Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,715
Рецензии: 546

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 551 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Jason W

1 авг. 2021 г.

Great course, a lot of awesome and useful information,. Mr. Bates is great at explaining information! Peer review assignments may take a day or 2 to get a full grade but overall great course with lots of information

автор: Nivedita S S

28 февр. 2018 г.

great course work.

great case studies that make you think.

very good course design.

i hope there is an intermediate or an advanced course in future relating to field of forensics,

Thanking the entire team of University.

автор: K S L N M

30 сент. 2020 г.

I am very happy to be able to do this course. I always wanted to do forensic but because of some reason could not do it. Very well explained with good materials. So happy to be part of this. Learned many things

автор: AnGeLiCa I

5 июля 2021 г.

Thank you so much! I learned a lot and this course fulfilled my wish of knowing what it's like to work in Forensics! A lot more to learn and I truly admire the dedication and hard work of Forensic Scientists!

автор: Joleen N

5 мая 2020 г.

One of the most interesting course on Coursera. Very detailed and technical. The professor did an excellent job in conveying the lecture in the most comprehensive way. The case studies were very intriguing.

автор: Jasmit D

12 мая 2020 г.

This course was an excellent opportunity for me to step out of my comfort zone and learn something new. The entire course was well planned and interesting throughout. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Taxiarchis A

14 февр. 2021 г.

I get that different languages might still be in development but,

At least for the English subtitles, there shouldn't be any errors.

A suggestion: The max rating should be 10 and not 5 for more clarity.

автор: Pramodini P

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful and useful course. Loved the teaching and the peer graded assignments. Thank you sir for making us love the subject with your splendid teaching and giving us such a fantastic experience.

автор: Ángel M A

15 апр. 2018 г.

Voy a escribir en Español, aunque entendiendo y hablo inglés perfectamente. Este curso es excelente. No es básico, diría nivel medio, yo estudio bioquímica y biología molecular y es de lo más divertido.

автор: Kim W

3 июня 2021 г.

​This course was very interesting. It covered different forensic science components in a very methodical way and interspersed cases studies to illustrate the techniques and give real world examples.

автор: Saúl V H

15 окт. 2020 г.

It is a very interesting course, ideal for introducing us to the fascinating world of forensic sciences, I hope to continue related studies, and continue to grow in knowledge and application thereof.

автор: Norfadilah G

7 июня 2021 г.

T​his course provided a good foundation to kick start your understanding and knowledge of forensics science. Uses alot of case studies to help you understand better and relating to the course

автор: Dilara T

26 дек. 2020 г.

I totally have learned a lot of things from that course. I believe the instructor does his job very well. As a Chemistry student, that course was really beneficial for me. Thank you so much!

автор: Michelle Z

28 июля 2020 г.

An interesting course which debunks all the false portrayal of forensic science in TV shows. It's interesting to find out how stuff really works and how it is compared to what we see on TV.

автор: Laure G

11 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. Excellent content, with relevant examples to support the theory and a good pace. I could see applications in forensic medicine from my biology and instrumentation courses.

автор: Ramya M

14 мая 2021 г.

Beautiful... The Lecture and the cases were awesome. Dr.Rodreick Bates was so clear and a lot of hardwork has gone into this course preparation. It was an absolutely interesting course.

автор: Ana K Z R

23 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very complete about different and important topics about the forensics scientist, I love the week about the toxicology. Congratulations for the good work in these topics.

автор: Anushka R

29 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot of things about forensic science and techniques used in forensic science. It was a great opportunity and I thank Nanyang Technological University and Coursera for this.

автор: Oi Y C N

3 сент. 2020 г.

This course provides me a lot of information on forensic science, which i want to learn for long. Thank you for the instructor for the wonderful videos. I enjoy this course very much.

автор: Colleen M

19 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely interesting and informative course Wish it was longer. I don't like Peer Reviews. Its hard to mark another student's work when you have preconceived ideas on the subject.

автор: Nikita C

8 июля 2020 г.

The course was truly amazing. I got to learn so many novel things about crimes, patterns, phenomenons, etc.. One should definitely give it a shot if you wish to learn something new.

автор: Stephanie C

2 мая 2020 г.

This was a very interesting and informative course. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I enjoyed the lectures, and I think the Professor was very easy to listen to, and learn from!

автор: Adriana R S L

14 авг. 2018 г.

its educational and the cases helps you to understand in an easier way, it was also a good reminder of some old learned info stacked in the back of my brain...highly recommended!!

автор: Janice J C

17 июля 2020 г.

It was a great experience to be able to learn more about forensic science. The teacher was very knowledgeable and he even had a great sense of humor. I totally enjoyed the class.

автор: Ολυμπία Κ

4 февр. 2021 г.

Φοβερό μάθημα, εξαιρετικά ενδιαφέρον, το οποίο σου μαθαίνει -κατά βάση- να την πολυσύνθετη και πολυδιάστατη σκέψη, χωρίς να θεωρείται τίποτα δεδομένο. Συγχαρητήρια στην ομάδα!!!