Chevron Left
Вернуться к Судебно-бухгалтерская экспертиза

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Судебно-бухгалтерская экспертиза от партнера Университет Западная Вирджиния

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,995

О курсе

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Лучшие рецензии

AO

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

RN

7 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,440 отзывов о курсе Судебно-бухгалтерская экспертиза

автор: Ricardo O

3 февр. 2016 г.

Positive: It was refreshing to see this offering in Coursera. It is an important topic and there is limited amount of offerings (the Wharton course in accounting analytics crosses in the benfords law topic). The discussions in Madoff, Snowden, etc are positive to stimulate critical thinking. The approach was solid. The videos with real fraudsters were very good allowing to connect the theory to practice. The final exam with 60 questions is also very positive to force/stimulate the student to 'cement' the knowledge gained.

Negative: This course was shockingly short. If discounted the weekly videos with real examples of frauds, per week there was only about 20-30 minutes of 'real' materials. This is not nearly enough a balanced output of resources to allow students to grasp the concepts. Institutions like Wharton, U. Michigan, U. Illinois, U. Virginia and Yale are packaging in their top courses/specializations at least 1.5 to 3 hours per module (what can have between 4 and 11 modules), plus resources - slides, readings, excel spreadsheets and others. This is an enormous gap. Also - although it was positive to see the materials of the collegue and acfe sites, more was expected. For example, it would be extremely valuable to have resources related to Bernie Madoff, Armstrong, Edward Snowden to engage on a more dynamic discussion. The slides used to back the video lectures should also been made available. Also in some topics more detail was expected. For example, Benford's Law. It should been shown the formula used, what is the threshold value to raise suspicion that manipulation might be present in the financials and also what are considered to be normal values.

Overall it is positive to see your offering but I think it can be improved and add a lot more valuable.

I wish you luck.

автор: Lemaitre S

31 мар. 2020 г.

The course is interesting. It tackles different subjects though in a very superficial manner. I recommend the course if you would like to get some basic elements or principles related to forensic accounting and fraud examination. Unfortunately, examples provided in the course mostly date from the 90s, early 2000. It seems that the course has not been updated in a while. The discussion questions are interesting and could spark debates but no preparatory material is provided by the course leaders. This means that to be able to join the discussion you must have a prior detailed knowledge of the case.

автор: Ram S

7 авг. 2018 г.

I liked everything in this course. But for one- I feel for all the quizzes, the right answer must be given so that we get to know where we are wrong. Only explanation as to why it is wrong is given.

автор: Dragana D

5 дек. 2018 г.

Final quiz has 60 questions but there is no possibilities to " save" answers and proceed later, all questions must be answered in one access.

автор: Khaled A E G

25 апр. 2017 г.

Amazing course! please offer more courses like this on fraud examination and forensic accounting. I would also be interested to take a course on Internal audit, Internal controls and res management.

автор: Ajao, A O

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

автор: ANIL S

15 июня 2022 г.

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........

Thanks for all what i learned hear.....

автор: Ria N

8 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

автор: Muhammad U M

3 мая 2016 г.

This course is a better learning than general auditing course that was taken in university by me. Awesome knowledge provided. Very easy and slow english speaking letting us to understand each word.

автор: Brynn S

1 мая 2021 г.

The information included in the course videos was interesting and diverse. The structure of the quiz questions, the amount of typos, accidental repeated questions, and questions that were never taught or referred to in the lessons was frustrating. Some of the quiz/test questions seemed better suited to people with accounting training due to the amount of inference needed. Although I would recommend the course to anyone interested in the subject, it may be better suited to people with a solid background knowledge of accounting principles.

автор: Miguel A C C

8 окт. 2019 г.

Really sad to see that this training does not have any credit.

автор: Deleted A

16 февр. 2016 г.

My issue with this course is the lack of depth. Most videos are shorter than 10 minutes, the instructors race through their bullet points without developing the ideas enough. The pace is frantic and the content is superficial. I understand the topic is massive, but that only leaves me baffled as to why there is room for 5 min videos in this course.

автор: B V R

10 мая 2020 г.

Positives: The course was well structured and concise. It covered all important topics and the quality of content was excellent. I must say I have gained knowledge about the subject.

Areas which need improvement: The course primarily gives insights & knowledge about forensic accounting and fraud examination. It does not deal with techniques of Fraud investigation. So this course imparts knowledge, but it does not in any way improve the skills of forensic auditors or fraud examiners. So in feedback, I am unable to identify whether I have gained any skills by plassing this course. Yes I have gained knowldge, but skills No!. I wish this course devotes a section or a module to forensic audit techniques and development of essential skills required for Forensic audit etc.

автор: Deon C D

3 янв. 2017 г.

I found this course to be quite interesting especially because of my current work requirements. It actually provided me with some insights on items I can include in my staff training as well as in my day to day operations.

One of the things that this course has done, is that it has inspired me to do more reading / research in this area and possible pursue the CFE accreditation which I have been pondering about for some time.

Good place to start...

автор: Mohammad S N

3 нояб. 2018 г.

I really like this online course because we can study from the comfort of our home as per our convenience. We can also study this anytime. Lecturers from west Virginia university explain everything properly. Also the transcript helps us. It would have been better if transcript were organized into paragraphs for our ease. Additional reading materials also should have been provided so we can further clear our concepts. Other than that this was great!

автор: WAKAS A T

15 июня 2019 г.

Very informative course. I would like to thanks to Coursera.com for providing me this opportunity to get this certification. This course has enhanced my understanding of fraud investigation and forensic accounting and would definitely enhance my career goal. I specially thank to Dr. Richard Riley, Ph.D, Dr. Richard Dull, Ph.D and John Gill, J.D., CFE for their excellence teaching skills and guiding us throughout the course.

автор: Prasant K P

20 апр. 2020 г.

I am into Internal Auditing Profession since a decade and also pursuing CFE. The contents of this Certificate Programme was very much useful to me. The reason why I say this is, 'coz of the fact that many such Micro Concepts associated with Forensic Accounting & Fraud Examination are not covered with other study materials of AML/Fraud Examinations. It will surely help me clear my conceptual clarity on the subject!

автор: Emiljan S

4 мар. 2017 г.

A very informative course which I have taken while preparing for my Advanced audit and assurance exam - which complemented my preparation very nicely. I am now considering in due course to take the CFE exam and potentially pursue a career in the fraud examination field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has a passing interest in this subject.

автор: BLESSY J

14 июля 2022 г.

The Course on Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination is good kick-start to exploring the scope of career in Fraud Examination. Overall, the course is very much breif, enlightening and informative.

автор: Karina R

12 мар. 2021 г.

Me gustó la explicación de los profesores, en algunos momentos se me dificultó el examen pero pude avanzar y concluir con éxito el programa. Gracias

автор: Maher T

28 июня 2021 г.

Overall the course was very good; however, I would suggest that the right answer to the questions which the candidate gets wrong be provided to enhance the learning. I think I got a couple of questions wrong in the quiz and the final quiz which defeats the purpose of enhancing my learning.

Further, there are multiple spelling mistakes in the questions and some questions are not value adding, specially ones where an answer is accurate but is the most appropriate. Happy to discuss further if you wish.

But overall thanks and it's a good course.

Regards

автор: Dorothea H

11 нояб. 2016 г.

The Professors were wonderful, issues with wording of questions on tests and grading of tests

автор: UJJWAL G

13 мая 2020 г.

Very bad quiz as the options were terrible and did not have a clear justified answer. I could point out many MCQs which had more than 1 correct answer without an "all of the above" option.

автор: Elaine H

27 февр. 2022 г.

interesting but, poor presention of information and the quizess often dont relate to the main topics discussed

автор: Andrew B

8 июля 2020 г.

My main issue with this course is the examination setup. The questions basically test your ability to recite facts given throughout the videos, with precise and often unnecessary detail, rather than critically engaging with and applying theory. The questions themselves have many grammatical and even spelling mistakes that could lead to more than one correct answer, or, as I have occasionally found, to no correct answer.

The course is short and the videos frequently address that they just scratch the surface. I would certainly prefer a more in-depth course that does not only offer examples and facts but requires the analysis and application of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination theories.