Chevron Left
Вернуться к Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,208
Рецензии: 281

О курсе

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes....

Лучшие рецензии

HH

24 мар. 2020 г.

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE

17 сент. 2019 г.

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 281 отзывов о курсе Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

автор: ???

2 июня 2019 г.

good

автор: Atichat P

18 мая 2019 г.

good

автор: kamri y

10 нояб. 2020 г.

ok

автор: Abhimanyu C

13 февр. 2020 г.

1) Repeatitive videos about GCP basics should have been avoided in the course. 2) Good explaination of Docker basics, I didnt know about the Container layers etc. 3) Cloud Build lab was little confusing for me (parts of the cloudbuild.yaml), coudn't understand how the image is uploaded to GCR automatically with same name in same repository ? 4) Overall solid explaination of Kubernetes and GKE features. Hopeful of learning concepts in more detail in the following courses in the specialization.

автор: Deleted A

20 авг. 2019 г.

The concepts were explained very clearly. You can find lots of contents about the topic on internet, but it is difficult to get accurate and specific information. In my opinion, this was possible thanks to the broad experience the instructors have in the field.

автор: Gabriel F

22 июля 2019 г.

Good introduction to all the GKE and k8s environment. It would have be better for me to focus a little more on k8s itself and then show how GKE make eveything easier but still a good intro to the fundamentals

автор: Michal H

7 нояб. 2020 г.

I can see that the course was updated during the time. This is causing some confusing trasitions between lectures. The Anthos part is very confusing and the videos are not practically applicable imho

автор: Terrance T

6 апр. 2022 г.

I​ would give it 5 stars if I took it as the start to the GKE specialization, but it was fairly simple for a course almost at the end of the Preparing for GC Cloud Architect Cert track.

автор: Vikas M

5 авг. 2019 г.

Thanks for coursera for sharing the knowledge of GKE and sessions and Materials are very good . If there are more examples labs that would be help full for the more

автор: Aleksander M

15 февр. 2021 г.

Generally course is OK and cover a lot of fundamental knowledge about a Kubernetes but a little about GKE. Also more practice examples should be provided for GKE.

автор: John P

6 окт. 2021 г.

This course contains redundant topics for guys who already familiar with GCP: first two labs). It would be great if u will let ability to skip first two labs).

автор: MyeongSeok K

27 мая 2019 г.

I think it's wrong to listen to the deepening process when I do not know anything.

It was a little difficult, but there were many things to learn.

Thank you.

автор: Antonio O

29 мар. 2021 г.

The first part about fundamentals it's too much, I consider It's better to do first some introductory course and then turn this one to a more advanced one.

автор: Javier C

21 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a great course, I was expecting to recieve more hands-on experience with Kubernetes before jumping right in to GKE, but I should've known better!

автор: Nagarjuna P

12 авг. 2019 г.

Great explanation about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine architecture. Need mpre advanced details about GKE. Kudos to mentors

автор: Shiva S B

14 авг. 2020 г.

All definitions were perfect, thanks a lot! just one confusing thing is about the DaemonSet which I have to read about it.

автор: Archana J T

18 нояб. 2019 г.

The content explains the concepts in somewhat complicated way. Other online tutorials were easier to understand.

автор: Michele A

5 мая 2021 г.

Good course, but I wished for more detailed Labs with different options and to explore much better Kubernetes

автор: Moonwon L

6 окт. 2019 г.

it encouraged me to understand basic Kubernetes Objects rather than just launching Service,Pod,Containers.

автор: Stefan A

23 авг. 2019 г.

Bad explanation of containers. Too fast, almost no depth. The Kubernetes part was on a high level though.

автор: Azhar S

28 февр. 2021 г.

Some contents needs to be re looked at and modify to the updated steps in the tool. With newer codelabs

автор: Gopal R

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Many topics are told to be covered later in the other courses that are part of GKE specialization.

автор: Igor A

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Pods, services, communications, lb, health , readyness checks require more detailed explanation

автор: Ossi H

10 янв. 2020 г.

A lot of details have been skipped and relies that user should read about them from manuals.

автор: Fabian C

16 июля 2020 г.

Excelente curso, bastante gratificante aunque se me hace algo corto y que faltaron temas.