Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Statement Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Statement Analysis от партнера Интуит

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 167

О курсе

In the final course of this certificate, you will apply your skills towards financial statement analysis. If you have the foundational concepts of accounting under your belt, you are ready to put them into action in this course. Here, you will learn how to reconcile different types of accounts, check for accuracy, and troubleshoot errors. Additionally, you will practice how to apply different analytical methods to key financial statements and understand how these methods inform a variety of business decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe and illustrate the use of a bank reconciliation in controlling cash -Outline the purpose of financial statements in relationship to decision making -Describe basic financial statement analytical methods -Apply quantitative skills to analyze business health Courses 1-3 in the Intuit Bookkeeping Professional Certificate, or the equivalent, are recommended prerequisites for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

GG

17 сент. 2021 г.

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

CR

14 окт. 2021 г.

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 48 отзывов о курсе Financial Statement Analysis

автор: Kay S

2 авг. 2021 г.

I have got to be honest, I expected a lot more from Coursera and Intuit. This series of courses was definitely not what I was hoping for. My goal was to finish this series and go into taking the QB certfication exam with confidence, but that goal was not achieved. I will now have to figure some other resource to help me get ready for the exam. I feel like the little bit I learned from this series was way overshadowed by the waste of time listening to the animated characters and frustration with glitches and errors on the practice sessions, quizzes, and exams. I gave three stars only because of the fantastically low price for someone like me who had the time to do it very quickly.

автор: Jen S

29 окт. 2021 г.

The final test was a nightmare. Nothing ever seems to be correct and I cannot tell if I am wrong or it the answers are wrong, as was the case throughout much of this entire certificate course. This last one didn't really add anything to my understanding of QuickBooks and I doubt it would be of much help to those who don't already understand business finances.

автор: Paula L

17 сент. 2021 г.

Everything seemed reasonable until the case study. Again, assessments need prepare the student to the format of the exam. Do not include case studies if you are not going to provide all the information we need and stop asking for things that do not tie into the proctored exam. Waste of time.

автор: Nancy G

8 сент. 2021 г.

While I learned a lot this one was the most frustrating. Lots of "wrong" answers based on how i input them...also the case study at the end is missing general ledger....nothing I entered came up right. I basically had to leave put 0 in the answers for 4 & 8 because there was no way to fix. I plan to go back to revisit but without the General Ledger and clearer instructions I don't think its possible.

The only answers throughout this whole course that i learned from when I got one wrong and was provided with the correct answer or formula. Telling me to go back and revisit the section is NOT helpful.

Also, no where at this end of this final course does it state to continue on to Intuit's Certification with PearsonVue.

автор: Gye N

24 авг. 2021 г.

There were many errors - calculations, typos, visuals. There was repetition of material, and omission of other material because of that repetition - material that belonged in one area was placed in another.

автор: Sofia S

7 авг. 2021 г.

E​ven though the information was good, there were a lot of error in the slides, grading, and workbooks provided to complete the case studies

автор: Cassandra J

10 авг. 2021 г.

Entire course needs more hands on activities to actually give someone a little more experience, the click here activities are not educational at all and the course study at the end needs some sort of grading system since the answers are required to be able to pass the quizzes and like some one once said : you don't know what you don't know"

автор: Kim B

28 авг. 2021 г.

There was not enough information given to complete the assessment correctly

автор: David Z

7 дек. 2021 г.

A​wful- unlike the last three courses this class teaches nothing, is unclear, vague and has little content to prepare you for being a book keeper. This is a waste of time and money

автор: Aaron M

30 окт. 2021 г.

The information in these Intuit course is good, necessary and fundamental information. The experts are mostly very good. The courses are plagued by numerous content delivery and grading errors. Whoever was administratively responsible for quality checking the final content and presentation of the course materials and quizzes did a lousy job.

автор: Kaitlin W

20 мар. 2022 г.

Numerous errors on quizzes, zero feedback from instructors. The videos were often useless filler.

автор: IRINA P

8 окт. 2021 г.

This rating is for all 4 courses. I learned enough in this course, so it was worth taking for certification purposes, but I did not really like the course that much. I am not a fan of an animated "sort-of-standup-comedian" instructor. There was too much irrelevant information, and thus, time wasted. Also, there are too many errors, typos, incorrect information (or unopening files) in the practices, and especially, quizzes. I still was able to pass all tests, but those mistakes were annoying. You either have to have enough confidence that your answer is right, or redo the test, and type the "incorrect" answer suggested by the system to pass the test.

автор: Sriram P

4 июля 2022 г.

TIPS FOR CASE STUDY BELOW!

Here are some tips for the case study;

The main problem with the case study was the trial balance but I figured out that you had to use the numbers and values in the unadjusted trial balance as your starting values and then subtract and add the amounts from the journal entries to get the correct numbers for your trial balance. Your trial balance number should end up being nice and clean whole numbers. Trial balance should be 1,161,000 or 1,163,000 . My debits and credits were off by 2k but these values were alright as the financial statements turned out fine and I ended up getting all the right answers with these numbers.

Also retained earnings is net profit. And the amazon refund you debit cash and cred general and administrative expense.

Overall don't take the assesment too seriously and try to overanalyze your mistakes and go to a granular level. Just take it easy and do what you can. It is not meant to be perfect as it was not created even close to perfect in the first place.

Use this course to learn as much as you can and leave it adn that and move on. It is only $55 so not a bad deal overall. The information in the whole course is indeed wortt $55 or more which is great. We will learn more and keep growing as we actually apply the concepts that were touched on in the course in our real practice. Academia is bs, the real world is where it is at.

For the intuit team:

You guys need to step it big time. First off, take out the cringe and annoying animated character lady. I guarantee she is the biggest problem in the entire program. Next, make sure that your interactive activities are polished and coded properly becasue a lot of them tweak and have many problems. Next, really work on the creating good case studies and prepare your students to nail them by giving mini case studies or a lot more deep and challenging practice throughout the entire course. Also incorporate test prep so that the students can actually pass the pearson exam.

Hope the students and intuit gains value from this feedback and if we all continue to improve we can make massive progress in life brah.

автор: Leah H

21 апр. 2022 г.

I took accounting in college and wanted a quick refresh and I got exactly that! I loved the different ways of learning with note taking, quizzes, and advice from experts.

The only thing I would ask them to add would be the correct answers to the large case studies at the end of each course once you pass. You can pass the case study with an 80 or above but I would like to see where my calculations were wrong on the questions I did miss. And also I would like to compare my answers to the correct answers and keep for future refrence if I wanted to look back at an example of something moving throughout the certificate course.

автор: Celvita A

21 авг. 2021 г.

a very good course and can improve skills in analyzing financial statements, starting from the journaling cycle to financial statement analysis, this course is very helpful to improve skills and abilities in the world of accounting

автор: Mortlon A

20 сент. 2021 г.

Honestly, enjoyed this course, big thumbs up.

автор: S M

26 авг. 2021 г.

There are a few mistakes with numbers in the quizzes and assessments and also providing the correct answers would help in learning.

автор: Ka Y C

12 окт. 2021 г.

Course itself is informative, but some calculations in the quizs are off, making it very hard to complete.

автор: Shannon R

2 окт. 2021 г.

Great information but lots of errors in quizzes and practices. Very disappointing.

автор: Gwen G

18 сент. 2021 г.

This course was extremely informative. This will definitely help me with finding new employment. I feel very confident in my abilities than ever before and thoroughly enjoyed it.

автор: Carlos F S

15 окт. 2021 г.

Great content despite some errors in the evaluation examples but you can figure it out by the evaluation feedback.

автор: ARPIT J

17 мая 2022 г.

The course is designed in a very good manner. It is easy to comprehend and learn even for beginners.

автор: Roland E

11 июня 2022 г.

Very important for accountants/bookkeepers.

Clear and easy to assimilate.

Thanks,

автор: Penny S

16 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed taking this course it was helpful and challenging.