Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.8
Оценки: 597
Рецензии: 162

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

ER

Nov 20, 2016

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken. It's intriguing and thought-provoking while providing fascinating information and going into detail on how forensic science works.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 158 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Ángel M A

Apr 15, 2018

Voy a escribir en Español, aunque entendiendo y hablo inglés perfectamente. Este curso es excelente. No es básico, diría nivel medio, yo estudio bioquímica y biología molecular y es de lo más divertido.

автор: Karla M

Jul 19, 2017

Such an amazing, detailed course! I wish there were a Forensics speciality here on Coursera because I would take all of them! So fascinating!

автор: Anja C

Feb 08, 2018

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

автор: Coraline C

Mar 21, 2018

Love this so far! Can't wait to finish and get my certificate.

автор: Jillian D

May 15, 2018

awesome course!

автор: Felipe C L

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course!

автор: Daniel K

Feb 26, 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

автор: Rachel N

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

автор: PANAGIOTIS C

May 15, 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

автор: Jose L L

Jul 14, 2017

Es uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado en línea. Me gusta la calidad de sus videos, y la información actual que manejan a través de diversos medios, como lecturas y artículos.

This is one of the best courses I have studied online. I like the quality of their videos, and the current information they handle through various media, such as readings and articles.

автор: Oved V R B

Feb 12, 2018

wonderful

автор: Kaio M R

Sep 24, 2017

Excelente

автор: Brandy A

Oct 25, 2018

Soooo interesting. Loved the real life case studies.

автор: samavia j

Apr 01, 2019

its amazing and i really recommend it to others

автор: Kayleigh H

Mar 26, 2019

Very well presented,simple and covers a wide range of Forensic science

автор: Dakota T

Mar 26, 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

автор: Hardik G

Apr 10, 2019

A very very good course. Well explained. Lab demonstrations should be increased

автор: Shamas u R

Apr 12, 2019

Through Coursera I have learned many more abilities like to investigate the case, It help me to enhance my abilities very much.

Thank you Coursera...!!!

автор: Alicia J

Jun 05, 2019

This course is a well written and structured course i have taken an "introduction to forensic science" course before but it was not as good as this one was. The website i took my course on was https://www.futurelearn.com/ it was an okay course but the accent was very difficult to understand. If you were to take a forensic science course take this one first i reccomend you to take the class on this website.

автор: Katrina S

Jun 05, 2019

In week 3 of this course and absolutely loving it.

автор: Dr. P R

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

автор: Serafín S F P

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent.

автор: Ashfaq A k

Jul 17, 2019

learn a lot from this course and thanks to coursera

автор: NITISH M

Jul 16, 2019

Really find interesting.

I got a lot of knowledge about the forensics and also got to know that the forensics in TV and movies is really somewhat different from the real world.

автор: Abu H

Aug 02, 2019

This Course was really basic and fundamental information that contain helpful material in Forensic Science chemistry. So, I enjoy a lot throughout the course, and learnt many new points and cases that is really essential for my future prospectus.