Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,715
Рецензии: 546

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 551 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: waseem A

14 апр. 2020 г.

The content is very comprehensive. Course delivery is exceptional and very lucid. The video lectures have good learning aids. Adult learning methodologies for maintaining focus and attention of the participants are implemented effectively, to the extent Prof Bates even had a glass of wine to prove his point....

автор: Rose C

31 авг. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this class! I am seriously thinking about retaking it. I will look forward to any more classes like this that I find.

** I wish the Certs were quite so much.. I would have gotten one!

Thank You for offering these classes and Thank You to the Men & Women who are taking time to teach them.

автор: Haritha S

27 июня 2020 г.

An awesome course which was well elaborated and principles of techniques wonderfully explained.My thirst for forensics and the mystery behind its applications have been satisfied through this course.I really liked the way this course and the concepts were constructed and the tests really were mind wrecking.

автор: Iva A

20 апр. 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in exploring the field of Forensic science. The learning and practicing processes were truly enjoyable, especially taking the quizzes and solving the cases. I hope I have the opportunity to sign up for another course of this type very soon.

автор: Di L

7 авг. 2019 г.

Great course. I found the material to be engaging but also presented in a scientific way. The examples and practical applications of techniques ensured understanding of different scientific concepts. I would highly recommend this course for any person interested in forensic science and application.

автор: Abby H

14 авг. 2017 г.

Very fun and interesting course. Learned a lot about the field of Forensics with little background in it to begin with. Has a few quizzes on materials and a couple of fun peer reviewed assignments where you interpret a crime scene. Definitely recommend this for anyone with an interest in forensics.

автор: Tharindu R

3 нояб. 2020 г.

This course and the content was very helpful for me because I am working on Forensic Psychiatry field, fresh to this field. The teaching methods, video and the presentations all are learner friendly. Thank you Nanyang Technological University , specially Professor Roderick and Thank you Cousera.

автор: sagir74

20 июля 2021 г.

The professor explains the concepts clearly and uses interesting cases as examples. I recommend this course to anyone drawn by this topic wanting to know the real deal beyond what you watch on TV. The course covered what I needed to learn for my next novel and opened my curiosity even further.

автор: Pablo C

14 апр. 2020 г.

Really gives a good introduction, not only into the subject matter but also into the mindset of a forensic scientist. Even though it is a online course, laboratory methods are demonstrated which gives you additional knowledge, not only of theoretic methods but also the practical application.

автор: claudia c

6 мар. 2021 г.

I am very thankful for this Course, Thank you very much to give us the opportunity to achieve new skills!

I love how Roderick Bates explain, I couldn't expect someone better to teach me.

So, thank you for the course, thank you for the information, and thank you for this great teacher :)

10/10

автор: MARIA A P A

6 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoyed it because it presents a lot of examples. The basic concepts are explained clearly and help to understand the techniques if you are not used to topics of biology and chemistry. I liked the assignments where I tried to solve murder cases with the knowledge learned in the lessons.

автор: Olga

11 апр. 2020 г.

Brilliant course! Thank you for putting such an insightful and interesting course together! The case study practical tasks were great practice and the quizzes encompassing all of the previous learning up to that point is a great way to ensure that nothing is forgotten. Highly recommended!

автор: Caio P

2 дек. 2020 г.

Content well explained. The case study activitires stimulate critical thinking and the applicantion of the knowledge acquired during the course. I recommend it a lot to colleague who want to know a little more about forensic sciences or those who want to reinforce some basic concepts.

автор: Elizabeth K

6 февр. 2018 г.

Fantastic introduction to the area of Forensic Science! Very thorough and informative with a lot of detail on many subject areas. I enjoyed every second of this course and feel like I now have a more advanced knowledge of Forensics. Great at busting myths seen on TV shows such as CSI!

автор: Jahnavi Z

4 авг. 2020 г.

I had a good time learning this course. The instructor was very much clear and good at explanations. The lessons, assignments and case studies were well designed and organised.

I will definitely recommend this course to my friends. Thank you so much for such a good opportunity.

автор: Grace X

27 сент. 2021 г.

Knowledgeable and beginner friendly, makes you realize that whodunit novels are so limited and exaggerating, it helps people understand that how diligent, painstaking and meticulous the police force really are. No HBO shows or any sorts could be comparable to this course.

автор: G G D

15 июля 2020 г.

I've always been wanting to learn Forensic science as it is a very interesting subject and Coursera made it possible in a commendable way!

I thoroughly enjoyed studying and would like to thank Coursera for providing this opportunity which reaches millions of students.

автор: Niloufer K K

3 мая 2020 г.

Amazing Course!!! :) Roderick Bates Sir is amazing!!! He has explained everything very simply and yet covering details... :) As I watched more videos my curiosity to learn more only increased!!! Also, peer-reviewing was fun!!! :) I strongly recommend this course!!! :)

автор: Ivana N N

9 дек. 2020 г.

This course is really interesting. It helped me to gain more knowledge in general and also in forensic field. The lecturer brought the materials clearly and in entertaining ways. The quiz and assignments given are useful to test the knowledge gained in this course

автор: Trevor J H

10 апр. 2018 г.

Lots of effort went into this course by Dr Roderick Bates. It was extremely interesting and informative and easily understood. The video material and examples are superb. I enjoyed doing the murder cases. One of the best courses so far Ive done here at coursera.

автор: GARIMELLA R M

12 сент. 2017 г.

Great course. Prof. Bates is genius and a great teacher. I love this course very much. I am expecting sequence or specialization from same University and same professor.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to express our feelings towards a course in coursera.

автор: Muhammad T

2 авг. 2021 г.

T​his was my first online experience and it was exceptional. This course contain comprehensive knowledge of different field of sciences that are directly or indirectly associated with Forensic science and I have learned much more in very short span of time.

автор: Shmeleva P A

27 сент. 2021 г.

I want to be a criminalist. Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of interesting amd useful things about forensic science. The professor explains everything very clearly. Also I really liked the creative assignments. You can feel like a real detective.

автор: Rifath F

15 февр. 2021 г.

This course is truly amazing. It is well organized from basic to advance things. I've got vast knowledge of forensic science. Thank you very much, Coursera for giving me such a great opportunity, and special thanks to the instructor Prof.Roderick Bates.