Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundational Skills for Communicating About Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundational Skills for Communicating About Health от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 75
Рецензии: 25

О курсе

Effective communication is a core skill that nearly every health professional will need and use during their careers. Yet, few health professionals receive even basic training in how to design communications to be clear and successful. As “foundational skills,” the content in this course can be applied to both oral and written communication, within and beyond health. Learners will develop the skills to: analyze and tailor a communication effort for different audiences, develop clear messages, create logical and compelling stories, understand and apply important considerations with language as well as nonverbal communication. This course is valuable and appropriate for both beginning and experienced health professionals who need to communicate effectively with other professionals, patients, policymakers, or the broader public.. Content is relevant to public health professionals, clinicians of all types (medical, nursing, dentists, social work, etc.), health advocates, and scientists and researchers in any health domain.....

Лучшие рецензии

VA
5 апр. 2020 г.

Dr Brian is an excellent teacher with precise and discrete ideas amalgamated together so well to get an overall core of the communication skills was way too easier and clear. Thank you so much.

KV
18 июня 2021 г.

thank you very much for this skills gain course,this course is very helpful to increase my communicating skills.a lot of thanks to instructer and team coursera.thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе Foundational Skills for Communicating About Health

автор: Marwa S

8 нояб. 2019 г.

This was honestly the best MOOc I attended until now. I feel it will have direct implications on my career. It had clear messages and enough examples and assignments to allow you to practice what you learn.

автор: Alberto S I G

6 апр. 2020 г.

It was great, give me a lot of new and easy skills, I complete recommend this course for all kind of professionals

автор: Grigorios K

2 нояб. 2020 г.

This course will help you build real-life communication skills. An amazing instructor will help you to communicate clear messages in a more effective way through a curriculum that is well organized, easy-to-follow and constantly interesting.

автор: Smita P

13 июня 2021 г.

I​t was an amazing course to learn from the experienced faculty.I am glad that i had made the right choice.I am a Researcher in Service Marketing in Public Health domain and i am sure it will be helpful in my Phd work. Thank you

автор: Vinit A

6 апр. 2020 г.

Dr Brian is an excellent teacher with precise and discrete ideas amalgamated together so well to get an overall core of the communication skills was way too easier and clear. Thank you so much.

автор: IHEZIE M C

28 мая 2020 г.

AWESOME. THANKS A LOT

автор: Priya A

5 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful!

автор: Nicole M

16 дек. 2019 г.

I loved the Half Life practice - the rest was a bit redundant for me and my background - that is not to say it is irrelevant for others

автор: Mary L C

22 июля 2020 г.

The course is good, peer reviews are not if they count toward final score. Peer reviews are too variable to mean much.

автор: Mariana J

15 февр. 2021 г.

Professor Brian Zikmund-Fisher does a great justice to what we I expected from the course. Simple, yet very interesting. Practical and, honestly, useful in many other scenarios outside the Healthcare world. This is the sort of course most of us should have been exposed to, during University years. Hope an more intermediate level course comes soon.

автор: K R V

19 июня 2021 г.

thank you very much for this skills gain course,this course is very helpful to increase my communicating skills.a lot of thanks to instructer and team coursera.thank you very much.

автор: Christien Y R G

12 сент. 2021 г.

I have learned a lot in this course. It is not boring because they provide not only readings but also video. Thank you so much!

автор: Prabhat G

27 июня 2021 г.

It is a well designed course and has helped us understand the basics and structuring required for Health Communication

автор: Latha N

24 июня 2021 г.

Very well executed... Core message, inverted triangle model, ABT. ...

Thank You very much Dr.Brian

автор: Juan C G C

2 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, da herramientas muy buenas para las bases de la comunicación.

автор: Whitney H

18 мая 2021 г.

A great course that helps simplify messages for complicated topics.

автор: Subhashini S

29 июля 2021 г.

Found it valuable, explained clearly and in simple terms

автор: Marie C

23 окт. 2021 г.

Excelente,gracias por lo compartido!!!

автор: Arbresha �

30 июня 2020 г.

I’m glad I was part of this course.

автор: OFEIBEA

25 июля 2020 г.

PROGRAM WAS EXCELLENTLY DELIVERED

автор: ABHIJIT B

7 июня 2021 г.

 “Extremely Satisfied,”

автор: Luis Á C G

25 июня 2021 г.

Excelente curso

автор: Shakil A S

31 мар. 2021 г.

amazing!

автор: DEBOTRI B

23 июня 2021 г.

Interesting and insightful.