Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в криминалистику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в криминалистику от партнера Наньянский технологический университет, Сингапур

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,688
Рецензии: 538

О курсе

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
16 апр. 2021 г.

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 542 отзывов о курсе Введение в криминалистику

автор: Olushola A

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Thank you

автор: Oved V R B

12 февр. 2018 г.

wonderful

автор: Kaio M R

24 сент. 2017 г.

Excelente

автор: barraya p

3 июня 2017 г.

excellent

автор: Najara C d S

28 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing.

автор: T B

12 мая 2017 г.

Brillia

автор: SHRUTI Y

26 окт. 2021 г.

good.

автор: Simone C

21 нояб. 2020 г.

great

автор: Кустов М Д

13 нояб. 2016 г.

GREAT

автор: RISHI S

26 окт. 2021 г.

BEST

автор: Dusaijun

31 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: PRABAKARAN B S

10 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Brenno F D S S

23 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Chow Y S

22 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: ALLAM M N

11 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: YOSHUA Y L M

2 июня 2021 г.

SSo

автор: 馨葩 黄

28 апр. 2021 г.

非常好

автор: Abedalrazak A

23 февр. 2021 г.

Hi

автор: Ayantika B

30 июня 2021 г.

.

автор: G. C

1 дек. 2020 г.

.

автор: Sam B

22 апр. 2018 г.

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

автор: Tan C L

15 сент. 2020 г.

I've learnt about lots of interesting topics from this forensic course and I am glad that I have enrolled into this course. It really expanded my knowledge about Forensic Science and I would be willing to learn more about Forensic Science in the future. Learning from Professor Roderick has been a great experience, I love how he always gives examples to make things sound simpler and engaging. Love this course!

автор: Chain F

15 июля 2021 г.

There were 2 really enjoyable essay works on fictional case studies. Lectures give many interesting details, but no statistical analysis. Videos about real cases sometimes don't really give full picture, like they didn't mention any arguments for hypothesis, that JonBenét Ramsey was killed by a stranger - only for hypothesis that she wasn't killed by a stranger.

автор: Seema S S

25 июня 2020 г.

The course materials and quizzes are quite good. However, the course has peer-review assignments. Some people do not give the correct marks despite the fact that the answer has all the points included in the rubric. Mentors do not intervene in this situation. I would still highly recommend this course because of the highly accurate course materials.

автор: Nadine W

1 нояб. 2020 г.

The professor did an excellent job of condensing a large amount of material into digestible segments with ample applications of concepts to real cases/events. I only removed one star because there are some explanations of technology in the course that I think a layperson would have difficulty understanding at the speed at which they were discussed.