Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 17,066
Рецензии: 5,141

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

AE
21 июня 2018 г.

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL
30 сент. 2016 г.

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Фильтр по:

4276–4300 из 5,096 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Shinai G

26 мая 2016 г.

Learned a lot of the history of food and procedures it goes through to come to our table. This course helped me start making healthier decisions day to day.

автор: Maria G

17 янв. 2020 г.

Very comprehensive. thank you.I would like more specific knowledge about the nutrients of the food and couple of suggestions about the combination of food.

автор: John M

20 нояб. 2019 г.

Great for someone that knows nothing about Nutrition. Not so great if one wants to go significantly more in-depth. It's a great foundation for it, however.

автор: Stanislav K

23 февр. 2016 г.

Good course in a sense of introduction to healthy eating habits. Would like to see more advanced courses with larger emphasis on vegetarian/vegan lifestyle

автор: Clara D

17 мар. 2020 г.

The basics for understanding how to take control over your food intake.

A great course that will help you understand how to improve personal eating habits.

автор: Emiko M

11 февр. 2017 г.

This corse is very useful as a basic learning of food and health. If you are interested in how to control your health through food, I recommend it to you.

автор: Sunday H

5 мар. 2016 г.

Very engaging. Well presented and friendly. I would recommend this to high school students and really anyone who wants a basic primer on eating healthier.

автор: ANAJWALA A A

30 июня 2020 г.

It's been honoured to get basic information about food and nutrition .Content was good to experience , many new things came across me through this course

автор: Pablo I R

11 апр. 2020 г.

Está muy didáctico y entretenido. Tal vez un poco más de información respecto a como funcionan los nutrientes en nuestro organismo hubiera estado bueno.

автор: Karen K M

13 авг. 2017 г.

It's more of a refresher course for me because I have been reading a lot about nutrition, so it's nice to be familiar with it. I enjoyed the recipes :)

автор: Laura S

8 мар. 2016 г.

It is a basic course about food and health. You could learn the most important issues about food and our habits. You can learn easy tips about how to bu

автор: Arun K

2 апр. 2018 г.

Its really good to start with for somebody who has no or little experience with food. Would have been great if it included topics with greater details.

автор: Dawid S

11 янв. 2020 г.

Structured like a documentary rather than a class. I mean, its okay, but not exactly what I was looking for. It appeals to the masses, which is ideal.

автор: Anastasiya V

4 авг. 2019 г.

This course has both theoretical and practical parts. And for me, it was interesting to review some ideas that I already have in my head.

Thanks a lot!

автор: Patrick L

14 сент. 2020 г.

Good general intro to food and health, overall I learned a good deal of the basics and have a better understanding of what healthy eating looks like.

автор: Christian S

4 авг. 2016 г.

Good introducing regarding healthy eating and the dangers of highly processed food. I recommend this course for everyone interested in these topics!

автор: Zoqia T

15 июня 2019 г.

I love to study in Stanford and this course give me a connection to them. I love the way my instructor guide me. Thank you Stanford. Regards Zoqia!

автор: Frima E

22 янв. 2016 г.

Very clear and to the point. Easy to follow and learn.

It will be longer with more in-depth details about the different topics discussed!

THANK YOU.

автор: Grace V T

16 мая 2020 г.

Super interesting and great information! A little lacking in some information, such as research behind the information. But overall, great course!

автор: Mina H

12 мая 2020 г.

Short course but very interesting. It invites you to do more research and more importantly, to eat better! "Eat Food. Not to much. Mostly plants".

автор: Saad M

10 июля 2020 г.

Its a good course, but very basic, yet helpful for those who do not have understanding of Food and nutrition and want to get educated themselves.

автор: Gabby P

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Great lectures and helpful information overall! I have started to look more closely at the food I am eating to make sure it is support my health.

автор: amir p z

3 сент. 2018 г.

I was always confused with the label of food product that I wanted to buy, this short course helped me figure out what to buy and what not to buy

автор: Pedaprolu R

25 янв. 2018 г.

Very good course and helpful I recommended this course in my circle to know what we eat daily thank you for this opportunity to learn this course

автор: Kat G

26 сент. 2017 г.

A good introduction. I was hoping for something a little more scientific, but for anyone just starting on a healthy lifestyle, it would be great!