Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Financial Markets

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Financial Markets от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,101
Рецензии: 231

О курсе

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

Oct 08, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

SK

Mar 18, 2018

For a beginner like me, this course was indeed instrumental in getting me on the level ground with other investors and boost me up wit a confidence to start my own investment portfolio.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 227 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Financial Markets

автор: Jason A

Jul 31, 2017

Great course on the fundamentals.

автор: Roberto L

Aug 24, 2016

Podria estar mejor explicado.

автор: Sahil B

May 31, 2017

Great course!!!

автор: Amar K J

Sep 01, 2017

good .

автор: Nadeen E

Mar 27, 2019

I liked how the course was organized into the three main financial markets and then indicators to understand the markets but, I felt that the course missed a lot of the why's and sometimes discussed concepts without clarifying the basics. It would also be helpful if there were images, especially when discussing charts. Overall it's a good course to introduce terms and concepts but a lot of independent studies needed. Investopedia was a great resource to complement the material. Thanks!

автор: Yaduka D C

May 15, 2017

the course is definitely useful and introduces us to all the terms that are used in financial markets. It however fails to create an atmosphere that would make a reader feel confident of being able to start investing. Like, different factors of the economy and different indicators are explained individually. However, their combined effect by presenting case studies is not shown anywhere.

автор: Divyansh V

Feb 02, 2019

It is a course that teases you with numerous concepts but never dwells deeper into any of those concepts. I would have loved the course even more had there been some diagrammatic representation of concepts rather than just on oral lecture. That said, I think this is a course that can stir up your interest into the whole investing sphere and make you want to learn more.

автор: Eyo, D E

Dec 19, 2019

Maybe I might have this opinion because it is not my core field but the coursework and presentation was quite boring that's why it took me time to complete it.

автор: Fidel A M

Jun 22, 2017

El curso no tiene ningún soporte adicional como gráficos o diagramas en las presentaciones o textos PDF o diapositivas para poder reforzar lo aprendido.

автор: Nipun A S

Oct 24, 2018

Introduces a very good breadth of topics. However, it needs a bit more depth and graphical explanations (e.g. with the use of actual charts)

автор: Akshat A

Sep 25, 2019

If the examples were given more on Indian context that would be good as it is been posted by one of the prominent business school of INDIA.

автор: J. B

Oct 16, 2017

The questions are too trivial and poorly placed.

The lecturer is good, but more editing is needed, specially towards the end of the course.

автор: Franco V

Oct 31, 2018

Poor in example and and I prefer with more iteration and not only spoken inf front, whci is the different with reading a book?

автор: Amol G

Apr 08, 2019

Good content.Beginner level course. The video editing is really poor leading to a bad experience.

автор: Tanya G

Nov 02, 2017

it should be more comprehensive and there are errors in between the videos. It needs improvement

автор: Manikandan C

Oct 03, 2018

The instructor has rushed on many topics very quickly making it somewhat difficult to learn

автор: Ryden T J R

Feb 02, 2018

I think there are better learning resources on the financial market here in Coursera.

автор: Nihir G

Apr 08, 2018

Should be a little longer, explain the topics in little more detail.

автор: Arijit G

Jun 06, 2017

The instructor is good but the course content is horrible. Wrong subtitles, no other medium apart from instructor talking and some pieces of text thats already there is subtitles. Why are there no illustrations? How difficult it will be to put the yield curve on the screen and then explain? Easily the worst course Ive taken on Coursera.

автор: Piyush K

Nov 30, 2017

Though the topics selected for the course covered a wide range of topics there explanation was very shallow and I personally had to spent a significant time searching google for the answers.

автор: Rohan S

Apr 18, 2018

The professor could've passed on a little bit more knowledge and I think he does't create an atmosphere to learn. Thank you

автор: carlos a m p

May 30, 2019

This course is average, but there are better courses.

автор: Jalal J

Oct 20, 2017

The course is not engaging and it lacks visuals & illustrations. it is also slow in pace; I found myself pausing the video and reading the text. This is the first course I take on Coursera, and so I cannot fully judge, but if all courses offered on this platform is as basic as this course I don't see any value in the subscription.

автор: Rajpal G

Feb 09, 2020

Good knowledge however no reference material, no efforts taken to create some document/presentation for users to refer to. it seemed that the presenter is just reading from a video in front of him.

автор: Roman F

Jun 29, 2017

The instructor is impossible to understand for American English speaker. His accent detracts from any learning. Not worth time or cost.