Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 439

О курсе

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

Лучшие рецензии

PS

13 мар. 2020 г.

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

27 янв. 2020 г.

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 149 отзывов о курсе The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

автор: PRASHANT B K

25 февр. 2020 г.

very useful course

автор: سالم ا S A H

10 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course

автор: Alok K b

8 авг. 2022 г.

great ler exp.

автор: Earl J A

21 июня 2022 г.

G​reat coarse!

автор: Akintunde G

11 мая 2019 г.

Great Course.

автор: abdulla a

20 июня 2020 г.

It was good

автор: LUIS W S

26 дек. 2021 г.

didáctico

автор: Gabriel C C

29 мая 2019 г.

excellent

автор: Asempah J Y

20 февр. 2021 г.

GREAT

автор: MOHAMMED M

6 мая 2017 г.

great

автор: Haastrup D O

17 мая 2021 г.

Good

автор: ARSHAD S 1

21 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Bruno P N

20 дек. 2017 г.

The material needs to be reviewed, there are some errors in exercises, links that do not open the destinations and videos that were taken off the air. I think there should also be an improvement in the quality of the images, such as tables, calculations, etc. in the presentations, because in many cases, it is not possible to visualize their content. In addition, the course has a good level of teaching and learning. I hope they can create more advanced courses, such as fire load calculations, fire risk management, and teach how to calculate exhaust systems, water dispersal in sprinkler systems. Congratulations and thanks for the opportunity to enrich your knowledge. To the next.

автор: Diwakar

20 апр. 2020 г.

Yes! The course content provided is outstanding. the best thing is every lecture is full of real examples. Which make us to get more clear understanding of the topic by relating the theory to practical examples. Being a non USA resident, I was thinking the codes and rules provided are irrelevant to me but when I went through the Indian standards and codes then I realized actually the concepts are almost common.

автор: Jan S

25 мар. 2020 г.

The course is designed so well, really loved to be a learner. Professors are explaining the concepts in beautiful manner. I think more courses should be offered by University of Maryland. Hope everybody will sharpen their understanding of fire & its effects.

Lastly, I would like to suggest that the quality of lectures video should be improved for upcoming students.

автор: Safuwan A

13 окт. 2016 г.

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

автор: Ruben A

21 мая 2019 г.

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

автор: Jianhua H

29 окт. 2016 г.

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

автор: Marco R

24 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!

автор: Elia I L C

28 янв. 2018 г.

It's just what I expected!! It is great.

Except Module 2, it was like hours of unnecessary commercial adds for young people who doesnt know what to study.

автор: Patnaikuni P K

19 июня 2017 г.

The course is helpful for all Safety professionals.. I am happy to take this course which had provided me the insight knowledge of effects of fire.

автор: Carlos B G

25 июня 2020 г.

This a good introductory course for those wanting to get a first look at the complex world of fire protection engineering.

автор: Arise P M

14 сент. 2020 г.

Nice content and explained neetly but could have included Fire Design like sprinkler, Fire Alarm Design etc

автор: Samir T

11 мая 2021 г.

its a good start for someone into fire protection engineering! It ain't that deep, but its a good brief.

автор: Oscar E S S

4 дек. 2017 г.

Good course, but very general, it gives you an approach of the Fire Protection carreer.