Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,688
Рецензии: 538

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 542 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Cornelia H

11 авг. 2017 г.

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.

автор: Leanna J

22 авг. 2020 г.

This class was great! I love all the information, and the videos are extremely interesting. The case studies provoke intellectual thought, and they are fun to solve. The only critique I have is the peer reviews may be harsh on the grading at times. Overall, this class was fantastic!

автор: Colin k

8 авг. 2019 г.

Very Interesting. I'm not a chemist so struggle with some of the chemical compound diagrams but understand the principal and description. I really enjoyed the presentation and case studies. The Peer reviewed assignments are hit and miss with how the assignments are marked.

автор: anuj

30 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very interesting and gives the basic idea about forensic science. It includes several read case studies. The tutor explains subject in details and maintains the interest through his nice way of teaching.

автор: Wes N

2 авг. 2017 г.

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

автор: Julaiha M Y B F

27 июня 2021 г.

Respected prof,

It is an wonderful learning with you. Actually, this is not my profession. But I have interest in forensic science. I really enjoyed the learning. And you are really good sir. Thank you.

автор: Louis A K H T

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.

автор: Dawa D T

25 нояб. 2020 г.

I loved learning all those case studies and the skills to solve mysterious cases. Great thing to learn, thank you NTU, Coursera and my Bhutan Government for such a great opportunity.

автор: Simeon A

8 июня 2021 г.

Very informative and well lectured course that gives the needed practical use of the knowledge given. I would recommend any science enthusiast to take up this course.

автор: Darrell W

28 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course except for the peer review. Students don't have enough reliable knowledge to correctly evaluate an opinion based argument.

автор: Deleted A

7 нояб. 2016 г.

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

автор: SAAD B

3 февр. 2021 г.

This course is good and it helps me to understand basics of forensic science and that how to solve any crime case.

автор: Juan J C

7 июля 2020 г.

es sumamente interesante, sin embargo se encuentra un poco desactualizado

автор: Sivasankari S

21 мая 2018 г.

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.

автор: Swarnava M

23 июля 2017 г.

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

автор: Abhiram A P

25 сент. 2020 г.

best course on forensic science and a great explanations of topics.

автор: Joy S

1 апр. 2017 г.

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

автор: DIVYA P

17 апр. 2019 г.

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

автор: Neena J

23 авг. 2020 г.

VERY INFORMATIVE. Gives a good foundation to learn forensics.

автор: Rinshana P

22 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

автор: Jonathan G

29 апр. 2018 г.

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

автор: Elise K

25 мар. 2019 г.

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

автор: GANJIKUNTA C

5 сент. 2020 г.

It is very interesting and very useful.

автор: Sangeetha K

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Helped me a lot to learn new things

автор: Shuvra D

7 июля 2020 г.

it was a great experience. thanks