Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 25,073
Рецензии: 7,279

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

GG

7 окт. 2021 г.

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

NF

5 дек. 2020 г.

Foods and us have a relationship, and this course defines that relationship. Personally, this course provides positive experience for me in regards of food, meal preparation, and eating in moderation.

Фильтр по:

6201–6225 из 7,326 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Arun K

2 апр. 2018 г.

Its really good to start with for somebody who has no or little experience with food. Would have been great if it included topics with greater details.

автор: pamela

12 авг. 2021 г.

Estoy encantada con el curso, ha sido de toda mi satisfaccion. Solamente podria agregar, que los cuestionarios no estan en espaol y dificulta un poco.

автор: Dawid S

12 янв. 2020 г.

Structured like a documentary rather than a class. I mean, its okay, but not exactly what I was looking for. It appeals to the masses, which is ideal.

автор: Anastasiya V

4 авг. 2019 г.

This course has both theoretical and practical parts. And for me, it was interesting to review some ideas that I already have in my head.

Thanks a lot!

автор: Patrick L

14 сент. 2020 г.

Good general intro to food and health, overall I learned a good deal of the basics and have a better understanding of what healthy eating looks like.

автор: Kelsey B

17 дек. 2020 г.

A nice introduction to eating and being healthy with a good focus on healthy behaviours that can be reasonably integrated into almost any lifestyle.

автор: Christian S

4 авг. 2016 г.

Good introducing regarding healthy eating and the dangers of highly processed food. I recommend this course for everyone interested in these topics!

автор: Camille N

10 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was really nice and well tought. However, I would have liked more scientific data and knowledge (about nutrients for example). Thank you

автор: Zoqia T

15 июня 2019 г.

I love to study in Stanford and this course give me a connection to them. I love the way my instructor guide me. Thank you Stanford. Regards Zoqia!

автор: Frima E

22 янв. 2016 г.

Very clear and to the point. Easy to follow and learn.

It will be longer with more in-depth details about the different topics discussed!

THANK YOU.

автор: Grace V T

16 мая 2020 г.

Super interesting and great information! A little lacking in some information, such as research behind the information. But overall, great course!

автор: Mina H

12 мая 2020 г.

Short course but very interesting. It invites you to do more research and more importantly, to eat better! "Eat Food. Not to much. Mostly plants".

автор: Vivek D

24 июня 2022 г.

An addition to it may be the calorie count & all the info related to it. Also about the effects deficiency & the surplus of nutients in the body.

автор: Saad M

10 июля 2020 г.

Its a good course, but very basic, yet helpful for those who do not have understanding of Food and nutrition and want to get educated themselves.

автор: Gabby P

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Great lectures and helpful information overall! I have started to look more closely at the food I am eating to make sure it is support my health.

автор: amir p z

3 сент. 2018 г.

I was always confused with the label of food product that I wanted to buy, this short course helped me figure out what to buy and what not to buy

автор: Pedaprolu R

25 янв. 2018 г.

Very good course and helpful I recommended this course in my circle to know what we eat daily thank you for this opportunity to learn this course

автор: Katie G

26 сент. 2017 г.

A good introduction. I was hoping for something a little more scientific, but for anyone just starting on a healthy lifestyle, it would be great!

автор: Rana M

23 июля 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course so much. The content was very clear and essential but might have been too concise. I wish it was a little longer.

Thank you

автор: Kelley H

15 июня 2022 г.

Overall the class was helpful. I would have liked to see more suggestions on how to cook vegetables and not just how to shop at a grocery store.

автор: Vicky M

4 сент. 2020 г.

This course has less workload compared to other courses, but despite the short lengthen videos, they still provide an immense amount of details.

автор: Kawthar A

10 мая 2020 г.

gives the basics of eating healthy, macronutrients, processed and home-made food difference and encourages doing small changes in dietary habits

автор: Gareth S

11 июля 2020 г.

Very informative on the basic fundamentals of nutrition. Very nice to recap on what i went over a few years back. Simple and easy to understand

автор: Maria K

2 июля 2020 г.

Hello! I liked the course. Short, understandable course. Found a lot of useful things. I made some notes so as not to forget.

Thanks Maya Adam!

автор: Saurabh P

4 июня 2016 г.

Simplicity and good piece knowledge about fundamentals of food and related habits throughout the course keeps the person bound with the course.