Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,838
Рецензии: 586

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

21 янв. 2022 г.

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

Фильтр по:

576–589 из 589 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Famke J

10 нояб. 2016 г.

-

автор: Deleted A

15 мая 2020 г.

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

автор: Prof J J

26 мая 2022 г.

Good morning, Director! The course was very good, but it was presented to us as free and at the end they are charging $29.00. I didn't understand the free one, since I was testing the platform. I got sad...

автор: Noxolo

12 мар. 2022 г.

this course was amazing and interesting i've learnt more about forensic science.

автор: salman

5 июня 2017 г.

nice course

автор: Jennifer L R

5 сент. 2021 г.

​okay

автор: Laura V G C

1 июня 2021 г.

The peer review takes so long its almost impossible to finish it whitout spamming the whole forum

автор: PASAM S S R

30 июля 2020 г.

Peer review is tii late

автор: Victoria .

5 янв. 2022 г.

I am supposed to receive my certificate soon but I am not getting my peer graded work assessed. I keep waiting for my peer graded results. If I won't get it soon, it will be a waste of time and money as I will not receive the certificate

автор: Mitzi K P

30 нояб. 2020 г.

I would have rated this course with a five star if not for its deadlines. 1 started 1 month ago and already finished all the videos for this course but I can't take all the quizzes since it is locked. How could I unlock it?

автор: Mariana N R

25 нояб. 2020 г.

the information is good and expensive, but it is very foolish that this course is not accredited so it has no curricular value

автор: Matome M

1 апр. 2022 г.

I find this course very interesting, however, i cannot access my certificate of completion. I have completed the course

автор: GCM 0 S S M

13 окт. 2021 г.

I DID NOT RECIEVE MY CERTIFICATE

автор: Bethany G

18 янв. 2021 г.

Just not for me