Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы гидравлической энергии

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы гидравлической энергии от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,120

О курсе

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

1 окт. 2020 г.

Really excellent course for someone who wants to start learning the basics of fluid to advance level of hydraulic system where you can get a practical overview of the product been used in real life.

AG

30 мая 2020 г.

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 324 отзывов о курсе Основы гидравлической энергии

автор: Varunpreet S

30 мая 2020 г.

Great, useful, well organised lectures. I would like to thank the course creators and University of Minnesota for providing us an exposure of astonishing facts, practicality and utility of the hydraulic systems with a lot of demonstrations and catapulting our knowledge about modern hybrid tech using power of fluids via this short and precise course.

автор: Guilherme D d C

13 сент. 2017 г.

I would like to congratulate Drs. James Van De Venn and Will Durfee for the excellent course, with excellent didactics, videos, theory, exercises, simulations and quiz. I am an Electrical Engineer, but I work with governors of hydro turbines in hydro power plants. And the course greatly complemented my knowledge of fluid power.

автор: Shirdish

19 нояб. 2017 г.

Fantastic Course. Very well balance structured course to cover almost all the basic fundamentals of Fluid power. Provides a good foundation for beginners and also professionals.

The professors have achieved a balance between theory and practicals by moving from field to classroom training and simulation.

автор: Vignesh K D

8 мар. 2020 г.

The organization of the course content is good. The video lectures and course materials presented by the both professors are explained with suitable examples, which makes the to understand the concept in an easy way. I will follow the same methodology to teach my engineering students in my class room.

автор: William H S I

9 апр. 2017 г.

This was one of the best trainings in this area that I have ever done in my life.I am very grateful to the University of Minnesota for the opportunity and initiative, as well as the developers of the coursera who are able to disseminate knowledge on a global scale.A huge congratulations to all.

автор: Ryan P

30 июля 2017 г.

Great course to learn the fundamental building blocks of fluid power technology. It is very well organized and easy to follow if you have the prerequisites that the instructors recommend. The professors do a great job with explanations and examples in the lecture videos. Highly recommended!!

автор: Meisam A

7 мар. 2021 г.

I hereby would like to represent my deep gratitude for the provided information about fluid power which helps me a lot. It extends my practical vision which I seek for. I also would like to say it might be more useful if the simulation part will be a little bit more extended. Best Regards

автор: Дмитрий С

29 июня 2016 г.

Exciting course for beginners with a lot of examples of Fluid Power Application.

This course has only one disadvantage - Assessments are too easy. Most of questions could be answered by substitution of values in a single formula. Тhis can be done even without understanding the subject.

автор: Simun S

10 мар. 2017 г.

Very, very good course. Professors(both of them) are trying to show some pratical solutions in industry and explaining theory behind them and that is great.Only thing I would add is that they sholud concentrate more on Simscape solving homeworks beacuse quizzes are easy.

автор: Sivaramakrishnan

18 июня 2016 г.

Fantastic Course; i am a 11 years experienced sourcing professional; i always wanted to get to know few steps more than the basic hydraulics. This is the perfect course which i found on online platform.

Great..... now only thing i have to do is finish the course.

автор: Lavanith T

16 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course on Fluids! This course structure is very clear and beautifully designed to engage us. The additional material provided is very helpful in getting deeper knowledge in this field. Looking forward for some more courses from the same lecturers.

автор: A S

1 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic course.

The professors explained things in a concise and easily understandable manner, and their use of industry and home applications further accentuated my growing appreciation for fluid power.

Bravo! Would do it all again if I had to.

автор: Mitchel v H

15 окт. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to others interested in the subject matter. Some may find it basic, but I found it very useful as the theory is explained in a manner such that it can be applied in a very practical way.

автор: David W

7 февр. 2021 г.

This was a terrific primer to Fluid Power systems. My team all signed in to this course and it helped solve a hatful of problems we were having with a legacy hydraulic design. This course is now a mandatory part of my department's on-boarding.

автор: Ercan T

10 февр. 2017 г.

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

автор: ARYAN D

5 окт. 2020 г.

It is a great course and i found it most interactive course on this site or anywhere on another websites, Teachers have really put a lot of effort to show the things in reality, on paper and as well as a model when we try to simulate things.

автор: william w

16 мар. 2019 г.

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

автор: Shivani V U

19 сент. 2020 г.

The sessions were very interesting that through this sessions, onecould increase there interest in fluid power. They explained various components very clearly & also showed interesting applications that we see in our real life.

автор: Lizbeth G G

28 июня 2019 г.

I am student of mechanical enginering, I think that it is an interesting course because the instructors show real examples of fluid power systems, as a result I can underestand better all the concepts explained in this course.

автор: ARCHIT T

14 июля 2017 г.

ITS REALLY A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE CONCEPTS HAVE BEEN PREACH IN VERY ELEGANT AND LUCID MANNER THINGS HAVE BEEN MOLD IN VERY NICE WAY THE COMBINATION OF THEORY,SOFTWARE AND PRACTICAL MAKE THIS SUBJECT VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND

автор: Nitin T

25 июля 2021 г.

Good course for introductory hydraulics. Covers the basics as well as some advanced topics towards the end. Highly recommended for someone new to this field. Prof James and Prof. Durfee have made an excellent course. Thanks!

автор: Ebenezer H

24 июля 2019 г.

Just wow! They made me a convert or disciple of Fluid Power. I am from a chemical engineering background(MSc-Chem Eng). I will recommend this course for the simple fact that both professors can break it down to any level.

автор: Ethan R

23 окт. 2016 г.

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

автор: Cory L

15 мая 2022 г.

Both of the instructors presented a wonderful course. Professor Durfee and asst Professor Van de Veen made the course easy to follow for this millwright. Thank you for a wonderful class and instruction gentlemen.

автор: Sávio d A A

9 янв. 2019 г.

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.