Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 636
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

NU

Feb 07, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Фильтр по:

151–169 из 169 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Cornelia H

Aug 11, 2017

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.

автор: Colin k

Aug 09, 2019

Very Interesting. I'm not a chemist so struggle with some of the chemical compound diagrams but understand the principal and description. I really enjoyed the presentation and case studies. The Peer reviewed assignments are hit and miss with how the assignments are marked.

автор: Wesley R N

Aug 03, 2017

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

автор: Louis A K H T

Nov 09, 2016

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.

автор: Darrell W

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent course except for the peer review. Students don't have enough reliable knowledge to correctly evaluate an opinion based argument.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 07, 2016

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

автор: Sivasankari S

May 21, 2018

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.

автор: Swarnava M

Jul 23, 2017

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

автор: Joy S

Apr 01, 2017

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

автор: DIVYA P

Apr 17, 2019

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

автор: Jonathan G

Apr 29, 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

автор: Elise K

Mar 25, 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

автор: Aravind k

Apr 04, 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

автор: BOÏ K

May 12, 2018

It's Innovation courses

автор: Janani P

Jul 21, 2018

interesting subject

автор: Famke J

Nov 10, 2016

-

автор: salman

Jun 05, 2017

nice course

автор: Mostafa M E

Jun 11, 2018

very useful and interesting course.update: I am unfortunately have to review my rate and change it to one star. this is not because of the course itself actually, it is because the assignments.I applied for this course from months ago and until now I can't get my peer-review assignments finished yet. I finished around 30 courses and yet this is the only one that I faced this problem in.