Chevron Left
Вернуться к Судебно-бухгалтерская экспертиза

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Судебно-бухгалтерская экспертиза от партнера Университет Западная Вирджиния

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,545
Рецензии: 1,068

О курсе

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Лучшие рецензии

AO
16 июня 2020 г.

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
7 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 1,059 отзывов о курсе Судебно-бухгалтерская экспертиза

автор: Maryam T

5 мая 2018 г.

Short and useful

автор: S. A

18 июля 2020 г.

good experiance

автор: Deleted A

19 авг. 2019 г.

Great course!!!

автор: Mahougbé S A A

28 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing course

автор: Aashish P

4 июня 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Mayowa I s a A

14 июня 2018 г.

Good Course.

автор: Girish D

24 дек. 2020 г.

Too Tough

автор: Stephen F

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Enjoyable

автор: Kajal J C

21 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Edwin A

19 мар. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Debasish D

1 окт. 2017 г.

Great

автор: Arundhati C

9 сент. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: liz a

13 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Davison Y

12 мар. 2016 г.

g

автор: Wolfgang K

3 июля 2020 г.

The course has some good content and also some real-life examples; I particularly enjoyed the insider stories about Crazy Eddie and Barry Minkows account of the ZZZZ Carpet Cleaning fraud. Also, the coverage of Worldcom was interesting. The real accounting ane examination part of the course is very basic though and is more like an explanation of what should be done rather than how it is actually done. You will get a general idea about what problems one could encounter when trying to investigate corporate fraud, money laundering and related crimes but you will not get insights e.g. on how you would see it in cash flow statements and what to look out for when analysing company financials. Also, hardly any coverage of accounting principles and practices. The overall presentation of the course is quite funny as very retro.

автор: Maher T

24 мар. 2019 г.

Overall the course was very good; however, I would suggest that the right answer to the questions which the candidate gets wrong be provided to enhance the learning. I think I got a couple of questions wrong in the quiz and the final quiz which defeats the purpose of enhancing my learning.

Further, there are multiple spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not value adding, specially ones where an answer is accurate but is the most appropriate. Happy to discuss further if you wish.

But overall thanks and it's a good course.

Regards

автор: Brynn S

1 мая 2021 г.

The information included in the course videos was interesting and diverse. The structure of the quiz questions, the amount of typos, accidental repeated questions, and questions that were never taught or referred to in the lessons was frustrating. Some of the quiz/test questions seemed better suited to people with accounting training due to the amount of inference needed. Although I would recommend the course to anyone interested in the subject, it may be better suited to people with a solid background knowledge of accounting principles.

автор: Damyan G

10 дек. 2019 г.

The overall impression of the course is good and satisfying. It is quite short and can be accomplished within 1-1,5 days but still - the quality of the videos and the materials was high and I actually learned a few new concepts. The tests and quizes on the other side were quited bad - full with spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not really bringing any value. Also, there were a lot of ambiguous questions where it was almost impossible to justify one answer instead of another.

автор: Mike Y W

14 февр. 2018 г.

This course provides a good introduction into the world of fraud examination, but it doesn't really go into forensic accounting that much. I had also hoped for some personal examples from the professors given their breath and depth of experience in the field (if at all possible). There also doesn't seem to be that much interaction between students, and students with professors. I would be very interested in signing up for a fraud specialization should there ever be one ...

автор: GASNIER P

2 мая 2020 г.

The weekly assesment was not were not effective and the answer choices were too vague in my opinion. The answers were often too close to each other and open to discussion. These quizzes were more of a puzzle than a pleasure to learn ...

However, the content of the court is good. I'm a bit disappointed that there wasn't a video entirely dedicated to Benford's theorem or other practical tools.

автор: Kelly R

28 мар. 2018 г.

This course was very poorly written with many misspelled words and sentence errors. Unit quizzes represented different answers than final exam. The sequence of context was misaligned. I learned a lot but it was not very easy to follow. The videos kept jumping around and went from the middle of a video to the next chapter.

автор: Kris T

17 февр. 2020 г.

Provides a good foundation of understanding of the topics. To fully grasp the concepts though you'd have to do some independent research or take further courses. Overall I would recommend to anyone who is just starting out in the field (such as myself), has an interest in these topics, or want's to bolster their resume.

автор: Jie H

13 сент. 2017 г.

This course discusses the basics of forensic accounting and fraud examination. It helps to develop a high level understanding of the subject. The videos are of great value, showing learners what the perpetrators thought. However, I wish the course can go deeper. It may be the first course of a specialization.

автор: Yulia M

27 сент. 2020 г.

The course didn't meet my expectations - I didn't learn about fraud schemes and the methods to discover them, I only learned the psychological differences between accidental and predator fraudsters, the most of examples are from nineties, so the course need the refreshment and more practical information.

автор: Nakul S K

5 нояб. 2016 г.

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.