Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,685
Рецензии: 538

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 541 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: brandon w

26 июня 2021 г.

Great material and very easy to understand and following along. The video, slides and translation made this course a comfortable platform to learn

автор: Juvhan R

21 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot on this course. Aside from the hard science, this course sharpened and re-calibrated my critical thinking and analytical skills.

автор: Evita P

21 июня 2021 г.

T​he explanation in every session is very thorough, and each test equiped with questions that align with what I learned in the previous weeks.

автор: Kirillawala A L K J K

28 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very good. It covered basic knowladge of the forensic science. I want to thank to Nanyang Technological university and coursera.

автор: Michael B

10 апр. 2020 г.

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

автор: Karla M

18 июля 2017 г.

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

автор: Howard F

9 апр. 2020 г.

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Anja C

8 февр. 2018 г.

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

автор: weerat W

17 июня 2021 г.

I loved this course! A lot of wow moments and i learned a lot. I recommend this course and i cant wait to do another level up. Thank you :)

автор: An Q

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

автор: Melissa M

26 сент. 2016 г.

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

автор: Sara H E A

13 июля 2020 г.

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

автор: Pradnya P

18 окт. 2020 г.

great course and the examples and cases told by the instructor were very nicely delivered and enhanced our understanding of every concept

автор: Ashwani B

24 авг. 2017 г.

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

автор: Anna C

15 янв. 2021 г.

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

автор: Kim A

21 сент. 2021 г.

This course was an excellent beginning to Forensic Science. It has inspired me to continue my education on this subject. Thank you!

автор: Elisabet

20 авг. 2021 г.

Curso completo. Muy interesante y atrapante. Excelente distribución de temas con casos ejemplificadores. Muy bueno! Gracias profes!

автор: Peria A

8 окт. 2020 г.

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

автор: Luz Á C F

6 окт. 2019 г.

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

автор: Karen S

12 мая 2017 г.

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

автор: Deborah-Anne M

23 авг. 2020 г.

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

автор: Dhanestha

13 авг. 2021 г.

Very informative and have learnt the most for what the course has given. All the information will defineatly be a good use for me

автор: Janique S

30 июля 2020 г.

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

автор: Patricia F

18 янв. 2017 г.

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

автор: Sidra

23 авг. 2020 г.

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)