Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,474
Рецензии: 462

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 456 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Christina Y

1 мар. 2021 г.

Very informative and interesting. Loved the peer reviews and remember to study and pay attention. The quizzes are hard!

автор: PANAGIOTIS C

15 мая 2018 г.

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

автор: Daphna W

1 мар. 2021 г.

This course is so exciting. The topics are explained with great ease and the course is very interactive. Pretty amazing!

автор: Antonio L V M

30 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction course for basic Forensic Science Knowledge. Simple, interesting and overall a great experience.

автор: Mari A C

14 авг. 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Excellent materials, assignment/quizzes, and instructor. Thank you, NTU and Prof Bates!

автор: Stefania V

27 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course! I recommend it to every person that wants to learn more about this field. The teacher is great as well.

автор: LIM J H

16 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent content, great professor. It is a great exposure to individual who is not familiar with forensic sciences.

автор: Debjit P

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome course to get the basic knowledge of Forensic Science. This is a must have course for the interested people.

автор: Fatima F B

18 февр. 2018 г.

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

автор: Deiby F A A

17 авг. 2020 г.

Es un excelente curso para entrar al mundo de las ciencias forenses, tiene mucho material de estudio para aprender

автор: Daniel K

26 февр. 2018 г.

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

автор: Marisa L

10 янв. 2017 г.

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

автор: Sandy A B

8 февр. 2021 г.

One of my favorite courses, very intellectual and interesting, it teaches you a lot in a detailed and simple way

автор: Kenneth B

31 июля 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course. It was really an interesting course and I also recommended this to my friends.

автор: jose s

2 мая 2021 г.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and the photographs and videos look very real, thanks for sharing it.....

автор: Catrina H

31 мар. 2021 г.

Well organized, easy to understand - instructor is laid back, understandable and goes at a good learning speed.

автор: Dakota T

26 мар. 2019 г.

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

автор: Shiz

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

автор: Taryar L H A

4 окт. 2020 г.

I can get all the knowledge about forensic science. Thanks you for your contributions, prof. and University

автор: Szimona N K

29 июня 2020 г.

Professor Bates is extremely engaging and informative. Loved his lectures, his class was a pleasure to take!

автор: Vimal K B B R

27 июля 2020 г.

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

автор: Sahar I

31 авг. 2020 г.

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

автор: Nicolas D n

2 июля 2020 г.

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

автор: Damini R S

14 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the case studies and peer graded assignments. Lectures were very clear.

автор: Rachel N

26 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.