Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,451
Рецензии: 453

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 446 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Michael B

10 апр. 2020 г.

A very good introduction to Forensic Science. I wish they had more advanced courses to follow up with. The course work really makes you think.

автор: Karla M

18 июля 2017 г.

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

автор: Howard F

9 апр. 2020 г.

Brilliant course. The Prod pull a significant amount of work into this programme. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in the subject.

автор: Anja C

8 февр. 2018 г.

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

автор: An Q

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

автор: Melissa M

26 сент. 2016 г.

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

автор: Sara h E A

13 июля 2020 г.

I am thankful for all who participated in making this magnificence course 😍😍😍... It so informative , fun and well made for a beginner🤓

автор: Pradnya P

18 окт. 2020 г.

great course and the examples and cases told by the instructor were very nicely delivered and enhanced our understanding of every concept

автор: Ashwani B

24 авг. 2017 г.

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

автор: Anna C

15 янв. 2021 г.

Very engaging lectures, lab videos and real life cases!!! Very detailed break down of crime scenes and disciplines of forensic science.

автор: Peria A

8 окт. 2020 г.

A very informative and fun course to take. Loved being a part of it. Learned a lot of things and gained knowledge on many subjects.

автор: Luz Á C F

6 окт. 2019 г.

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

автор: Karen S

12 мая 2017 г.

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

автор: Deborah-Anne M

23 авг. 2020 г.

In-depth analysis of various cases and strong communication by the instructor make this course an essential part of learning easy.

автор: Janique S

30 июля 2020 г.

This has been a great experience! Thank you so much to Roderick, and all involved, for the effort you've put towards this course.

автор: Patricia F

18 янв. 2017 г.

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

автор: Sidra

23 авг. 2020 г.

I really liked the professor teaching this, he had a way of making it very enjoyable and educational. So thank you professor :)

автор: Dr T P J

10 мая 2017 г.

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

автор: Bence D

18 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, with a lot of interesting forensic concepts explained well through chemistry and biology. Really enjoyed it!

автор: IH202Y J P Z Y

20 мая 2020 г.

This is a very fun course, can relate quite a bit to it because I like to watch dramas on topics related to forensic science!!

автор: Werner H

9 окт. 2017 г.

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

автор: Ankit

3 сент. 2018 г.

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

автор: Christina Y

1 мар. 2021 г.

Very informative and interesting. Loved the peer reviews and remember to study and pay attention. The quizzes are hard!

автор: PANAGIOTIS C

15 мая 2018 г.

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

автор: Daphna W

1 мар. 2021 г.

This course is so exciting. The topics are explained with great ease and the course is very interactive. Pretty amazing!