

25 мар. 2022 г.

The course even though online engages the student and provide examples of how to apply the knowledge in real life in terms of helping in decision and policy making process in the public health arena

SO

18 сент. 2020 г.

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 121 отзывов о курсе Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

автор: Nichcha S

6 дек. 2021 г.

This course is really great. Whoever is interesting in public health should take this course. Highly recommend!

автор: Jocelyn L

6 янв. 2022 г.

This course taught me so much, but just know that the readings typically take longer than the estimated time

автор: Asif E

17 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course as a foundational piece. Kudos to the team at Imperial College London

автор: Chiranjivi A

23 июля 2020 г.

An early course that is very important to develop one's career as a Public Health Professional!

автор: s z

31 мар. 2022 г.

Hi,

This course was great, practical and informative. I enjoyed and learned. Thank you so much.

автор: Peace A

13 июня 2020 г.

This course has opened my eyes to a lot on Public Health and the Public Health Approach.

автор: Farah A S

23 окт. 2020 г.

this course really helps me getting to know a broader perspective of public health

автор: Weronika S

9 авг. 2020 г.

Perfect course, full of useful information. I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

автор: Nsisong O

22 мая 2020 г.

The course was easy to understand & impactful. Excellent work Imperial college!

автор: Oluwabunmi M

24 мар. 2022 г.

this course helped sharpen and it broaden my knowledge about public health .

автор: Tim F

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course. Excellent foundational material. Learned a lot in this class!

автор: Rose B

9 февр. 2022 г.

Highly educational, really well instructed, thoroughly enjoyed this course

автор: mohamed m k m k

10 июня 2022 г.

Well designed and very informative, a quite rich educational experience.

автор: Ellen O

16 сент. 2022 г.

This course is highly educative, I'm impressed Ihave learnt alot

автор: MM C

16 мар. 2021 г.

Congratulations!!

Remarkable, clear, assertive and innovative.

автор: MARISA S

9 дек. 2020 г.

It was a good challenge ,, encourage everyone to focus more

автор: Renan M d M

8 мая 2021 г.

Excelente forma para começar a estudar sobre saúde pública

автор: Rodney E

19 дек. 2022 г.

Well taught and broken down. I enjoyed myself. thank you

автор: Inês d A S

26 нояб. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed and i think I have learned so much.

автор: James E M I

26 июля 2021 г.

Help get a better understanding of my working area.

автор: Samantha H

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you for a great course!

Samantha Henry

Guyana

автор: serena k

6 мар. 2022 г.

comprenhensive and easy to understand program.

автор: Lu-Ann L M

16 окт. 2020 г.

Eeducation is the fear of God.Thanks Coursera.

автор: Margaret M B B

1 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative and helpful. I learned a lot

автор: Omar H

8 дек. 2020 г.

Very well organised and highly informative!