Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 912
Рецензии: 280

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

NU

Jun 18, 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

DR

Jul 09, 2019

This was a good course for reviewing forensic medicine. Some detail part of medicolegal aspects are insufficient but as a package, it is most essential for the expert to upgrade their knowledge.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 280 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: T B

May 12, 2017

Brillia

автор: Кустов М Д

Nov 13, 2016

GREAT

автор: Chow Y S

Jul 22, 2020

Nice

автор: ALLAM M N

Jul 11, 2020

Nice

автор: Sam B

Apr 22, 2018

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

автор: Veronica E

Nov 05, 2018

I loved the videos and the extensive information provided about the various kinds of technology available for characterizing a substance, etc. My favorite videos are of the lecturer in the lab showing the viewer how to use these tools. My one complaint is that I wish the peer-reviewed graded assessments were more detailed/more accurately tested our understanding of the great information provided in the lectures.

автор: Seema S S

Jun 25, 2020

The course materials and quizzes are quite good. However, the course has peer-review assignments. Some people do not give the correct marks despite the fact that the answer has all the points included in the rubric. Mentors do not intervene in this situation. I would still highly recommend this course because of the highly accurate course materials.

автор: Cornelia H

Aug 11, 2017

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.

автор: Colin k

Aug 09, 2019

Very Interesting. I'm not a chemist so struggle with some of the chemical compound diagrams but understand the principal and description. I really enjoyed the presentation and case studies. The Peer reviewed assignments are hit and miss with how the assignments are marked.

автор: Wesley R N

Aug 03, 2017

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

автор: Louis A K H T

Nov 09, 2016

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.

автор: Darrell W

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent course except for the peer review. Students don't have enough reliable knowledge to correctly evaluate an opinion based argument.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 07, 2016

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

автор: Juan J C

Jul 07, 2020

es sumamente interesante, sin embargo se encuentra un poco desactualizado

автор: Sivasankari S

May 21, 2018

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.

автор: Swarnava M

Jul 23, 2017

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

автор: Joy S

Apr 01, 2017

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

автор: DIVYA P

Apr 17, 2019

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

автор: Jonathan G

Apr 29, 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

автор: Elise K

Mar 25, 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

автор: Shuvra D

Jul 07, 2020

it was a great experience. thanks

автор: Aravind k

Apr 04, 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

автор: BOÏ K

May 12, 2018

It's Innovation courses

автор: Janani P

Jul 21, 2018

interesting subject

автор: Yohan M G

Oct 08, 2018

quite gooodddddd