Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 25,096
Рецензии: 7,286

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

NF

5 дек. 2020 г.

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

TL

30 сент. 2016 г.

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 7,331 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Carmen C

23 июня 2020 г.

First and foremost, although it might seem simplistic, this course is so well taught and so informative that I have found again my love for real food. Since losing weight has been a primary goal for a few years now, I tried the “all or nothing” sort of diet. I had joined a gym where I was given a diet that was so strict where all I could eat were certain types of food, etc. I soon realized that I had no fun eating and I would dread the next bland meal. Having taken this course has taught me the value and importance of having a nutritious meal. I am so happy to have found Coursera. I cannot thank you enough for putting this information together. It is so worth every second of my time spent.

автор: Adegoke I

26 апр. 2022 г.

I am grateful for the privilege given to me, to learn this course. I am a Chef, I knew I need to enhance my knowledge by knowing more about food. I don't just want to cook but I want to make a difference by incorporating healthy meals into my choice of food preparation and that of my clients.

I learnt about how food was modified as a result of more women moving into the labour force, hence the consumption of processed food is on the increase. I look forward to more courses related to health from this great platform.

Thank you Coursera! Thank you my instructor! Thank you stanford University!

автор: Holly H

29 авг. 2020 г.

Michael Pollan's 7 words: EAT FOOD, NOT TOO MUCH, MOSTLY PLANTS totally simplies the current confusion around what to eat and how to construct your diet: keto?, paleo?, vegetarian?, etc. This course take a complex subjects and simplifies it and presents the most basic stepping stones. I feel that by following those 7 simple words and seeing processed foods for wrihat they are: profit makers for large companies - I can avoid processed foods, focus on whole foods & NUTRITION and enjoy my food experiences. No more second guessing every food choice I make!!!

автор: Victor B M d S

25 апр. 2022 г.

I just love it! Easy to do in a fast routine, the videos are amazing, you really can learn even if you don't know to much about nutrition. The teachers made a great job in this course. Thanks so much, for all the information.

автор: Rocks L

5 дек. 2019 г.

This is really nice course and sach a amazing information about nutrition . This is one part of nutrition . Its a good knowledge about food and nutrition field . Thanks coursera for provide this course .

автор: Raúl C C A

9 дек. 2019 г.

Me encantó es te curso, fue de gran ayuda, me ayudó a alimentarme mejor y nos es difícil de comprender, es muy importante tener conocimiento sobre este tema, definitivamente recomiendo el curso.

автор: zainab o k

30 мая 2021 г.

mostly people does not know the nutritional value of they eat, they just eat to fill their bellies . people should be educate on how to cook and eat right. this course was insightful

автор: Sumaiya i m

21 апр. 2022 г.

Thanks for giving me the opportunity to join with you.This course was highly beneficial for me.I request for giving me this opportunity again.And thanks again for the financial aid.

автор: Tran T K

6 дек. 2019 г.

Thank you, Doctor Maya, for this course. Every lesson is valuable and easy to practice. Everyone should join this course for better eating habits.

автор: Olya

25 апр. 2022 г.

​Im grateful to all the creators! Im lucky to have accomplished the course, now i feel more powerful and aware than i used to be!

автор: VAIBHAV G

26 апр. 2022 г.

USEFUL INFORMATION FOR BETTER LIFE !.........AND OF COURSE MARKETING GIMMICKS BY FOOD COMPANIES.

автор: Varsha S

25 апр. 2022 г.

The course was simple,intersting and informative

автор: Carolien V D B

27 апр. 2022 г.

This course was really helpful and informative.

автор: Umang T

22 апр. 2022 г.

simplified learning which anyone can understand

автор: Neil C

8 дек. 2019 г.

Very helpful and easy to understand.

автор: willem

27 апр. 2022 г.

Enjoyed the course

автор: Sounak S

26 апр. 2022 г.

The Course content is extremely good. Only one suggestion though, some of the data that was mentioned could have been shown through graphs, tables or other infographic means.

автор: Amrutha G

21 апр. 2022 г.

A very basic and simple guide to the practise of eating healthier and Developing a good relationship with food.

автор: Abhishek F

26 апр. 2022 г.

great course to start yor fitness career.

автор: Naung K

22 апр. 2022 г.

​good n helpful.

автор: Laura F

7 июня 2020 г.

The course itself is pretty basic, but well-rounded overall. I think it is confusing to present a general course and then have the recipe/cooking section gluten-free. It may leave some people with the false sense that gluten free is superior. I think it would have been better to have the recipes a little more general and with a stronger focus on fresh foods and modeling the plating suggested in the course. The first recipe offered - gluten free crepes - could have been served rolled around berries and bananas, or at least served with some fresh fruit, rather than serving with Nutella and mentioning maple syrup as an option. It would have made more sense to fill them with applesauce, which was also mentioned, and plate with some fresh fruit drizzled with plain yogurt or something. It was interesting to look at two of the recipe videos, both of which used butter and added sugar, when the class itself recommended unsaturated fats and reducing added sugars. While I thought the information overall was good, the recipe section for week 5 seemed to send a mixed message.

автор: Khalida

27 апр. 2022 г.

3.5 Stars for me.

It was a nice course. But very basic, even for an introduction. I expected a bit more advanced level of information. Overall, it is good for someone who would like to learn, but not to spend much time working on the contents of the course. I would say, it is rather entertaining than educational, but i mean it in a nice way ))

автор: JOHN-CHICHI, F N

27 апр. 2022 г.

food and health has taught me how i can eat healthy in the aspect of eating quality food in small quantity ,it also taught how to take in foods with nutritional values(less calories and fat)... am so glade am part of this class because my knowledge foe health has really increased.................

автор: Juan H C

4 мая 2018 г.

I expected more depth in the nutrition side, like meals and drink that prevent some nutrients absortion and shouldn't be mixed with the meals providing those nutrients. But I guess it's ok for introduction.

автор: Эдуард Ц

28 сент. 2021 г.

​unscientific - almost purely motivational videos without any scientific basis or theory behind them. Professor of journalism as an expert - even more questionable. Lack of specifics - even list of products that are compared by amino acids so it's clear how to get all 9 essential from plant-based food. Finally, glycemic index doesn't lead to hunger - there are studies that prove that. Shouldn't be mentioned here.