Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 24,591
Рецензии: 7,148

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

TL

30 сент. 2016 г.

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

SD

6 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Фильтр по:

6026–6050 из 7,188 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Rodolfo T M

18 июня 2018 г.

Very interesting Course. I liked the way that every single aspect of Food and Health was explain.I also liked the tips and examples of what should we do in our daily basis. Thank you.

автор: Madhav B

19 авг. 2020 г.

One of the great Health informatics that we can learn online in a brief time. Thank you Coursera and Stanford for providing such course. stay happy , healthy , safe and Blessed :) .

автор: Mysterio

31 июля 2021 г.

This course contains great information on the health aspect of food. But certain information seemed to be America specific. But for the health science part it is a valuable course.

автор: Anna A

10 июня 2019 г.

This course was basic and a great starting point if you are not familiar with nutrition concepts. I especially loved the recipes and cooking demonstration at the end of the course.

автор: Abha A

11 мар. 2018 г.

Really simple course! Great visual aid as well. However, I would like it to be a bit more harder (and maybe customizable for vegetarians). It could be longer and more detailed too.

автор: Barbara M M

12 февр. 2016 г.

Really interesting! Now a days I act suspicious about the food I'm buying. It's a journey to integrate this information to a healthy lifestyle, the workshop is great help for that.

автор: Dua J

14 сент. 2020 г.

it was very nicely explained, and I enjoyed taking this course. but I feel like it could have been a little more informative, other than that it was a course totally worth taking.

автор: Sỹ H N

19 нояб. 2019 г.

A very well designed course for beginners in the nutrition field like me. It helps me understand the basics of science and inspires me to cook, eat and live better. Thanks Maya!

автор: Jennifer L

14 дек. 2020 г.

A great course in terms of information covered and quality of videos. I felt like the beginning of the course was more informative than the latter but overall it was still good.

автор: Sabina M

28 окт. 2020 г.

Great topic, simple yet clear however seems like things I have already known as an informed individual who does her own research in order to be healthy so I’m giving it 4 stars.

автор: Mikaela F

13 окт. 2020 г.

Very interesting and easy to complete. I learned a lot, but there were also some parts that were a little basic. But overall a great course to get an intro to food and health!

автор: Olga N

18 апр. 2016 г.

It is a very basic course, very useful for general public. But if your specialization is nutrition or public health, this course is way too easy and does not have enough info.

автор: Jaina C

14 янв. 2021 г.

Super easy and fun to follow along! So much information is packed into such a small course! Highly reccomend for beginners or people who just want something interesting to do

автор: Lucie S

10 мая 2017 г.

Great introduction course about nutrition and healthy eating habits. It really helps to make better food choices when shopping groceries by following some of the useful tips.

автор: mingyou

24 мая 2022 г.

First two weeks were pretty useful, the rest were kind of pointless. The last week of lessons were just all recipes and cooking videos. Wanted to learn more about nutrition.

автор: Dattatray D

24 апр. 2021 г.

Really an amazing experience and i have explored the new angle of food that it is not just a source of calories more than that it is a basic functional unit of human health.

автор: MUHAMMAD M I

17 апр. 2020 г.

I have learnt some different issues which things i do mistakenly to consume food. It will help me to make a good healthier diet and also help me to change my food behavior.

автор: Anna F

21 мар. 2017 г.

The information is helpful and practical, but the recipes at the end with all that butter and eggs just do not correspond to the message of this course to eat mostly plants

автор: Virginie V G D P

17 июня 2021 г.

Very straight forward, lacks bit of depth in my opinion. However, it was informative enough to make important changes to my eating habits. Looking forward to learn more.

автор: NDI B B

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course has changed my perception on some eating habits.

I will make a better society from the knowledge I gathered.

I am so much happy with the modules of this course

автор: Glyn W

6 апр. 2020 г.

All the information was great but for €35 and you get a downloadable certificate that's pretty cheap, if was a employer and i saw a piece of printed paper, I would laugh

автор: pedro p c c

7 янв. 2020 г.

I'll gladly will do the continuation of this if you make another course. Thanks for the information as always, nice tips to give to parents who attend my clinic. Thanks.

автор: Nikita

18 июня 2020 г.

Very informative for beginners

Would love to have more knowledge shared about what is insulin , lipids and other such terms used in the course for better understanding

автор: Allan S

26 окт. 2016 г.

A great course to establish a fundamental understanding of positive nutrition as well as integral steps that can be taken and implemented everyday to start a meanginfu

автор: Anyaogu J

17 июня 2021 г.

Fantastic course with new philosophy on plate composition, built on more vegetables and less protein. I learnt a new slogan eat food, not too much mostly plant based.