Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 22,295
Рецензии: 6,621

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

GG
7 окт. 2021 г.

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

NF
5 дек. 2020 г.

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

Фильтр по:

6326–6350 из 6,625 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Sol A

23 янв. 2016 г.

an easy course, i would reccomend it to novices to nutritional science. If you're a more seasoned nutritionist, move on and find a more challenging course.

автор: Julia T

27 апр. 2021 г.

Not as in- depth as I was hoping for, but still an interesting perspective. Some good literature mentioned that would definitely be worth looking into.

автор: Kuo K T

10 февр. 2016 г.

Way too easy.. I was expecting more information in nutritional science.

Still there's some useful tips for us to choose good food and improve our health

автор: Kay V

9 апр. 2020 г.

Good info, but very basic. I live in The Netherlands and in our culture this is all common knowledge. I was hoping for something a bit more complex.

автор: Scott A L

14 янв. 2020 г.

As a fitness professional, I already knew that the "Western Diet" was replete with added sugar, the most deadly and addictive drug on the planet.

автор: Tyra E

16 авг. 2017 г.

Interesting, wish there was more depth. Some information seemed biased, most recipes weren't all that "healthy." Needs more plantbased research.

автор: chris j

30 авг. 2020 г.

Info was super basic and didn't really advance my knowledge base. Essentially go plant-based. Never bad as a suggestion but hoped to learn more

автор: Hilary P

28 авг. 2019 г.

Good course, but it would be better if it delved into more information about the nutrients in food and how to balance your diet in that sense.

автор: Marya D

11 сент. 2016 г.

Really basic info that most foodies will already know. I liked the cooking demos but I am vegan, gluten-free and eat mostly organic already.

автор: Marissa D

30 июля 2017 г.

Great course more so for helpful reminders and less of class knowledge. Most information I was already aware of so it made it a bit easy.

автор: Cheryl C

22 июля 2017 г.

This is a nice course for a reminder about common sense human nutrition. It contains information that most everyone should already know.

автор: Maia D

10 февр. 2020 г.

i wish the course was a little bit more technical and went deeper into scientific explanations than home made cooking and recipes.

автор: Kartika H

24 мар. 2018 г.

It has been helpful to learn more about cooking & the importance of cooking - but would be cool if the class can go more in depth!

автор: Ramune S

19 янв. 2017 г.

Very basic course for American non-healthy food consumers. Would never call it a university course. Not useful for professionals.

автор: LWL 2

18 мар. 2021 г.

Quite boring honestly. A bit of advices here and there but if you are looking for a food chemistry course, this is not the one.

автор: Will M

25 сент. 2017 г.

This course was well put together and easy to navigate though I came away less informed about nutrition than I was hoping to.

автор: Vika R

20 сент. 2016 г.

The course is a bit too basic, I expected to get deeper information about healthy eating than this course suggests. Thank you

автор: Christine H

8 июня 2021 г.

I​ enjoyed this course. It was however, information that I already knew so I unfortunately wasn't able to gain much from it.

автор: Oluwafunmibi O

6 нояб. 2020 г.

The classes were really wonderful. I really learnt a lot among them was adding important nutrients to the foods we eat

автор: Lucy F

31 июля 2020 г.

it was good however very simple things were covered. if you have any clue about food it probably is too simple for you

автор: Divesh L

13 июня 2020 г.

Decent introductory course.

But I expected more on the plate.

Feels like a tiny snack rather than a wholesome meal.

автор: Vanessa v d M

24 июня 2020 г.

5 stars for clarity and effort. Videos concise and clear.

0 star for content, too basic- definitely expected more.

автор: Aanchal

7 июня 2020 г.

good for beginners. however, not very informative. Mostly some general things we already know are reminded to us.

автор: Anelia D

18 янв. 2020 г.

The course provides sensible basic information but is exactly that - very basic. I did not learn anything new.