Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.8
Оценки: 594
Рецензии: 161

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

JP

Oct 29, 2019

The course was very insightful and i thoroughly enjoyed every stage of the course and learnt so many new things. Everything is provided was in good detail and ordered well. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 158 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Anna L

May 11, 2017

I am fascinated by the Forensic Science field and this course was invaluable for me. Now that I have completed this course I am considering undertaking more courses about this subject. The tutor was excellent, came across friendly and knowledgable.

автор: Dr T P J

May 11, 2017

Best course I had completed. Learn many modern instrumental techniques. I am fascinated by case study involving brain storming.

автор: Santa S L

Nov 27, 2016

Outstanding professor!

автор: Patricia F

Jan 18, 2017

The course was brilliant I just wish we had been given more mentor, lecturer input and when do we get to know the right answers.

автор: Julia Y

Jul 17, 2017

Amazing! I would highly recommend this to anyone, no need to have too much scientific knowledge, just basics, everything is explained incredibly well and the lessons are engaging - especially the case studies. Also, the skills learned are able to be applied to evidence in the short response assignments (of which there are 2). Over all, this was a great experience, this course is great for anyone and everyone!

автор: Miljana

Aug 19, 2017

very interesting!

автор: barraya p

Jun 03, 2017

excellent

автор: Henrik J

Jul 06, 2016

The best Coursera course ever

автор: Zuzana D

Feb 20, 2018

This was the first course I took with Coursera and I found it very rewarding.

автор: Lawzha L

Jan 31, 2018

a really interesting and informing course

автор: ARAVINDH V

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course its easy,simple,perfect lecture materials.

автор: RU F

Jun 30, 2016

Very funny and interesting.

Also pretty practical

автор: Ashwani B

Aug 24, 2017

I really liked this course and the way they taught the topics. Looking forward for any other advanced course on DNA forensics specially.

автор: Bruno A T P

Nov 12, 2016

Very good introductory course, gives very good background on forensic science, evidence collection and analysis. Particularly enjoyed Professor Roderick Bates' informal style and witty comments during the video classes. A very interesting point were also the video experiments, showing us simple protocols that can be used in the lab. All in all, a great course!

автор: Flavia B

Sep 08, 2016

Over my expectations!!! Really good introductory course.

автор: Bernie N

Mar 06, 2017

I've taken many, many Coursera courses and this is one of the best if not the best.

Video presentations are given in a straight forward manner with real world case studies that demonstrate application of topic material. I learned a LOT primarily due to the interesting nature in which the course was structured and material presented.

I cannot say enough nice things about this course and Professor Bates. Well, how about 'Outstanding"

Thanks You!

автор: Abby H

Aug 14, 2017

Very fun and interesting course. Learned a lot about the field of Forensics with little background in it to begin with. Has a few quizzes on materials and a couple of fun peer reviewed assignments where you interpret a crime scene. Definitely recommend this for anyone with an interest in forensics.

автор: Vivienne v d W

Aug 07, 2016

great course. lots of case examples. loved the case assesments

автор: Tammi M L

Aug 16, 2016

Great course, very interesting, and actually quite fun! You will learn a lot from it.

автор: Ganapati K

Jun 19, 2017

Amazing course, and brilliantly designed. The Professor peppered his lectures with occasional anecdotes and humour, making the course very interesting. Initially I had some misgivings on taking this course, as I do not have a prior background in chemistry, but with a little bit of extra effort could grasp the essential nuances of chemistry as was required for this course.

автор: An Q

Nov 21, 2016

Best course for beginner who wants to know about Forensic Science. Would be better is have more case study shared, but its good enough now.

автор: Marina D

Jan 04, 2017

very interesting course

автор: Holly E

Oct 24, 2016

Great Course to get some insite on what to expect in U

автор: Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

автор: Marisa L

Jan 10, 2017

Extremely interesting and informative. It is an excellent option for understanding and knowing about these topics.