Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 65
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

The summer of 2020 has brought issues of equity and race to the forefront of society. How do we create tolerant and just climates at work? Changing the culture of an organization is challenging in the best of circumstances; today, it can seem impossible. Yet, it is more necessary and urgent than ever to address these issues thoughtfully and with effective practices that can produce real change. Six Darden professors have designed this teach-out to bring you the latest scholarship and best practices on diversity, equity and inclusion and organizational change. You'll learn how to identify and counteract inequity in organizations, how to build the business case for diversity and inclusion, and how managers can constructively address inequity. You'll also learn how to promote the principles of diversity, equity, and inclusion at work, how to have difficult conversations, and how to manage and lead change....

Лучшие рецензии

SK
21 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course for the practitioner of DE&I. The videos were very meaningful as well.\n\nWell done.

MB
21 сент. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

автор: Mallik B

22 сент. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course and raises awareness of DEI challenges that plague the society.

автор: Ermias H G

6 окт. 2020 г.

It is a great course to create diversity, inclusion and equity in our organisation.

автор: Daniel G S

8 дек. 2020 г.

Loved everything. So much great information.

автор: Anthony G J

22 окт. 2020 г.

Incredibly informative and inspirational.

автор: Kandice J

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative

автор: HUSSAIN T R

10 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: Agnita J

20 сент. 2020 г.

Some of the articles were incomplete

автор: Blaise L

11 янв. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed this timely and engaging course. Will definitely apply what I've learned here at my workplace and recommend it to colleagues. Also enjoyed the interplay between the different contributions and the collective wisdom of their experiences and insights. Would like to see this offered as a course with a certificate option.

автор: Katherine W

7 мая 2021 г.

This course had many great insights that got me thinking about my own workplace culture, my engagement within that culture, and how others with different backgrounds than me might feel within that culture. The talks, articles, and discussion prompts were straightforward and thought-provoking.

автор: Dani E

7 дек. 2020 г.

Really appreciative of this course. Great course to beginning structing DEI efforts in your workplace or to brush up your skills and language on the topic. I encourage everyone in charge of hiring and inclusion in their workplace to take this course.

автор: Itzack A

29 июня 2021 г.

I got to learn a lot about diversity and inclusion, which highlighted some instances in my life where i had experienced it.

автор: Shelley K

22 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course for the practitioner of DE&I. The videos were very meaningful as well.

Well done.

автор: Lisa P

23 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent curriculum and inspiring thought leaders.

автор: Fernando Y

21 дек. 2020 г.

Very thought-provoking and practical. Thank you.

автор: Arielle A

20 дек. 2020 г.

Highly recommend this course

автор: Misharon T

22 окт. 2021 г.

very well done

автор: Amna a

19 дек. 2020 г.

good course

автор: M

27 авг. 2021 г.

I​ really like the context of business becoming aware of complicit actions in systemic racism. The panel of professionals, especially the women of the panel, were very insightful with their years of experience. I am curious if this course can expland on discussing how repositioning those in power who are white and male with people who are not white or male. Could there be a complete transition or reform, or do we require some form of abolition to create equal systems?

автор: Sara B

24 мая 2021 г.

The content was valuable, thought-provoking, and informative. However, the vast majority of the content was from UVA sources and it felt a bit self-serving to focus so heavily on UVA speakers and content.

автор: Ang M

22 февр. 2021 г.

The course was informative. The Professors from UVA Darden had multiple sources of documentation and analytical data to support how Diversity and Inclusion can be beneficial to the whole organization.

автор: Samia K

20 окт. 2021 г.

​great course and content. To get engagement it couod be interesting to punctuate the course with some regular questions to push the reader to challenge hersel or the writers?

автор: Mabel R

29 янв. 2021 г.

Muy interesante pero al finalizarlo no t aparece como terminado si no que se queda como si siguieras en el curso sin finalizar

автор: Clara C

27 дек. 2020 г.

Interesting and inspirational. I gave 4 stars only because this course doesn't release a certification.

автор: Robert B

4 июня 2021 г.

Lots of good relevant information to supplement my knowledge.

автор: Everline A A

3 нояб. 2021 г.

I give this course 3 rating because, for over one year the course doesn't show completed and the coursera, the university nor the instructors are doing nothing about it. It is annoying that somebody can't fix a completed course to show as completed! This is a coding error that has kept students on in progress mode for 1 year and 6 months! Can somebody fix this already???????