Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 636
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

NU

Feb 07, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 169 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Kaleem U

Oct 03, 2018

Absorbable, informative

автор: Chris V G

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent introduction!

автор: Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

very interesting course

автор: Priyal D

Feb 25, 2018

It was a great course!

автор: Elsayed k

Aug 04, 2017

What a great course!!!

автор: Santa S L

Nov 27, 2016

Outstanding professor!

автор: Jacob L

Aug 05, 2019

Love It! Great Class.

автор: Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

автор: Kalsoom A

Feb 03, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

автор: Long H

Jun 13, 2017

Very interesting

автор: Jillian D

May 15, 2018

awesome course!

автор: Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

автор: Emilio J M V

Jul 17, 2017

EXCELENTE CURSO

автор: Aditya s s

Sep 13, 2019

Good lectures

автор: Sherill E

Oct 15, 2017

Good lectures

автор: Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

автор: Anubhav S

Jan 27, 2020

Excellent

автор: Olushola A

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you

автор: Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

автор: Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

автор: barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

автор: T B

May 12, 2017

Brillia

автор: Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

автор: Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

автор: Veronica E

Nov 05, 2018

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.