Chevron Left
Вернуться к Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,835

О курсе

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Лучшие рецензии

SS

6 июня 2020 г.

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG

23 июня 2021 г.

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 594 отзывов о курсе Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

автор: RAGHURAM I

9 авг. 2020 г.

It's wonderful and worthiest course do. It helps us decide why do we live. Wonderful successive lectures on philosophy of life.

автор: Keith

14 апр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed Dr. Strecher's calm, reassuring manner and knowledgable approach. Great course. Well worth my time and yours.

автор: Jennifer D

1 янв. 2021 г.

Very good course... it has made me an even stronger believer about having strong purposes in life. Thanks Dr Victor Strecher!

автор: TyAnn S R

28 дек. 2020 г.

Great class, highly recommend! Relatable and backed by science. Easy to understand. No long assignments, just short quizzes.

автор: K�ti K

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Very insipiring, though provoking and also suggesting ways to make your life more meaningful, more fulfilling and purposeful.

автор: Geraldine A

10 дек. 2020 г.

I Feel fortunate to be able to take this course and I feel I have learned a lot which will help at this transitional time.

автор: Mireille

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting and well presented course. I loved how purpose was linked to our brain functions, psychology, and biology.

автор: 江柏逵

16 мар. 2021 г.

Extraordinary course that everyone should take time to participate.

-- a self-learner, father. lawyer from Taipei, Taiwan.

автор: Jessica S

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very nice course. I liked specially the mix of philosophy and scientific researches and concepts presented in the course.

автор: Maruti244

10 авг. 2020 г.

It was mind blowing

it helped a lot and i loved it and i recommend it to everyone

it will change the way we think

i loved it

автор: Hansel E

22 июля 2020 г.

Inspirational course with practical exercises and insights from the fields of philosophy, psychology, and health science.

автор: Maria S

10 июля 2020 г.

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks

автор: Alan J

21 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course. I would highly recommend this course. It was more difficult than I thought to identify my priorities.

автор: RAQUEL N

28 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you very much! I have learned a lot from this course. Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life is a must for everyone!

автор: Marcela M V

16 июня 2020 г.

What a wonderful course. Amazing connection with dr. Strecher, thank you so much for this adventure to a new beginning.

автор: Patricia L

10 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent course. The teacher has a lot of wisdom and also contributes with his personal experience. Thank you so much

автор: Hector C

3 нояб. 2021 г.

the course has helped me to become clearer on how I can review my life and modify my purpose as circumstances change.

автор: Rawya A B

20 февр. 2021 г.

This course it a must! it is a life changing course. I am so grateful for Vic Strecher, he is a really great mentor.

автор: Deleted A

3 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this wonderful course that improves self-reflection and teaches about what is most important in life.

автор: LINDA L

15 дек. 2020 г.

This course helped me to understand things in life, and teached me how I need to plan my life and find my purpose.

автор: Sibi S G

4 сент. 2020 г.

This Course helps me to ignite my thoughts in a new dimension and it was a wonderful course.

Thank You so much

автор: Deeksha K

15 авг. 2020 г.

Great content and a w perspective to life and amazing talk by the lecture. worth investing time in this course

автор: Hibar S G

30 июля 2020 г.

This is a super amazing course. I've never had a learning experience like this before. Educative yet helpful.

автор: Akhilesh S v

25 нояб. 2020 г.

I found this course very influential and informative. It helps me a lot to finding purpose of life.

Thank you

автор: LIYA B

24 сент. 2020 г.

I learn the meaning of life...in the real life money is not the major thing....money is just a secondary....