Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы гидравлической энергии

Основы гидравлической энергии, Миннесотский университет

4.8
Оценки: 439
Рецензии: 127

Об этом курсе

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

автор: JB

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 122

автор: Ajay Kumar Verma

Apr 09, 2019

Happy to see such courses on Fluid Power. Learnt many calculations directly to be utilized in Industry.

автор: Muhammad Waqas

Apr 06, 2019

A very useful course for maintenance engineers working with hydraulic machinery.

автор: Adrian Wagemans

Apr 04, 2019

exelent course, just exelent!

автор: Jonathan

Mar 20, 2019

It got better after I reviewed it with some real world applications.

There is a lot here - the fundamentals are powerful.

автор: william wynn

Mar 17, 2019

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

автор: David Bremer

Mar 15, 2019

Good basics of hydraulic theory

автор: Howard Rennis

Feb 26, 2019

I will improve on this review later, but this is an excellent course. I would like to thank all those who made this course possible.

автор: Abdulsatar Ali Omar

Feb 26, 2019

good

автор: Nicholas J Tomaine

Feb 18, 2019

This was an excellent course. As an engineer working in the aerospace industry, I found the material to be very practical and useful. The course content is also organized and the use of real world examples (real hardware, videos of actual machines, etc.) is fantastic. It's refreshing to see educators put forth the significant effort that went into the creation of this class and content. Too many times in my past education experiences I've received thoughtless material spewed from repetition without any real effort put into it. With this class, that was definitely NOT the case.

Thanks to all who contributed to the creation of this course!

автор: Mike Wigmore

Feb 14, 2019

A great review in basic concepts for those already acquainted with the subject but who need a refresher and for those who are interested in the subject but perhaps have not had education or experience with hydraulics. I found it to very helpful to refresh my memory but also provided new and interesting subjects that were not included in my original studies and have proven helpful in applying to my current work placement. Would highly recommend both the course and any other subjects by the professors who teach it as they clearly have a passion and practical experience with what they preach.