Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Risk Management with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Risk Management with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 210
Рецензии: 80

О курсе

This course teaches you how to calculate the return of a portfolio of securities as well as quantify the market risk of that portfolio, an important skill for financial market analysts in banks, hedge funds, insurance companies, and other financial services and investment firms. Using the R programming language with Microsoft Open R and RStudio, you will use the two main tools for calculating the market risk of stock portfolios: Value-at-Risk (VaR) and Expected Shortfall (ES). You will need a beginner-level understanding of R programming to complete the assignments of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

20 мар. 2021 г.

Challenging, but worthwhile -- would recommend approaching over weeks, and not rushing through.\n\nDo not need a strong background in Statistics, but would definitely help understand the terminology.

AD

16 мая 2020 г.

The concepts are beautifully explained. This course requires basic understanding of Risk management and R coding. Thank you for such a good learning experience. Best of Luck

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 79 отзывов о курсе Financial Risk Management with R

автор: Chenmin S

5 сент. 2021 г.

I​ learnt a lot of concepts and how to implement those concept in R. Highly recommended if you are into technical risk management for financial portfolio.

автор: Aleksander S

11 июля 2021 г.

Good explaination, the visualization/script of the JP Morgan VAR and Log Returns may be provided to us students - it is nice to have !

автор: Stéphane C

22 мая 2020 г.

The course is very interesting, albeit not exactly related to Entrepreneurial Finance. Some knowledge of R is recommended.

автор: SET S M

31 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course, I think it was very friendly and of course with an excellent level.

I highly recommend this course

автор: Aron B

26 июня 2020 г.

One of the best courses available on coursera! I really recommend it to every person keen on finance and investments!

автор: Bruno T A H

12 авг. 2020 г.

Impressive and interesting for an approach of applied finances, widely recommended but not for beginners!

автор: Mukhtarbek A

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome introduction course for Risk Management who have some expertise in statistics and finance

автор: Lucas F F

28 июня 2020 г.

Me encanto. Muy bien explicado el profesor y los ejemplos en la ultima semana estaban muy buenos.

автор: Aditya S

9 февр. 2021 г.

You will enjoy it. It is definitely one of the amazing course of all which I took from Coursera.

автор: Jesús A J M C

19 июля 2020 г.

It is an excellent option to learn and review the basic concepts to analyze financial data.

автор: Bhanu P G

8 нояб. 2020 г.

I have a partial idea of risk management and R too in same course thats valuble

автор: Laura N B B

18 июля 2020 г.

Very good course, it would be great to see a next level course from this topic

автор: Mr. C X Q H

30 янв. 2021 г.

I learnt both R and Financial Risk Management in this interesting course.

автор: ALBERTO J P L

9 июля 2020 г.

Very usefull course to be introducted in financial risk. I recomend it.

автор: Neerja G

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Practical knowledge of the use of R in quantitative Risk management.

автор: Василий П

12 апр. 2020 г.

Grate course. Exactly that I need for my job. Thank you professor!

автор: Dominic L

3 апр. 2021 г.

Great course, with the right level of detail and topics

автор: Serge B

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course - Exactly what I expected!!

автор: Héctor A H A

21 авг. 2020 г.

Interesting and well explained. Very usefull.

автор: Vaibhav K

26 июля 2021 г.

Very practical and straight to the point.

автор: Jairo H G N

20 окт. 2020 г.

Pretty good materials and explanations

автор: Stepan R

15 авг. 2020 г.

Clear, concise, minimalist and calming

автор: Salih T

11 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, too long quizzes.

автор: Stardust N

6 янв. 2021 г.

Nice to learn new things with R.

автор: BHAVNA D

6 нояб. 2020 г.

had great learning experience