Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 25,646
Рецензии: 7,428

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

22 янв. 2021 г.

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

NP

22 авг. 2021 г.

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

Фильтр по:

6151–6175 из 7,480 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: rishitha t

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course has enabled me to understand what a healthy diet exactly mean. Videos are pretty good and instructions are very easy and acceptable way to implement. Cook recipes are very helpful in day to day lifestyle. Special thanks to Maya Adam, Professor Pollan and Stanford team.

автор: Kat F

5 янв. 2021 г.

I appreciate all of the research and knowledge that went into this course. The recipes, the advice on where to look for healthy food, and how it affects ones body was very educational. I feel as if I have more information on what I should be doing to maintain a healthier lifestyle.

автор: Kara G

10 июня 2020 г.

It was a very beginner course and more designed as instructive rather than educational. If you are health-conscious and want basic tips on how to become healthier then this is the course for you.It is not time-consuming or difficult and I finished the entire course in under a week.

автор: Kush B

20 мая 2021 г.

Great for beginners! Will provide the base on which you can build your nutrition and health plan. The guidelines for institutionalizing long term behaviour change were very helpful. However, it could be made better by recommending the optimal amount of protein, carbs, etc. needed

автор: Karlee J

10 мая 2020 г.

A really great class to learn the general rules of what are healthy choices and what are not. I feel that during the COVID-19 pandemics, because people are inside more, they are potentially cooking more, so learning what are the best choices in making these dishes is very helpful!

автор: yasemin i

20 окт. 2019 г.

The course was good for a beginner, nevertheless I found it too repetitive about eating plant based and not consuming processed foods. I wish it had more explanations about nutrients effects on health (macro/micronutrients) and the overall effect of food on health besides obesity.

автор: Deleted A

26 сент. 2017 г.

A very nice and interesting course. Too bad the recipes aren't to download, but good that there are so many subtitles in so many languages so you can just write it down yourself and look the ingrediants up even if you didn't have English as your mother tongue. Thank you very much.

автор: Rini S

21 нояб. 2016 г.

First things first, I am really glad that I 'stumbled' over this course. I got to know a lot about what to eat and how calories are not everything we ought to be looking for. After this course, I have come to know that I've been reading the nutrition labels wrongly all my life.

автор: Ganna M

18 мар. 2022 г.

I liked the course. Useful information. The recepies are good too. But I think there was unnecessary added sugar in most recepies. Just my opinion. Probably the course is perfect for total beginners, and as I am not one of them for me it was not as useful as I had expected.

автор: Venn_T

3 февр. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful. Since this is an introduction, I finally get a good intro to food and health. It is great. However, it needs some more reading and probably more questions in the tests to make it better. All in all, very great class and I recommend joining it.

автор: Rochelle S

25 апр. 2020 г.

I certainly enjoyed, this course. I found the information you have prepared valuable. I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants/needs to gain insight knowledge and a better understanding about Food and Health. Hope to study here again in the future.

My rating 4.7

автор: Viviana G

18 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Loved it and am thankful to have been able to complete it. This is where I first began to really understand nutrients. I would like to see an updated version as in 2020 there is more information that would be relevant and useful in this course syllabus!

автор: Livnat B

27 февр. 2016 г.

The course was informative, condense to be easily understood, and was well done. I left the course eager to learn how to cook!

I think the course could have demanded / pushed the students a little more to think about this deeper.

I am excited to try out the recipes!

автор: kathleen s

17 мая 2022 г.

I​ have heard it all before, but it doesn't hurt to hear it again, and again, and again. Slowly the advice sinks into my thick skull...I appreciate all the advice and the cooking videos and recipes!!! Thank you for a great course...I'll be back again, and again....

автор: Taheera A

23 окт. 2020 г.

Simple and easy to follow course that gives you the basics that you need in order to make healthier choices when it comes to food and shopping. It gives you the general knowledge needed in order to make informed decisions when it comes to buying and preparing food.

автор: Shannon H

23 янв. 2016 г.

Michael Pollan is wonderful! Great fundamental tips. Music can be distracting. Maya's speech is a bit slow...Pollan's pace was stronger. Visuals were clean and easy to digest. Content was succinct and memorable. Appreciated the brevity of the videos. Thank you.

автор: ankur s

9 апр. 2020 г.

I got a good basic insight abot food and eating habits. The way Maya makes her receipes is too orgasmic. I mean she has taken cooking and eating healthy to a new level of awareness. Overall a good course to study the concepts of food, nutrition and health. Thanks.

автор: Michelle B

11 мая 2018 г.

Great, very short, introduction to health. A very good starting point. I would love to learn a lot more, but I think this is something you can go through in an hour and take something away from. Would not pay for this certificate, but would still recommend taking!

автор: p u

9 июня 2020 г.

very useful as an overview for beginners who have very less idea on nutrition. but i wouldn't recommend it for someone who wants to gain expertise in diet planning ( for themselves or other). its very basic and helps bursting some common myths and misconceptions.

автор: Mitch B

30 янв. 2016 г.

Great information, but in some instances I would have liked to see the course delve a little deeper into the topic. This was a minor concern however, overall it provided the information that mattered, and did so in a simple and "easy to digest" manner. Well done!

автор: Julia S

24 июля 2017 г.

A pretty good course for beginners, or for those who simply wanted to be more educated on food and nutrition for the daily person. It is a little simple for those who have approximately a high school level knowledge of biology, but nevertheless, contains good ti

автор: Charl l R

7 апр. 2019 г.

Very simple yet informative course to familiarize yourself with the basics of nutrition. It really gives you the opportunity to also think about what you put into your body, and gives you the knowledge necessary to make better decisions regarding your own diet.

автор: surya p

2 июля 2022 г.

An excellent introduction to health, nutrition, and food. But the point of focus is mostly about western food, which I couldn't relate to most of the time. Nevertheless, I did enjoy the course's strong foundation regarding health, consumption, nutrition, etc.

автор: dv

7 мая 2020 г.

I already knew most of this, but it is very helpful and I like the easy A.

It's nice to have an easy course once in a while and it will still look good on a resume.

And it's nice to have what you already know reinforced. Though I do wish it had more content.