Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Planning for Young Adults

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Planning for Young Adults от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,181
Рецензии: 311

О курсе

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Лучшие рецензии

SB
10 мая 2021 г.

this course is really beneficial, I highly recommend it to people of any age. I was in doubt about it because I read it is good for young people, but I learned a lot from this course. Thank you all.

SV
8 мая 2021 г.

Amazing course highly recommended for all students, youth, teens so they have the knowledge prior before getting to the stage where they actually need to execute these things and save

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 309 отзывов о курсе Financial Planning for Young Adults

автор: Aloke G

3 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Christian G d S L

26 авг. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Bianca Y R O

19 февр. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Mehedi H B

29 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Adele c

29 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: GABRIEL J E

7 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Mohammad k

13 июня 2020 г.

..

автор: SAMAR S M

16 мая 2020 г.

i

автор: William L

18 мая 2021 г.

If you enrolled in this course expecting:

a) to be universally applicable around the world

b) to describe third-world financial habits

c) to teach you about every single investment option out there

...then you will be disappointed.

As a finance course from an American institution, it is natural the course is aimed primarily at an American audience first and foremost. I am not American but I did find useful advice, such as basic financial planning, the different kinds of insurance out there and simple ways to grow your wealth. It is up to you as a non-American to see where the content applies to you and how it links to the systems in your own country - if you do not want to, spend money on a financial course from your own country rather than venting on Coursera.

The course itself however is rather simplistic in its delivery of content and the depth it covers most of its topics. I would say the course is best aimed at those around 18-21 years of age, though anyone can gain some new knowledge from this - never too late to start managing your finances.

The course could do better in:

a) Worked examples of determining loan repayments and/or interest, at least as an appendix. You learn little by seeing equations flash by the screen without a chance to apply it.

b) Better use of slides in some places. There is a lot of useful information that is better explained on a slide rather than a presenter speaking at a screen. Also, more engaging colour combinations and more tables/graphs would help as well.

Otherwise, happy with this course.

автор: אלינה ש

13 февр. 2021 г.

The course gave the basics of financial planning to those who are just stepping in the world of adulthood and are in need of this valuable information. The lecturers were professional and managed to explain the material in a clear and concise way. I enjoyed the peer rated assignments as it motivated me to keep learning and kept me interested and engaged with the material. I wish to be a way to receive notifications from peers in a forum- so the discussion of a topic would flow. Often, I would engage in a conversation and wouldn’t receive a response. Finally, although all the modules were interesting, I think the investments modules were not as relevant to the basics of financial planning as budgeting and credit, on which I would have like to get more insight. Overall, the course was deliverers in a great way and it surely helped me get a sense of financial management! I’m thankful to everyone for their contribution to the course.

автор: Aman K

1 мая 2021 г.

This was a very good introductory course on Financial Planning. I learned many things, especially how to manage my finances. This course covered all aspects of Finance Management. As young adults, people should be aware of all the things related to their finances. All types of Insurances, Diversification Assets, Risk Management, etc. were covered in the Course. The reason why I'm giving a 4 Star Rating to the course is that the course covers aspects of an American Adult. Americans can relate to all the things covered in the course. Since the course is offered online the content should be more diversified, as the target audience comes from all over the world. But that's just my opinion. Overall the Course was really good and very helpful.

автор: Kristo D

20 апр. 2021 г.

Very informative, with critical information about financial questions such as: accumulative interest, risk management and assessment, investing practices, insurance, prudent habits and an insight into the profession of a financial planner for those interested in pursuing that career option. It is heavily focused on the U.S. market and some information may not be necessary applicable to International Students, however this is completely understandable for an American Higher Education institution.

автор: Aditya K R

9 апр. 2021 г.

While this course has tremendous utility for young adults (18-20 years), there is so much to learn for all age groups. For adults with moderate to advanced exposure to financial tools such as credit cards, loans, etc. there are as well several key insights and mantras - the only required thing is patience. The peer-review quality needs a bit more improvement specifically for submissions made from countries where the first language is English.

автор: Oshshepkova P

22 февр. 2021 г.

I think that this course might be useful for kids as the information is really basic. The first week, maybe the second might be helpful (you are given an example of a balance sheet, a way to create a financial goal), other weeks are just to get a hint of the concept of credits, investing and insurance. If you ever read a book about finance or watched videos, that course is not for you.

автор: Tiyash B

21 апр. 2021 г.

Great introductory level course to know about the basics of financial planning. Course material and subject matter is relevant for everyone (not just young adults) who needs (or wants) to educate themselves about the subject. Coursework is very easy to grasp and not demanding in any way.

Some links related to optional reading/discussion materials are broken and need to be updated.

автор: Deepak R D

30 июня 2021 г.

One of the best course for people who are just beginning for the people who are new to finance. Very comprehensive and well explained with great examples. The reason for 4 stars is because it sometimes feels overstreched and sometimes a topic is not given full explaination. If you find any concept difficult just use google. All the best.

автор: Logan D

31 мар. 2020 г.

During the pre-recorded lectures, the camera goes away from the PowerPoint slides and onto the person who is talking. It is difficult to take notes if the video does not spend much time on the PowerPoint slides with the important information. To start and stop the video to take notes is annoying.

автор: Erin H

1 авг. 2017 г.

I found this course a great overview of the concepts of financial planning: budgeting, borrowing, lending, and investing. The content was thorough and clearly laid out. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in having an introduction to this topic or as a refresher.

автор: Alessandro S E

28 дек. 2019 г.

I'm very happy. Because I'm not native speaker, even so I got it complete all tasks. And I recommend to you that need pratice your 2 lenguage while you learn another subject. Also, Now I'm considering to work with Financial Planning. Coursera, Thank you very much!

автор: Tiffany G

23 мая 2021 г.

Good introduction to the life skills need to begin saving early.Wish I had taken a course like this soon in life and began saving sooner as well. But the tips that I have learned throughout this class can still help me save for retirement.

автор: Tim J

6 мая 2021 г.

Pretty good about explaining financial concepts. This is not a course you should take if you're looking for advice, rather it gives a high-level overview of the important financial concepts you'll be dealing with in your life.

автор: Yvonne G

12 мая 2021 г.

For someone who is just entering his/her twenties, I found this course very helpful in managing finances. It's like this is an introductory course to financial independence and a lifelong relationship with money.

автор: Lauri G

31 мар. 2018 г.

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

автор: TAN Y J

5 авг. 2017 г.

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

автор: Tobechukwu M N

30 июня 2020 г.

This course is so rich is nature and in content. It improves various financial aspects of individuals especially young adults and also ensures we secure a good financial future.