Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 24,412
Рецензии: 7,091

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

NK

24 февр. 2019 г.

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CN

13 мая 2021 г.

Really good as an introductory guide to general human nutrition. Gives great insights on cooking, planning meals and health diet habits. It's a rather short course with actually impactful information.

Фильтр по:

5976–6000 из 7,137 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Victoria M

1 июля 2020 г.

The course is useful, I’d recommend it. Didn’t like gluten free crepes recipe. Nuts would add several times more calories and Nutella has palm oil, surprised to see it in Maya’s kitchen.

автор: Debbie M

2 февр. 2016 г.

Interesting to learn about the modern US diet and why it doesn't work. I thought it was a great intro course on benefits of eating at home but more important eating meals cooked at home.

автор: Julia B

8 мая 2020 г.

Was truly an introduction to food science. If this is not a topic you've engaged with before, this is a really easy place to start learning and thinking about what you put in your body.

автор: Evgeny L

22 дек. 2021 г.

The theory part was great - very succinct and useful. The cooking tips was a bit odd, sometimes with the recipes not going fully in line what was taught in the first part of the course

автор: nidhika j

6 июля 2020 г.

it was a good course with lot of information about the kind of food to eat and the quality and quantity of food. but u should incease the eggless veg receipes u were showing in week 5

автор: KARABACAKOĞLU Y

5 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course in terms of mentality, but it lacks information. Some additional videos may be included to give detailed information about topics such as how supplements affect body?

автор: Rodolfo T M

18 июня 2018 г.

Very interesting Course. I liked the way that every single aspect of Food and Health was explain.I also liked the tips and examples of what should we do in our daily basis. Thank you.

автор: Madhav B

19 авг. 2020 г.

One of the great Health informatics that we can learn online in a brief time. Thank you Coursera and Stanford for providing such course. stay happy , healthy , safe and Blessed :) .

автор: Mysterio

31 июля 2021 г.

This course contains great information on the health aspect of food. But certain information seemed to be America specific. But for the health science part it is a valuable course.

автор: Anna A

10 июня 2019 г.

This course was basic and a great starting point if you are not familiar with nutrition concepts. I especially loved the recipes and cooking demonstration at the end of the course.

автор: Abha A

11 мар. 2018 г.

Really simple course! Great visual aid as well. However, I would like it to be a bit more harder (and maybe customizable for vegetarians). It could be longer and more detailed too.

автор: Barbara M M

12 февр. 2016 г.

Really interesting! Now a days I act suspicious about the food I'm buying. It's a journey to integrate this information to a healthy lifestyle, the workshop is great help for that.

автор: Dua J

14 сент. 2020 г.

it was very nicely explained, and I enjoyed taking this course. but I feel like it could have been a little more informative, other than that it was a course totally worth taking.

автор: Sỹ H N

19 нояб. 2019 г.

A very well designed course for beginners in the nutrition field like me. It helps me understand the basics of science and inspires me to cook, eat and live better. Thanks Maya!

автор: Jennifer L

14 дек. 2020 г.

A great course in terms of information covered and quality of videos. I felt like the beginning of the course was more informative than the latter but overall it was still good.

автор: Sabina M

28 окт. 2020 г.

Great topic, simple yet clear however seems like things I have already known as an informed individual who does her own research in order to be healthy so I’m giving it 4 stars.

автор: Mikaela F

13 окт. 2020 г.

Very interesting and easy to complete. I learned a lot, but there were also some parts that were a little basic. But overall a great course to get an intro to food and health!

автор: Olga N

18 апр. 2016 г.

It is a very basic course, very useful for general public. But if your specialization is nutrition or public health, this course is way too easy and does not have enough info.

автор: Jaina C

14 янв. 2021 г.

Super easy and fun to follow along! So much information is packed into such a small course! Highly reccomend for beginners or people who just want something interesting to do

автор: Lucie S

10 мая 2017 г.

Great introduction course about nutrition and healthy eating habits. It really helps to make better food choices when shopping groceries by following some of the useful tips.

автор: Dattatray D

24 апр. 2021 г.

Really an amazing experience and i have explored the new angle of food that it is not just a source of calories more than that it is a basic functional unit of human health.

автор: MUHAMMAD M I

17 апр. 2020 г.

I have learnt some different issues which things i do mistakenly to consume food. It will help me to make a good healthier diet and also help me to change my food behavior.

автор: Anna F

21 мар. 2017 г.

The information is helpful and practical, but the recipes at the end with all that butter and eggs just do not correspond to the message of this course to eat mostly plants

автор: Virginie V G D P

17 июня 2021 г.

Very straight forward, lacks bit of depth in my opinion. However, it was informative enough to make important changes to my eating habits. Looking forward to learn more.

автор: NDI B B

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course has changed my perception on some eating habits.

I will make a better society from the knowledge I gathered.

I am so much happy with the modules of this course