Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 22,383
Рецензии: 6,639

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

NP
22 авг. 2021 г.

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

CN
13 мая 2021 г.

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

Фильтр по:

6526–6550 из 6,646 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: A

5 сент. 2018 г.

Aside from the recipes presented in Week 5, the course is very general and in my opinion does not teach valuable information about nutrition.

The advices that were given concerning choices in nutrition are very basic and in my opinion they are common knowledge.

автор: Susana C M

9 мая 2017 г.

Weak courses, information very obvious. You don´t even need to watch the videos to pass the assignments. Maybe American lifestyle is not so healthy, but I thought it was a waste of time and money. It is indeed just an introduction. I wouldn't recommend it

автор: Deleted A

29 янв. 2018 г.

In my opinion this course not help me as a doctor to know about diet,calories,regems,the calories of each ingredient i find this information is simple and every one can recognize it i want more medical information that help me to work in nourishment

автор: Walter S

22 янв. 2016 г.

They talked a little about LDL and HDL which is good.

But the rest was just a summary of avoid processed foods, eat less and eat less meat and ways to do it. It is important, but I thought the course lacked science and it was very very short.

автор: Lisa v V

21 февр. 2017 г.

Useful information about nutrition, I would've loved to learn more about that. The part about home-cooking and how to reduce the health risks when cutting an onion where too superficial and unnecessary for me.

автор: Nadine E

7 авг. 2016 г.

This is a very basic course on food and nutrition. I would consider the majority of the content to be common sense. I would not recommend it if you already have an interest or general knowledge of nu

автор: Mark

11 февр. 2019 г.

Pleasant and informative but VERY simplistic which was surprising for a Stanford course; I was expecting more on the bio/chemistry of nutrition and digestion, but this was more of a cooking show...

автор: GBT

18 апр. 2017 г.

Did not go into enough detail, reiterated home cooking and spoil rate but did not get into specifics. Perhaps another class on what foods do what in your body would be beneficial.

автор: Ngozi O

16 июля 2020 г.

Seemed more geared toward people planning to change their eating habits. Also did not consider barriers to eating balanced meals like not having access to a nearby grocery store.

автор: Hussam E

18 апр. 2021 г.

When i subscribed for this course i thought it has more info, more scientific details and that's what i was looking for not just a general basic info & scirntificaly weak.

автор: Marina K

30 сент. 2021 г.

Не грамотный русский перевод. Тестовые вопросы не переводятся на русский. Странные навыки которым обучают - не покупать покупную еду а готовить дома. Вы серьезно????

автор: Jennifer B

22 февр. 2019 г.

Extremely basic in content but professional in presentation. Frankly, I'm surprised that this is a Stanford course. I expected something less elementary.

автор: Nicole D

8 мая 2021 г.

Hätte anspruchsvoller sein können. Mehr auch auf biochemische Prozesse, bspw. was passiert bei einer erhöhten Aufnahme von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln.

автор: Aya A E

21 янв. 2018 г.

A very general information is given. I was expecting to have more information on how to divide my protein in take or carbs throughout everyday meals.

автор: Frederique

19 янв. 2016 г.

Very basic content. I am not sure that there was anything new for me in this course. I am born in France and I guess we learn this from our families.

автор: Mira M

6 июня 2020 г.

very basic and obvious content

The course does not challenge the student, especially if you already have some prior knowledge to nutrition and health

автор: Jenny B

1 февр. 2016 г.

Really very basic, anyone with an interest in the subject is likely to know most of this already. nicely presented though, good quality videos.

автор: Lia C

10 мая 2020 г.

Though this course was informative, I was hoping it would focus more on the biology and chemistry of foods, why they would be beneficial etc.

автор: Laura E

26 июня 2016 г.

This is ok if you know absolutely nothing about nutrition. Otherwise, it's basically information I'd expect to be relayed to kindergarteners.

автор: Romario V Q

3 авг. 2021 г.

Solo te dicen recetas y muy poca información sobre la alimentación en general,

Va mas encaminado para gente que tiene sobrepeso y desea bajar

автор: Yang G

30 мар. 2020 г.

general and shallow, not very informative, could be inspirational for those haven't cooked in a long time. recipe are at the end of course.

автор: Nadezhda

29 мар. 2018 г.

Этакое руководство для будущего первокурсника, который собирается покинуть родительский дом и хочет правильно организовать свое питание.

автор: barbara c

26 апр. 2018 г.

I think this course is too basic. I had expected to learn more in-depth about nutrition. It feels more like cooking for dummies.

автор: Andrés d J

13 апр. 2020 г.

I'm a little disappointed about this couse of Stanford. The content is very basic and I it could have been done in only 1 hour.

автор: jpesnichak

13 янв. 2020 г.

It was mostly common sense after week 2 with very little in the way of facts that would be considered educational.