Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,396
Рецензии: 435

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

NU
17 июня 2020 г.

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 428 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Deleted A

7 нояб. 2016 г.

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

автор: SAAD B

3 февр. 2021 г.

This course is good and it helps me to understand basics of forensic science and that how to solve any crime case.

автор: Juan J C

7 июля 2020 г.

es sumamente interesante, sin embargo se encuentra un poco desactualizado

автор: Sivasankari S

21 мая 2018 г.

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.

автор: Swarnava M

23 июля 2017 г.

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

автор: Abhiram A P

25 сент. 2020 г.

best course on forensic science and a great explanations of topics.

автор: Joy S

1 апр. 2017 г.

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

автор: DIVYA P

17 апр. 2019 г.

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

автор: Neena J

23 авг. 2020 г.

VERY INFORMATIVE. Gives a good foundation to learn forensics.

автор: Rinshana P

22 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

автор: Jonathan G

29 апр. 2018 г.

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

автор: Elise K

25 мар. 2019 г.

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

автор: GANJIKUNTA C

5 сент. 2020 г.

It is very interesting and very useful.

автор: Sangeetha K

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Helped me a lot to learn new things

автор: Shuvra D

7 июля 2020 г.

it was a great experience. thanks

автор: Aravind k

4 апр. 2019 г.

pretty good and knowledgable

автор: BOÏ K

12 мая 2018 г.

It's Innovation courses

автор: Janani P

21 июля 2018 г.

interesting subject

автор: Yohan M G

8 окт. 2018 г.

quite gooodddddd

автор: Famke J

10 нояб. 2016 г.

-

автор: Lim A

15 мая 2020 г.

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

автор: Laura V G C

8 янв. 2021 г.

I didnt receive my grades on time, so I couldnt get my certificate, Eventhought I finished everything before the deadline, it´s not fair.

автор: salman

5 июня 2017 г.

nice course

автор: PASAM S S R

30 июля 2020 г.

Peer review is tii late

автор: Mitzi K P

30 нояб. 2020 г.

I would have rated this course with a five star if not for its deadlines. 1 started 1 month ago and already finished all the videos for this course but I can't take all the quizzes since it is locked. How could I unlock it?