Chevron Left
Вернуться к FinTech Law and Policy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе FinTech Law and Policy от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 322
Рецензии: 81

О курсе

Being a successful FinTech firm requires more than just great technology; it also requires an understanding of the laws and regulations applicable to your business. This course will provide you with that understanding. You will learn about the critical legal, regulatory, and policy issues associated with cryptocurrencies, initial coin offerings, online lending, new payments and wealth management technologies, and financial account aggregators. In addition, you will learn how regulatory agencies in the U.S. are continually adjusting to the emergence of new financial technologies and how one specific agency has proposed a path for FinTech firms to become regulated banks. You will also learn the basics of how banks are regulated in the U.S. If you are unfamiliar with how these new financial technologies work, fear not. We will begin each new course section with a high-level overview of the underlying technology. While the course is principally focused on the U.S. FinTech industry, we cannot possibly cover every relevant legal and regulatory issue. Therefore, this course should not be construed as legal advice. Rather, the goal of the course is to familiarize you with the key legal and regulatory challenges FinTech firms in various sectors face, as well as the critical policy debates that are occurring in Washington D.C. and state capitals across the country....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

KA

Jun 25, 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.\n\nIf I can, why shouldn't you?\n\np.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 83 отзывов о курсе FinTech Law and Policy

автор: Mike Y W

Sep 02, 2018

Course offers a top-level look into FinTech, and it is a fairly new course, which is a VERY big plus. Although the video lectures can be a bit dry and require a bit of note taking given the amount and detail covered, the course does what it intends to do. It would be nice if the questions were harder, and actually made you think to ensure you understood the topics taught. Also, it would be helpful for future course students if an additional week was added (Week #6) for international FinTech trends, including optional reading material, that don't discuss law and policy, especially given that FinTech is used quite a lot in other countries.

автор: James B

May 25, 2020

This is an excellent course on RegTech, and Lee Reiners does a good job in explaining it. It covered the regulation issues with FinTech in the US and how state and federal agencies are trying to keep up with how fast the FinTech companies are creating new areas of business. It helps to have a basic understanding of what FinTech, Blockchain and crypto currencies are before taking the course. I wish the course lasted longer or had a part II, and could be updated at periodically.

автор: Steve S

Feb 24, 2019

This course was highly informative, exploring real world examples and current events to help the course content resonate with the student. As a well tenured professional in the field of FinTech. I was pleased with the valuable information that I learned and the way it was presented. The instructor does an excellent job relating the themes presented here in great details and helping to bring them you an every day format that makes it very consumable and elearning friendly!

автор: Benjamin L

Mar 10, 2019

Really outstanding course! Coming from a background in blockchain/cryptocurrency and not one of traditional finance, this course really helped tie together a lot of the concepts I have been wanting to learn but could not find a trustworthy repository of information. This course was extremely helpful and by far the most challenging (even with my background in blockchain) that I have taken on Coursera thus far. Really great work!

автор: Deishiny A P

May 03, 2020

For a novice inexperienced in the field of Fintech, I was pleased with the way the course was delivered as well as the resources and quizz questions.

They really helped me to understand what Fintech is and doing the quizz questions made me grasp all the concepts in a more concise manner.

I enjoyed this course and recommend it to anyone who wished to understand what Fintech is.

Anjali ( Pupil Barrister-Mauritius)

автор: Srinivasan K

May 22, 2019

This course comprises of key components of emerging industry "FinTech" in a depth manner and the related regulations and challenges in a critical manner.

Professor is good at presentation with suitable real time cases to substantiate the topic of discussion.

Now, i gained an enormous knowledge around this new topic and able to debate. Looking forward to hear more courses from Duke.

автор: Lance J

Jan 14, 2020

Loved it. You don't often think you'll come away from a MOOC feeling smarter/more informed, but there were at least two chapters that changed my perspective, opinion and practices in FinTech. In addition to being a better professional, I have a couple brand new FinTech accounts to show for my experience! Thanks Duke, Lei Reiners and Coursera... I'll be back for more.

автор: Michael T O

Mar 06, 2019

The course does a nice job of providing a high-level overview of the different products and services offered in the FinTech space, the relevant regulatory considerations, and the various risks present in the space. I enjoyed it and would recommend for others looking to gain an understanding of FinTech products, services, risks, and regulatory considerations.

автор: Manraj C

Jun 09, 2020

very well put together and Interesting course. Presented excellently with challenging questions at the end of each section. I feel it would great if the course was updated ( and when stated laws/regulations have changed a time stamp is presented). This would ensure the users/Students are aware of that specific legislation have changed.

автор: Daniel K

Aug 13, 2019

Great course! The lectures were very understandable and thorough. I would, however, suggest something akin to a "Basics of Finance" at the beginning that covers basic transactions (e.g., securities, commodities) and the financial advising pieces. I think this would help bring the lecture to the next level.

автор: Felix L

Sep 12, 2018

This course is highly recommended and good refresher for the laws and regulations (such as NY's Bitcoin License) that governs FinTech, Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies. Also, good discussions on regulators (FinCEN, OCC, SEC, FINRA, CFTC, IRS) stand on FinTech, Blockchain, ICO and Cryptocurrencies.

автор: Olivia T

Sep 08, 2019

Really well written and provided a great overview/scope on FinTech Law and Policy. I do wish that it covered a little more ground on International Laws, but understandably, this is geared towards US FinTech Law and Policy. Great starter and review course on FinTech Law and Policy.

автор: Bisma S

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent course for those who want to learn about all things fintech and policy! Lee Reiners tactfully explains even the most technical of details in a way that is easy to follow for someone with little to no knowledge of the subject! Definitely recommend taking this course.

автор: Sriram V

Sep 10, 2019

Comprehensive coverage of various fin-tech products and the legal aspects of the same. Although, mostly focused towards US regulations, the course touches upon the broad spectrum within the geography. Would recommend it for any one wanting to work in Fin-tech space.

автор: Timothy H

Jul 26, 2019

The course is informative and quite easy to follow. I recommend taking it. However, I feel that may need needs some updates. Some words in the subtitles don't reflect what the speaker says presenting a different, misleading context.

автор: Aníbal A M P

May 21, 2020

Excellent course that gives you a broad look at the laws and policies about fintech. The course gives the opportunity to explore more about this new world, either for general culture or with a view to participating in it.

автор: Niclas F S

Apr 14, 2019

Very good introductory course. The final exam is a bit demanding but is really useful to digest all the information provided by the course. Overall, the course gives a great overview over the current US FinTech ecosystem.

автор: Luigi M

Aug 06, 2018

Excellent course offering a complete introduction on all the main regulatory issues of FinTech market. Lee Reiners provides a clear and concise explanation on all the topics covered by the course. Definitely recommended.

автор: Ashish B

Nov 10, 2018

An excellent course - covers a wide range of US financial markets, ICOs, mobile payments, the regulatory oversight from US perspective. A recommended course if you want to learn about fintech & the US laws governing it.

автор: Dashan R

Jun 03, 2020

A well-structured course for beginners and advance users alike. Some principals can be applied to a global context. This is well delivered and interesting to learn. Highly recommend for anyone venturing into FIntech.

автор: Anna K

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent speaker. Description of complex issued by used of easlily understandable language (from the viepoint of non-native English speaker). Up-to-date information on recent developments in FinTech sector.

автор: Alexandra M

Nov 04, 2018

I highly recommend this course especially if your are currently working in the financial services industry. I am always eager to learn and this course taught me many new topics that i was unaware of.

автор: Khairul A A

Jun 25, 2020

Impressive! Manage to completed in 3 days, committed and dedicated studying in Fintech.

If I can, why shouldn't you?

p.s: The final exam was quite tough! Get prepare students with your notes!

автор: Carlos L

Mar 10, 2020

Great course. The best summary for anyone who doesn’t come from the Financial world to get up to speed of what is the reality of the law and policy relate to US financial institutions.

автор: Swamy S

Mar 03, 2019

Very good board informative course that provides a good high-level understanding of the FinTech domain. Content look couple of years old, but still relevant.