Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 22,318
Рецензии: 6,625

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

VI
18 янв. 2021 г.

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

TL
30 сент. 2016 г.

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 6,631 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Jitka Š

12 февр. 2020 г.

Great to get the basics of what eating healthy means. It is short and concise, you get the necessary information in an understandable and structured way. It is good for those who want to start eating healthy and don't know how to do it. However it is not meant for someone who already eats healthy and would like to get a bit more insight into the science behind nutrition.

автор: Judith S B

5 февр. 2016 г.

Excelente curso me encanto!! Realmente es muy importante verlo para introducirnos en los cuidados necesarios de nuestra salud que inicia con el mantenimiento de la misma y la prevención de las enfermedades, y la mejor manera de hacerlo es a través de la nutrición. En fin, recomiendo muchisimo este curso que aborda aspectos super importantes en el margen de la nutrición .

автор: Buket A B

2 окт. 2019 г.

First of all, thank you for this clear course. I said clear because eventhough I have Social Sciences Economics background, I could easily understand the content. After taking this course, I've decided to apply master class of Dietetics in my country, Istanbul/Turkey. I hope that I can reach my goal in next 2 years supporting myself with Coursera courses.

Thanks,

Buket

автор: Noriko K

5 апр. 2021 г.

Great contents and cooking recipes. As a primary care physician, it's not easy to give helpful and effective advice to patients with chronic diseases. Dr. Adam made the lecture simple and yet strategic so that anyone can learn from this course. I'd love to recommend my collogues and also my patients and am sure that they will find this ever amazing informative lessons.

автор: Kano Y

9 февр. 2020 г.

I learnt the basic of food and health on this course. It made me more aware of what to choose and eat with a positive mindset. To eat is a thing on daily basis and fundamental part of living and health. I will keep practicing to create my own healthy harmony in food with moderation. I would recommend this course to anybody who would like to empower your life by food.

автор: Josè H V

4 дек. 2018 г.

GENIAL.

En estos momentos estoy un poco mal de salud y este curso me cayó como caído del cielo, gracias enormes a quien lo hizo, a quien lo pensó y a Maya, la persona que conocí a través de este vídeo.

Bendiciones para cada uno de ustedes y reciban un abrazo cordial también para cada uno de ustedes EQUIPO MARAVILLOSO, que comparte para la salud de millones de personas.

автор: Alana T

3 янв. 2017 г.

Everyone should take this course. The language is simple and the concepts are not so in depth as to lead to confusion, but rather give a great foundation about humans' relationships with food. Educating the future generations on how to build a healthy life for themselves could really start with a course like this. Very coherent and manageable course, worth your time.

автор: Ashley L

17 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this nutrition course because it's actually applicable to the everyday life. Simultaneously informative and easy to understand, the Stanford Food and Health Team has designed a course that virtually anyone can benefit from. I've taken nutrition courses before, but this one has by far been my favorite. In short, sometimes simple is better. 5/5 stars.

автор: Agustin C

22 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the simplicity of this course. All the basics where explained in a simple manner along with achievable steps that can be applied to any type of living situation, schedule, etc. I also enjoyed the simple tricks to look out for when reading a label. I think this should be expanded a little more as it's something anyone can do and can assist extremely.

автор: Adriana B d A

9 апр. 2017 г.

Marvelous course! I had a wonderful time learning and enjoying the lessons! I am very grateful for both! Professor Maya made everything so special because I could sense it was a pleasure to her educating her students and sharing this education with her family members. I am eager to learn more from her and looking forward to her next course!

Adriana Bonorino de Aragão

автор: Luba N

31 окт. 2016 г.

Easy and well-structured course for those who want to begin exploring how food affects our health and what and how to eat to live a longer and happier life. Those who are already interested in the topic might find the course very basic. Most of examples are about so called Western diet and American eating habits so it might be less relevant for some other countries.

автор: ساره ع ع ا

20 нояб. 2019 г.

I enjoyed every single lecture, it graped your attention from the first minute to the last one, they break down the lectures in small parts , with great picture , videos , and talk.

Really smart and nice work

I love what I learned and I am applying them. I may listen again to this lectures in the future , just to help me to stay in the right track on my diet.

Thanks

автор: Kamaldeep s b

3 авг. 2020 г.

Hello, this course made me clear about fundamentals of real food we should eat in our daily life. In order to stay healthy focus on choosing right food ingredients which can support human body for long run. Well organised syllabus with multiple examples gives you clear understanding of the course layout. i am very much thankful on having this certification course.

автор: Charlie W

10 авг. 2019 г.

Great introduction and clearly laid out and informative. Would be fantastic if you could do a course that delves further into the biochemistry of all nutrients and how they work in our body. The science behind nutrition. Understanding exactly what happens to nutrients in our body would be fascinating and easier to digest my nutritional knowledge. Forgive the pun.

автор: Mitzi P

27 янв. 2019 г.

Aprendí algunas cosas nuevas en cómo aprender a cuidar mi forma de alimentarme a mí y mi familia. También aprendí algunos tips sobre cómo realizar las compras en el supermercado, leer correctamente las etiquetas de los productos empacados y a realizar mejor los horarios entre semana para procurar comer más en casa y menos en restaurantes y en lugares de la calle.

автор: Hanh H

23 окт. 2021 г.

Sau khóa học, tôi đã biết được những kiến thức nền tảng về thức ăn, một góc nhìn mới có thể cải thiện sức khỏe của bản thân cũng như những người xung quanh. Thêm vào đó tôi có thể học thêm được một lượng từ mới và cải thiện kỹ năng sử dụng tiếng anh của mình. Cảm ơn đội ngũ đã tạo nên khóa học thú vị này.

автор: Amy

19 авг. 2019 г.

It is a great course in which I have learned a lot. The lectures are easy to understand and they have answered many questions that we might be wondering when looking at food labels and seeing various food advertisements. The suggestions they give during the course are also very practical and helpful, since keeping fit is a goal that everyone wishes to achieve.

автор: Wendy J P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Very easy to understand and educational. I learned a lot of info here that I had always had questions in my mind about. I am very happy that I took the course and passed. I am not very much of a cook but now maybe I won't think of cooking as of much of a chore any more. Maybe adding some spices to greens will get my husband to eat more

автор: Bochkareva O

25 февр. 2020 г.

Прослушав этот курс, мне стало понятнее как лучше всего подходить к вопросам питания. Понравилась мысль, что если брокколи находится в упаковке, то оно уже обработано, раньше этому не предавала особого значения. Мысль разумного потребления идёт не тезисно с первого видео, а материал последовательно подводит к этому. Спасибо за просветительскую деятельность!

автор: Rola B G

28 февр. 2021 г.

I think everyone should take a course like this one, where we get to understand what really matters when it comes to food and health. I loved the course , it was presented in multiple short videos which makes it easier to understand and keep in mind, not to mention the way every detail was explain, so that anyone can understand even the most complex ideas.

автор: Stanley

17 февр. 2021 г.

This was a great course, very educational as I learnt about processed foods, fresh foods and the benefits of a home cooked meal. This will benefit me moving forward how I should treat my body and selective foods that I should eat. This has certainly created a great level of awareness of nutritional values in vegetable and various kinds of foods. Thank you.

автор: i.blagai

10 сент. 2020 г.

It was the first course I've ever passed on the Coursera, and I'm so satisfied with it. Thanks for the ability to know my organism better. Now I can choose foods in grocery with understanding of all the nutrients it contains, which was a little bit harder before this course. And the main benefit for me is that I have a lot of motivation to keep myself fit.

автор: Vanesssa C B

25 июля 2019 г.

First of all, I thank you for allowing me to see this course, it has been really rewarding, I have learned a lot, and I have felt motivated to change certain eating habits and have you love to cook my own food. In addition, it allows me to continue researching with great enthusiasm the compounds of interest in food and their relationship to health benefit.