Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 438
Рецензии: 149

О курсе

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

Лучшие рецензии

PS

13 мар. 2020 г.

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

27 янв. 2020 г.

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

Фильтр по:

126–147 из 147 отзывов о курсе The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

автор: João N

17 янв. 2018 г.

Objective and precise information, good presentation, reasonable duration.

автор: JOHN Q

3 нояб. 2016 г.

investing class with ideas i hadn't considered prior to taking the course.

автор: Albert H

30 мая 2018 г.

Good instruction, fantastic layout and outstanding information content

автор: Thiyaneshwaran V

2 янв. 2020 г.

Thank you for the Course..Would like to see more numerical problems.

автор: NICOLAS R

29 нояб. 2019 г.

Permet de réaliser un bon panorama de la sécurité incendie.

автор: Sarower k

22 мая 2020 г.

I was expecting more details on fire safety design content

автор: Catherine M A

17 февр. 2021 г.

Such an eye opener, very informative, great course.

автор: Andrea C G E

24 мая 2020 г.

The information is good, but some of it looks old.

автор: Hessa M

11 авг. 2021 г.

very informative course especially section week 6

автор: Durga B G

16 февр. 2020 г.

This gives basic knowledge on fire safety design

автор: Lazaros F

10 дек. 2019 г.

Could have been a bit more detailed at parts.

автор: Nadeemahmadkhan

23 окт. 2016 г.

Best for Gaining Knowledge deeply.

автор: Dianka P

10 июля 2022 г.

Very Informative. Much needed.

автор: Abdulrhman H A

10 мар. 2019 г.

Very helpful.

автор: Naveed Y

5 июня 2018 г.

very useful

автор: Ernest M

4 окт. 2017 г.

In my opinion the course is too simple. I am not native English speaker, but I could do this "6 weeks course" less than 2 weeks without any efforts. It would be better, if during this course there will be some practical exercises, for example some calculation methods for simple situations, with explanations and assessment.

Also, there is a BIG mistake, that there is still no video for the first weeks test. As I understand (in accordance with the course forum), the video is unavailable more than 1 month. I contacted with "coursera support", they told me that they will resolve this problem, but at the end of 1 week the video was unavailable. So, it was my first time experience with "coursera", and it was not positive - I paid my money for this course, and it is impossible to pass it - no first week test))) Looks like SWINDLE.

автор: Liz P

5 июля 2021 г.

the lectures appear outdated, and the English language is not universally applicable. it is a pity that the recordings are a bit sloppy, annunciation is poor. Even as an English speaker, I am not able to understand everything the presenters say, and the transcript is a mess if you try to read through it. This course should be scripted professionally. But as a positive: the lessons are good, I just think it could be much better presented, more concise and effective in delivery.

автор: Muhammed Y P

12 апр. 2020 г.

The course is well tailored for professionals who need insight regarding various fire and safety aspects.

The course will be more beneficial if provided with course materials and exercises which can increase the understanding of the subject in depth.

автор: Tabea U

30 мая 2018 г.

It was a nice course but for me it felt very long for little new and interesting information. Week Two was pure ads. But it gives a nice overview, but nothing else.

автор: Surendar V

21 июля 2017 г.

Just gave the basics

автор: David C T

15 окт. 2018 г.

Discussion forums are not monitored by course staff. No apparent way to submit assignments. Several quiz errors including dead links to external videos. Quite light-weight and not particularly challenging. Was able to know the whole thing over in a couple of days.