Chevron Left
Вернуться к Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 996
Рецензии: 185

О курсе

In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and consumption to find an equilibrium. In this course, you will learn to construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Additionally, the course examines the ways in which markets are subject government intervention and the impacts of these interventions. You will be able to: • Explain how different market structures result in different resource allocations • Model the impact of external shocks to a particular market structure and demonstrate the new equilibrium price and quantity after the impact of this external shock has played out • Evaluate the efficiency of an equilibrium • Explain when and why the government might intervene with regulatory authority or antitrust litigation to lessen inefficiencies in some markets • Describe how information problems can cause inefficient outcomes • Understand externalities and consider optimal government response to these market failures This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Learnt a great deal about Microeconomics! Prof. DeBrock teaches the class with great insights mixing history with everyday situations and issues. Can't say enough good things about this course!

AA

7 июня 2016 г.

Awesome instructor, awesome materials and awesome learners. Of course, difficult assignments that I taught me a lot! Thank you Coursera, Dr. Larry and the entire team behind the scene.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 176 отзывов о курсе Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations

автор: S S S V

6 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: JALOLIDDIN O

21 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Xuân N T

18 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Emil A

22 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Gaurav M

10 янв. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Adler J

25 дек. 2017 г.

P

автор: Rachel B

6 мар. 2018 г.

The "optional reading" isn't actually optional. Just make it required.

Also, assign/provide a refresher on algebra as pre-course work. It has been multiple decades since I have had to work with slopes and graphs.

автор: Pascal A

26 нояб. 2021 г.

I​n general the cours is very interresting and good. But the switch between the tablet and him talking. How am I supposed to take notes without pausing the class all the time?!

автор: NIKHIL K

1 сент. 2020 г.

wonderfull experience to learn about firm level economics with Larry one of the best sir who taught me in a very easy way thank you

автор: Jackson M

13 дек. 2020 г.

Week 4's quiz covered some math and vocab that wasn't in any of the videos. Other than that, very solid course!

автор: Đại N Q

1 нояб. 2020 г.

SUSTAINABLE ECONOMIC SUBJECTS HELP ME TO ANALYSIS THE MARKET FOR INVESTMENT CHOICE AND ALLOCATION

автор: Gurnimrat K

26 февр. 2017 г.

More detailed explanation possible. On the whole, very patiently taught by the professor!

автор: Dubem E

30 мая 2016 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this session with Larry DeBrock. A delightful presentation.

автор: Shalini S

27 июля 2020 г.

It was a good course and I learnt about different markets and their impact.

автор: sheila b

16 дек. 2020 г.

Some of the peer reviewers graded a bit strictly on the assignment reviews

автор: Nazneen M

5 апр. 2021 г.

Very good concepts for my US CPA BEC Paper preparations too

автор: Dr C T F

24 июля 2020 г.

Good course. Well prepared with acceptable expectations

автор: Michael T

5 мар. 2018 г.

Professor DeBrock makes Microeconomics interesting!

автор: Prasanth M

4 сент. 2019 г.

Great course work and very nicely explained!

автор: Eliane D

6 дек. 2017 г.

It was good but not simple to understand.

автор: T N 3

14 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: CHITHRA K

15 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: male i

24 нояб. 2016 г.

GOOD

автор: musa s

15 июля 2020 г.

I'm very grateful

автор: Romain V

21 июля 2016 г.

I