Chevron Left
Вернуться к Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,398
Рецензии: 467

О курсе

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Лучшие рецензии

SS
6 июня 2020 г.

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

D
18 мая 2020 г.

I found this course beneficial in focusing my thinking about what is and should be important to me in life. Taking a self-critical approach to this issue has been difficult but revealing and freeing

Фильтр по:

451–470 из 470 отзывов о курсе Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

автор: Meena M

9 мая 2020 г.

It's very easy to understand tq so much to the opportunity to mee

автор: Reon L L

30 авг. 2020 г.

a really sourcefull , knowledgeable , purposefull course

автор: noura

2 авг. 2020 г.

very interesting course hope I benefit from it in future

автор: MAHESH S S

12 нояб. 2020 г.

life hacks are good and well explained

автор: Dave C

24 мая 2020 г.

I wrote my review in the survey.

автор: Jan B v d W

15 июля 2020 г.

Good informative course

автор: samfermi

3 июня 2020 г.

i felt pretty confident

автор: Bhavya J

17 мая 2020 г.

Good content

автор: Al G

27 апр. 2020 г.

Great course

автор: Dr. S M

3 мая 2020 г.

Good course

автор: Vitkienė E

24 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Shweta Y

12 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Ayush A

15 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Edith L

20 июня 2020 г.

Good introductory course with some practical ideas on how to build a stronger sense of purpose in life.

автор: Joanie

7 мая 2021 г.

The content of the class is somewhat interesting but I feel the motivation behind this class isn't transparent. 1- This class is most likely to attract vulnerable people going through a rough path. I feel this class is mostly marketing for vulnerable people to purchase the App created by the lecturer. 2- Before the class you fill a survey about your intention of finishing the class and your commitment in finishing the class. Therefore, once you get to the first assignment, you can't submit it unless you pay money. This said, it is impossible for you to "finish the class" without spending money. So this class is really just about getting vulnerable people into spending money.

автор: Jacqueline 4

18 нояб. 2020 г.

I would've loved to take this course in its entirety. Unfortunately either I didn't pay close enough attention or it didn't make it clear we'd only have access to the introduction & then have to pay to complete the course. Intro was worth a watch if you're interested in philosophy/history and want an understanding of why purpose is important, but it wont tell you how to find it.

автор: Pauline O

6 окт. 2020 г.

I don't want to show off but I just went to the tests and passed... Everything said in the videos are logical... I didn't find purpose not meaning in life except what you hear already everywhere....

A bit disappointed I lost £36 for that...

автор: Julia L

3 янв. 2021 г.

The course positioned as "free of charge", but you will not go to the next week of study before you pass quiz, and to pass the quiz you have to pay which is deception. This is not what you expect from Coursera neither from University ofMichigan. Though I find the course really interesting I'm very disappointed by the deception fact.

автор: Katherine R

2 мая 2021 г.

This is a sales pitch for a software app and written material.

The UNENROLL DOES NOT WORK!.

автор: Virginia L

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Tried to UN enroll... won't let me.

What's up with that?