Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,476
Рецензии: 463

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 456 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Oved V R B

12 февр. 2018 г.

wonderful

автор: Kaio M R

24 сент. 2017 г.

Excelente

автор: barraya p

3 июня 2017 г.

excellent

автор: Najara C d S

28 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing.

автор: T B

12 мая 2017 г.

Brillia

автор: Simone C

21 нояб. 2020 г.

great

автор: Кустов М Д

13 нояб. 2016 г.

GREAT

автор: PRABAKARAN B S

10 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Brenno F D S S

23 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Chow Y S

22 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: ALLAM M N

11 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: 馨葩 黄

28 апр. 2021 г.

非常好

автор: Abedalrazak A

23 февр. 2021 г.

Hi

автор: G. C

1 дек. 2020 г.

.

автор: Sam B

22 апр. 2018 г.

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

автор: Veronica E

5 нояб. 2018 г.

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.

автор: Tan C L

15 сент. 2020 г.

I've learnt about lots of interesting topics from this forensic course and I am glad that I have enrolled into this course. It really expanded my knowledge about Forensic Science and I would be willing to learn more about Forensic Science in the future. Learning from Professor Roderick has been a great experience, I love how he always gives examples to make things sound simpler and engaging. Love this course!

автор: Seema S S

25 июня 2020 г.

The course materials and quizzes are quite good. However, the course has peer-review assignments. Some people do not give the correct marks despite the fact that the answer has all the points included in the rubric. Mentors do not intervene in this situation. I would still highly recommend this course because of the highly accurate course materials.

автор: Nadine W

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The professor did an excellent job of condensing a large amount of material into digestible segments with ample applications of concepts to real cases/events. I only removed one star because there are some explanations of technology in the course that I think a layperson would have difficulty understanding at the speed at which they were discussed.

автор: Cornelia H

11 авг. 2017 г.

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.

автор: Leanna J

22 авг. 2020 г.

This class was great! I love all the information, and the videos are extremely interesting. The case studies provoke intellectual thought, and they are fun to solve. The only critique I have is the peer reviews may be harsh on the grading at times. Overall, this class was fantastic!

автор: Colin k

8 авг. 2019 г.

Very Interesting. I'm not a chemist so struggle with some of the chemical compound diagrams but understand the principal and description. I really enjoyed the presentation and case studies. The Peer reviewed assignments are hit and miss with how the assignments are marked.

автор: anuj

30 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very interesting and gives the basic idea about forensic science. It includes several read case studies. The tutor explains subject in details and maintains the interest through his nice way of teaching.

автор: Wesley R N

2 авг. 2017 г.

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

автор: Louis A K H T

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.