Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 24,412
Рецензии: 7,091

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

NK

24 февр. 2019 г.

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CN

13 мая 2021 г.

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

Фильтр по:

6176–6200 из 7,135 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Julie K

26 янв. 2016 г.

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.

автор: María F Z

3 мар. 2022 г.

Es un buen curso con mucha información básica de nutrición, sin embargo te ayuda a reforzar algunos aspectos.

автор: Chudasama S R

13 апр. 2021 г.

it's a basic introductory course stanford should give a full course also.

but this is very useful information.

автор: Bablu P

20 окт. 2020 г.

Great initiative to help people realize, What is necessary to do in order to prevent obesity or malnutrition.

автор: Ayushi J

12 мая 2020 г.

Loved the course. Especially how clearly it states about the food habits one needs to create to stay healthy.

автор: Michael A O

5 февр. 2019 г.

This was a very concise and functional course. A lot of Important Information was covered and well explained.

автор: vasu n

23 апр. 2017 г.

Thanyou for the course .its informative. I wish there is more metabolic description and consumer behaviour

автор: Zhu b

10 мая 2016 г.

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

автор: Dr. A S P

22 февр. 2022 г.

This free course is good for non health person who interest in food and health.I enjoyed the course so much.

автор: John C

1 мар. 2016 г.

Basic information useful for those without much knowledge of nutrition or want a review about healthy eating

автор: Sweety G

1 окт. 2020 г.

It was fantastic learning online course.it has taught me how takecare healthy lifestyle using healthy food.

автор: abhi j

15 февр. 2021 г.

I was hoping for something more detailed but since it is an introductory course I find it awesome as well.

автор: SOURABH J

5 авг. 2019 г.

it is spectacular and it is basis of food which is known by each every person and it can be much more good

автор: Jourdan L

3 дек. 2020 г.

Very Informative, gave many facts about nutrition that I did not know. Had some great recipes at the end.

автор: Jordan G

15 июля 2020 г.

Basic nutrition course. Great for beginners and those interested in learning about their diets and how to

автор: Pía V

13 мая 2020 г.

Es muy claro y preciso para alguien principiante. Explica muy bien la bases de la alimentación saludable.

автор: Rupa S

23 мар. 2022 г.

I enjoyed being in this class!! it was great understanding about the food and diet. Thank you very much.

автор: Fergus M

9 авг. 2021 г.

Interesting and informative. Unfortunately though the recipes look good, they do not suit my vegan diet!

автор: prasad p

15 апр. 2020 г.

course is designed in such a way that gives conceptula clarity and understanding of food related aspects

автор: Gina

10 авг. 2019 г.

Easy, interactive, entertaining. Practical advice to eat, cook and shop better. Definitely recommend it.

автор: David S Y C

20 дек. 2018 г.

Good course , for introducing people on the nutritional aspect. I obtained some ideas for cooking meals.

автор: Jacob O

7 нояб. 2017 г.

Very informative and easy to understand.

A few more practical suggestions/advice would make it a 5-star!

автор: Marino E P D

24 янв. 2017 г.

It's a very nice course. I learn a lot thing related with how to improve my health and my eating habits.

автор: Katleho T

8 мар. 2022 г.

V​ery informative. However I wish the recipes at the end were practical to use in third world regions.