Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 636
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

NU

Feb 07, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 169 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Anja C

Feb 08, 2018

Enjoyed taking this course! The teacher really simplifies all the lectures and makes them easy to follow, and has a great sense of humor. :)

автор: An Q

Nov 21, 2016

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

автор: Melissa M

Sep 26, 2016

I love this course. I have been waiting for this course to restart for months. I hope it gets archived so I can revisit it when I need to.

автор: Ashwani B

Aug 24, 2017

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

автор: Angela C

Oct 07, 2019

Me ha llamado la atención este curso, ya que está enfatizado en los temas más importantes que se requieren para profesionalizarse.

автор: Karen S

May 12, 2017

Only auditing the course for personal enjoyment. I rate it very highly and enjoyed it. Will go back and review parts. Thank you.

автор: Patricia F

Jan 18, 2017

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

автор: Dr T P J

May 11, 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

автор: Werner H

Oct 10, 2017

Well done. Great presentation style with good and representative examples. Good introduction for Forensic Science novices.

автор: Ankit

Sep 03, 2018

I'm having best experience ever, learning in such way great way just splendid, i would prefer this rather then classroom..

автор: PANAGIOTIS C

May 15, 2018

Thank you very much for a such an interesting and professional course. I learned a lot and I would surely recommend it!!!

автор: Fatima F B

Feb 19, 2018

It is a very interesting course! I like the way that it was explained and the answers that were given on the forus.

автор: Daniel K

Feb 26, 2018

A very well taught course that explains complex, but at the same time very interesting topics in forensic science.

автор: Marisa L

Jan 10, 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.

автор: Dakota T

Mar 26, 2019

I am so excited to continue! Already, this course has provided amazing articles and resources to help me learn!

автор: Teena S

Nov 04, 2019

Amazing!! As a beginner in Forensic science, I gathered so much knowledge. The professor is SPECTACULAR!!!!!!

автор: Rachel N

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

автор: Mahima S

Jan 28, 2020

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

автор: Irina S

Aug 05, 2018

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!

автор: Marsha J

Jun 26, 2018

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

автор: Mario A G

Dec 17, 2018

Excelente estructuración del curso así como la selección de los temas. Altamente recomendable

автор: 徐丹妮

Feb 09, 2019

Some videos do not have Chinese subtitles……So there are some difficulties in learning.

автор: Ruwaya A

Dec 26, 2017

very interesting course that is explained in an easy way to understand, soooooo useful

автор: Yin C T

Feb 26, 2017

Many case study examples to illustrate forensic techniques, interesting and inspiring!

автор: Cristina L F

Nov 16, 2019

Really interesting course, if you are curious about this topic, you should choose it.