Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects от партнера Лидский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 133
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

To successfully lead major projects you have to understand typical investor and project financing approaches. In this course, you’ll learn to interpret some key contractual instruments that are relevant for the financing of major engineering projects so that you are in a position to ensure the financially secure delivery of your project. You’ll explore the concept of “time value of money” and be able to compute key indicators such as “Pay-back time”, “Net Present value” and “Internal Rate of Return”. You’ll identify common stakeholder and management approaches, and be able to implement key messaging, taking accurate requirements and manage expectations. Through real-life case studies you’ll identify appropriate best practice related to governance, execution strategies, requirements management, procurement, asset and risk management and organisational design and development for the successful delivery of large engineering projects. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Лучшие рецензии

VB

May 06, 2020

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

SA

May 30, 2020

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

автор: Jamal W K

Sep 07, 2020

For those who want to pursue their career in Construction industry especially project management , this course is the best platform, to learn up-to-date tactics and relevant case studies which will be beneficial in practical as well as research environment.

автор: Mohamad S B S

Sep 24, 2020

In the beginning I was quite sceptical on what I'm going to be learning, as the course develops, I understands it better and now I'll be applying what I've gained through this course to my daily project managing, albeit major or minor. Great course.

автор: Vineet v b

May 06, 2020

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

автор: Jose R J C

Apr 22, 2020

The information provided in the course and the materials have been outstanding, very useful and have allowed me to strengthen my knowledge in major projects.

автор: Shukla A

May 30, 2020

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

автор: Rahul S

Apr 02, 2019

Highly recommended course for understanding the financing and initiating of engineering projects.

Taught by industry experts

автор: Shrishti P

Apr 30, 2020

learned alot about all the information which is given by the author.i am happy to do this course,

автор: Kalyani S

May 04, 2020

it was a great course, got to learn many more about financing the project.

автор: Maithilee V T

May 01, 2020

learnt a lot , and will try to apply in my project in future

автор: Guruprasad

Jul 28, 2020

excellent i learn lot of things about project management

автор: Halar k

Jul 22, 2020

Very informative, beneficial and career grooming course.

автор: Nikhil H D

Jul 30, 2020

It was an enlightening course, Thank You!

автор: Daher N

Mar 29, 2020

Perfect course and very interesting

автор: Juliana J F d S R

Nov 11, 2019

Great course! Amazing professors!

автор: Krunal R G

May 07, 2020

The best way to learn .

автор: Chris C

Apr 23, 2018

Some great ideas!

автор: César E M R

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent course

автор: Prashant R

Oct 01, 2019

Nice explanation

автор: Carlos A S P

Aug 05, 2020

Challenging

автор: Devesh V

Jul 26, 2020

NICE COURSE

автор: Abdikadir M S

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent

автор: Mahesh T T

May 03, 2020

Very good opportunity to get knowledge

автор: Jay N P

Jun 15, 2020

Good Course

автор: KrishanKumar S

Jul 22, 2020

good

автор: davide a

Oct 10, 2020

Hi All

the course is very good and plenty of real case scenario, all 3 modules difficult to find anything near nowadays.

The peer assignment is the only ''weak'' point because unfortunately several people instead to create a presentation they just put some words in order to pass into the next step, a lot of them in the discussion or lesson learned just put a dot (.) to get the green light and step further, believe me is real..... I personaly review a presentatio nthat instead be about financing it was a instruction manual of a cutting machine, no joking..... Now well this is a complicated discussion but what's the value of my certificate if anyone can have one without made anything else than cut corner and get things in the green light side?

Suggestion: Tutor need to check the discussion forum and presentations, peer to peer is working in small trusted number of people, here's not

Best regards