Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 753
Рецензии: 219

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

NU

Feb 07, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 218 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Sander T

Nov 15, 2018

Really liked this course. Great teacher! great powerpoints! Also for people who don't speak english quite often! I'm not a legend in the language but i could follow everything beceause of the catchwords in the powerpoints. 10/10.

автор: Rob A

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. Well presented with interesting case studies. The lecturer has very good presentation skills in a confident manner that in turn gives you, as a student, confidence in what is being taught. Thank You - Coursera.

автор: Ashwini P

Aug 11, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course as it taught me a lot about the concepts of Forensic Science and how I can apply these concepts in my future career. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Forensic Science.

автор: Elisavet C

Nov 12, 2016

An amazing course with plenty interesting information. I was personally astonished from the quality of the material. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in learning and loves to be challenged.

автор: Suzanne M

Oct 19, 2017

This course was very informative and well laid out across the different modules. The case studies included in the material were very interesting. The instructor was easy to listen to and has a great sense of humor.

автор: Nivedita S S

Feb 28, 2018

great course work.

great case studies that make you think.

very good course design.

i hope there is an intermediate or an advanced course in future relating to field of forensics,

Thanking the entire team of University.

автор: Joleen N

May 05, 2020

One of the most interesting course on Coursera. Very detailed and technical. The professor did an excellent job in conveying the lecture in the most comprehensive way. The case studies were very intriguing.

автор: Jasmit D

May 12, 2020

This course was an excellent opportunity for me to step out of my comfort zone and learn something new. The entire course was well planned and interesting throughout. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Ángel M A

Apr 15, 2018

Voy a escribir en Español, aunque entendiendo y hablo inglés perfectamente. Este curso es excelente. No es básico, diría nivel medio, yo estudio bioquímica y biología molecular y es de lo más divertido.

автор: Nwawuba S U

Feb 07, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

автор: Dr. P R

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

автор: Stacy

May 05, 2020

An absolutely amazing course. I've really enjoyed studying and I'll never forget this. The quality is high, the staff is understandable and well explained. The best course I've ever explored.

автор: Anushka R

May 29, 2020

I learned a lot of things about forensic science and techniques used in forensic science. It was a great opportunity and I thank Nanyang Technological University and Coursera for this.

автор: Stephanie C

May 02, 2020

This was a very interesting and informative course. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I enjoyed the lectures, and I think the Professor was very easy to listen to, and learn from!

автор: Adriana R S L

Aug 15, 2018

its educational and the cases helps you to understand in an easier way, it was also a good reminder of some old learned info stacked in the back of my brain...highly recommended!!

автор: NITISH M

Jul 16, 2019

Really find interesting.

I got a lot of knowledge about the forensics and also got to know that the forensics in TV and movies is really somewhat different from the real world.

автор: Anna S L

Oct 11, 2017

I am really enjoying this course: it is very well made and I am learning a lot of interesting informations that other similar courses do not even mention. Thank you Mr Bates!

автор: Nilesh W

Dec 20, 2019

Very informative and interactive course. Good for basic understanding of Forensic Science.

Looking forward for advance level course including other areas of FS as well.

автор: Viona L D s

May 23, 2020

Absolutely loved this course!! Definitely what I was looking for. It was extremely informative & loved the fact that we got to see a few practical experiments as well!

автор: Andrea F

May 18, 2020

An advanced basis of forensic sciences, we understand the various laboratory sectors and which analyzes can be evidentiary and which only indicative. Very interesting

автор: Niveditha i

Dec 07, 2019

It has provided a good amount of information to understand the basics of the subject with lots of case studies makes us understand the application dynamics as well.

автор: Tahir A

Jun 02, 2020

A great course where one can learn the basics and fundamentals of forensic science. Also, the instructor presents the course in a simple and informative way.

автор: A. U d

May 14, 2020

I have learned many new things related ti science...forensic science always been my favorite topic .thank you instructor for sharing your knowledge with us

автор: Cristian B C

May 17, 2020

thanks for the course, it was very interesting, very exciting, you should get the second part, a recognized university, very happy and I would recommend.

автор: Shamas u R

Apr 12, 2019

Through Coursera I have learned many more abilities like to investigate the case, It help me to enhance my abilities very much.

Thank you Coursera...!!!