Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,809
Рецензии: 575

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 578 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: G G D

15 июля 2020 г.

I've always been wanting to learn Forensic science as it is a very interesting subject and Coursera made it possible in a commendable way!

I thoroughly enjoyed studying and would like to thank Coursera for providing this opportunity which reaches millions of students.

автор: Niloufer K K

3 мая 2020 г.

Amazing Course!!! :) Roderick Bates Sir is amazing!!! He has explained everything very simply and yet covering details... :) As I watched more videos my curiosity to learn more only increased!!! Also, peer-reviewing was fun!!! :) I strongly recommend this course!!! :)

автор: Ivana N N

9 дек. 2020 г.

This course is really interesting. It helped me to gain more knowledge in general and also in forensic field. The lecturer brought the materials clearly and in entertaining ways. The quiz and assignments given are useful to test the knowledge gained in this course

автор: Trevor J H

10 апр. 2018 г.

Lots of effort went into this course by Dr Roderick Bates. It was extremely interesting and informative and easily understood. The video material and examples are superb. I enjoyed doing the murder cases. One of the best courses so far Ive done here at coursera.

автор: GARIMELLA R M

12 сент. 2017 г.

Great course. Prof. Bates is genius and a great teacher. I love this course very much. I am expecting sequence or specialization from same University and same professor.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to express our feelings towards a course in coursera.

автор: Muhammad T

2 авг. 2021 г.

T​his was my first online experience and it was exceptional. This course contain comprehensive knowledge of different field of sciences that are directly or indirectly associated with Forensic science and I have learned much more in very short span of time.

автор: Shmeleva P A

27 сент. 2021 г.

I want to be a criminalist. Thanks to this course, I learned a lot of interesting amd useful things about forensic science. The professor explains everything very clearly. Also I really liked the creative assignments. You can feel like a real detective.

автор: MOHAMED R

15 февр. 2021 г.

This course is truly amazing. It is well organized from basic to advance things. I've got vast knowledge of forensic science. Thank you very much, Coursera for giving me such a great opportunity, and special thanks to the instructor Prof.Roderick Bates.

автор: Sandhya.P

28 авг. 2020 г.

This is an outstanding platform to learn a course effectively. My keen interest in Forensic science prompted me to take this course and it was very fruitful. I could understand more about it and this actually increased my enthusiasm in forensic science.

автор: Seow Y D

11 авг. 2019 г.

I am truly grateful to Coursea for granting me a financial aid to pursue this course at essentially zero cost. I have learned many techniques and case studies from this forensics science course without having the stress of failing the module in school.

автор: Nerea W

29 мая 2018 г.

It's a great course, everything is so entertaining. Altho so far there is a sexist comment saying that a woman professor did not really look like a forensics expert, she looked like the perfect professor to me ;) . But apart from that it is all good.

автор: Anna L

11 мая 2017 г.

I am fascinated by the Forensic Science field and this course was invaluable for me. Now that I have completed this course I am considering undertaking more courses about this subject. The tutor was excellent, came across friendly and knowledgable.

автор: Priscilla A

8 сент. 2020 г.

It was a great course, very simple to understand and the fact that there are both multiple-choice test as well as assignments which require you to review your peers, help you to learn more, through different people's perspectives. That's awesome.

автор: Abu H

2 авг. 2019 г.

This Course was really basic and fundamental information that contain helpful material in Forensic Science chemistry. So, I enjoy a lot throughout the course, and learnt many new points and cases that is really essential for my future prospectus.

автор: Najwa L

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is amazing in every single aspect!! The intructor explains everything in a very smooth way for beginners and actually i've learned a lot of stuff that i've never knew of!! I love this course hopefully there'll be a new advanced one!!

автор: Shobhraj S P

22 февр. 2018 г.

Its been great to be apart of this course, the content was super informative. Special thanks to our professor who's been super good in explaining each and every aspect of this course relating forensic science techniques. Proud learner, Thanks !!

автор: Maisel 1

13 дек. 2020 г.

It's a really interesting course with topics explained surprisingly well. To take fully advantage from it it'd be better to have some previous chemistry basis but it's not fundamental, it just helps to have a more clear and complete picture.

автор: Jayaraam R

19 мая 2020 г.

Excellent content, a highly competent instructor who knows his stuff. Very relevant demonstrations and case studies. I enjoyed doing the peer-graded assignments. Overall, a very enlightening course. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

автор: Rodolfo Q

27 мая 2020 г.

That was a complex and wide course involving great amount of themes. There was quite prominence related chemistry. It demanded effort and discipline to assimilate correctly certain concepts. The instructor is very intelligent and objective.

автор: Zaire B

12 февр. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I am a pharmacist but I am interested in learning Forensic Pharmacy/ Toxicology and this course helped me understand a lot of things related to it. The instructor was also fun and great in giving his lectures.

автор: Priyatharshini A

27 февр. 2020 г.

I love to study forensic science course. So, I joined this course. I loved this lecture videos. The way of teaching was very awesome and interesting. I gained more knowledge on forensic science. Thank you so much for this valuable lecture.

автор: Molly I

7 февр. 2021 г.

Absolutely brilliant course! It's taught in an engaging and informative way, with plenty of relevant and fascinating case studies throughout. There is a great balance of science, psychology and real-life scenarios - highly recommended.

автор: Rachel Y

20 апр. 2022 г.

I personally love this course. I was always intrigued about forensic science and getting to study the basics through this wonderful platform assisted me to gain ground knowledge before pursuing my bacherlor degree. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Sander T

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Really liked this course. Great teacher! great powerpoints! Also for people who don't speak english quite often! I'm not a legend in the language but i could follow everything beceause of the catchwords in the powerpoints. 10/10.