Chevron Left
Вернуться к Финансовые рынки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Финансовые рынки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 24,202

О курсе

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

9 мая 2020 г.

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

19 авг. 2020 г.

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 5,363 отзывов о курсе Финансовые рынки

автор: Danny J

30 мар. 2021 г.

This course was fantastic. It provides a general overview of various financial markets, but also delves into the finer details required to understand the subject matter. Dr. Shiller's expertise is part of what makes this course so beneficial. He draws on real world examples throughout the course and speaks directly to what's important about each lesson. The way the class is structed was also refreshing. There are traditional lectures, but then there are also segments where Dr. Shiller answers questions from his students, which made it a lot easier to digest. I plan on continuing my finance education now that I've completed this course, and I wish there were more classes exactly like this one available. Much respect to Dr. Shiller and Yale for providing this course for free.

автор: Arjun L

23 апр. 2020 г.

A well organised course taught by an esteemed figure in the field of finance. I was told to not under-estimate the abilities of Prof Shiller in making me understand the fundamentals and expert opinions of finance and boy was he right. It covers not only the stock market but every possible financial market that exists for the individuals to invest in and borrow from. It showed me how many avenues to raise funds or invest funds in are available that i didn't know about. This course made me even more eager to begin my career in Finance, which I hope to do so by 2021. Hopefully one day I will get the opportunity to meet Prof Shiller personally and discuss the ongoings of Finance at the time and I am sure he will have some interesting points to share, even then.

автор: Patrick F M C

8 дек. 2018 г.

This course was a very good introduction to finance. I was already involved in this market and this helped me to deeply understand the terms that I usually was involved with. This course helped me changed my focus of finance and how it can actually be used to benefit society and not just individuals. Robert Shiller is a very exceptional and entertaining lecturer. I found myself very interested into all the subjects and his explanations. Would definitely recommend the course for people who have basic knowledge of finance since this will really enhance what they already know. For new comers to the financial world, this course is very good although they will have to do research of their own to fully understand everything, which in my opinion is a good thing.

автор: Mehmet G

11 авг. 2022 г.

This course helped me refresh my knowledge of financial markets. The emphasis is on application of finance theory. Prof. Shiller covers almost all aspects of finance without getting lost in detail and theory. He also underlines the social responsibilities of finance people as hid did in his Yale graduation speech and his book: Finance and the Good Society. The course covers 18 lessons but each lesson contains 3-10 minute modules, making it easy to follow at one's own pace. Regular short quizzes help reinforce the learning. As an experienced finance profoessional dedicated to continuous learning, I think it is a golden chance to be able to take this course from Prof. Robert Shiller. Sincere thanks to Coursera and Prof. Shiller of Yale University.

автор: Jiaju L

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very useful course, comprehensive insights into financial settlements. Under a relay atmosphere, talking about different causes by using most general academic terms, so lots of straightforward simplification of the obscure conclusions by apply to various situation. Consistently stating rigorous words, many aspects connected past history to today’s more advanced and tech-developed society. Professor Shiller is a great economist also a experienced lecturer, such high quality course are just about to attract into the study of this financial world and give me “puzzles” to think and elaborate, also try to judge the rationality of all human beings and any state-owned organizations. I’m looking forward a further study and journey with Prof Shiller.

автор: Donald A

19 янв. 2020 г.

He puts forth a solid set of ideas, well-proven, well tested. He does not follow Fads, nor teach Fads. There are new, small-cap companies all over thew world. He focuses on the large, giant-size features of various markets, and profitable investments. He uses a balanced approach to teach a very large subject. All investments are subject to some risk, but wild, pure speculative plays into gold coins or hedge funds carry a much higher degree of risk (danger) than others. His systematic and holistic approach of teaching the fundamentals puts the new investors feet on solid ground. He gives us a clear mind to use Mutual funds (or Balanced funds) to make money with moderate returns (and Low risk) methods, with discipline and confidence.

автор: Phil W

24 сент. 2022 г.

I feel very lucky to have seen Professor Shiller lecture via Coursera and think that the students that have met him and have him as their mentor are incredibly lucky. His lecturing style is so friendly and easy going that you can't help but want to listen to the next part in the 'financial story'.

One thing worth mentioning is that the level of Math required for this course is not basic, it requires a good knowledge of Algebraic equations to fully understand the formulae described by Professor Shiller to work out true values of companies etc.

That said, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this course to anyone interested in how the variety of financial markets are working around us and how they affect many different areas of their lives.

автор: Jose T V

6 окт. 2020 г.

After completing my masters, and thanks to quarantine I had some spare time to dig into a financial markets course. It is just what I expected, I truly enjoyed the classes and I think it is a really good quality course as it introduces the topic of finances and completely passes through its subtopics. It is a course that gives a good overview of the system, the current problems and gives good real life examples which can be related to. Topics are explained in a easy to understand way. I actually wanted some more deeper knowledge but for people trying to figure out the financial system or to get to know what finances is about this course rocks, with that being said I must give it 5 stars since it is a course well done for beginners.

автор: Million K

30 авг. 2020 г.

I attended the course from Ethiopia, where the government is drafting the first capital markets regulation. This course played a significant role in my understanding of the financial markets. Now I am no more foreign to the concepts of the capital markets and I can easily read and understand newsm views and events in capital markets. I highy recommend this course to those who plan to be part of the wider financial markets world. The professor has emmense ability in explaining the concepts of financial markets in very simple and day to day language. I had no language barier in attending this course as the professor was so simple and down to earth in explaining the course. I found this course to be invaluable.

автор: Maria A N S

27 июня 2020 г.

4 words. I LOVE THIS COURSE. For me, it's truly an eye-opening experience. When I first enrolled, I hardly know anything about the financial market industry, but after taking this course now I can finally engage in discussions related to finance and I can actually voice my opinions. I also love how Professor Shiller teaches this course, I can immediately notice how much he mastered the field since week 1.

I also appreciate the chalk talk session very much, the students' questions successfully represent the voices inside my head. I hope other courses adapt this chalk talk session, that would be really helpful.

Thank you Professor Shiller and Coursera for keeping me productive while in quarantine!

автор: Thirupathi N V

13 дек. 2020 г.

Fabulous course in online education. From a knowledge prospective, II have learned about financial markets. Mr. Robert Shiller is one of the best economist and Nobel winner also. I strongly believe this course is useful day to day financial market activities in global market perspective. A lot of areas of modern financial were covered and many advanced economic examples also. Mr. Shiller talks about the historical economic context and given modern economic theory examples. Yale University is ranked #11 in Best Global Universities. I'm so glad I participated in this course. It was definitely time well spent, and I believe it adds immense value to anyone looking to understand Finance.

автор: Adeola O

10 мар. 2018 г.

This is a very great course. Before i took this course i had very little knowledge about the financial markets. Professor shiller has really opened my mind to the world of investment banking. I am going to pursue a career in Investment banking and Prof. Shiller has laid a perfect foundation for me.

The lessons were concise and interesting. The quizzes did a great job of testing my knowledge.

I am also very grateful to the Financial markets Coursera team for granting me the opportunity to take this course at no charges whatsoever. I got a financial aid and I'll be forever grateful to the team. Thank you guys!! I love you!! May God continue to grant all your heart desires!!

автор: David O

31 авг. 2017 г.

How often do you get to learn from a world leading expert and Nobel Laureate?

My background is in engineering & tech, so I've been looking for some good materials to broaden my mind around financial markets (beyond common investment topics like stocks, bonds, etc) and peek under the covers of what makes our economy tick in a digestible and fun way.

I got way more than I hoped for with this course- the videos were very well put together and I enjoyed the deep dive sessions with the students as well.

Professor Shiller is a great storyteller and that makes the course intriguing, it feels more like a really good novel that's hard to put down once you get started!

автор: Rafael P d S

1 мар. 2020 г.

The reason I started to study Financial Markets was the connection to Mathematics. I decide to take this course instead of reading random posts from various websites on the subject. I special thanks to Professor Robert Shiller for changing mine overview on the meaning of Finances, It was an honor and in the end, I felted like I was a 'real' student in is class.

I have learned that there is more in Financial Markets than profit, for example, their “true” purpose our society-development.

That said, I 100% recommend this course and last but not least thank you to coursera for the well-designed and user-friendly platform.

Keep challenging yourself!

Rafael da Silva

автор: Matías Z P

17 авг. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso, el profesor es entretenido, explica varias temáticas y se pasa el tiempo rápido aprendiendo, me sirvió para complementar las otras nociones y cursos de finanzas que había hecho. Lo único que faltó, material complementario. no tener que pagar por él sino que gratis, como cualquier otro curso, ese aspecto se debe mejorar.

Very good course, the teacher is entertaining, explains various topics and spends time quickly learning, it helped me to complement the other notions and finance courses that I had taken. The only thing missing, supplementary material. not having to pay for it but free, like any other course, that aspect should be improved.

автор: Oscar Z

14 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso, los contenidos están muy bien concebidos e hilados.

El profesor Schiller tiene una capacidad increíble para transmitir el conocimiento y para explicar con simpleza conceptos avanzados de finanzas y macro-economía.

Personalmente viví una experiencia mágica con el curso, siempre a la expectativa de los nuevos conceptos por asimilar.

Agradezco infinitamente a Coursera por permitir a latino américa y al mundo acceder contenidos de tan alta calidad y a maestros del prestigio y trayectoria como Robert Shiller. Realmente es esta una forma de democratizar el conocimiento y contribuir a hacer de éste un mejor mundo para todos.

Infinitas gracias

автор: Sam A

8 мар. 2019 г.

Financial Markets is a very resourceful and comprehensive introductory course for neophytes. I think it emphasizes the the different "pillars" and fundamentals notions of modern finance but mostly, describes the bigger picture : the roles finance can play in societies and for business. This course is also interdisciplinary and covers equations, basic statistics and psychology. It is also filled with examples drawn from history, showing how finance met the challenges growing societies had faced for centuries.

I have now grasped , in an overall manner, what finance is and I sure would like to drill down on this subject. Thank you Professor Shiller !

автор: silverace08

7 июня 2020 г.

thank you for sharing this course online for free: it was really informational in educating the lay person on important financial concepts that run the world, with extremely relevant, historical, real world examples, it was an intrigue to listen to professor robert shiller, who is a boss, his philosophy on life, the world, and on finance is quite inspiring, combined with his humility, humour, and humanistic values, on making financial markets accessible for all to understand in practical terms - if it was not for him i probably would not have been able to finish the course, the diverse range of material drew me in, but his enthusiam kept me going

автор: Michael H

20 июня 2020 г.

A brilliant course and introduction to Finance. You can tell a lot of care has gone into making this course and to improve financial education at an affordable price. It has really made me think a lot more about the financial tools available and how they can be used to solve problems in everyday life. Could not recommend this enough and everyone should read into this course to understand the basics of how the world works.

Huge thanks to Professor Shiller for taking the time to do this course and the bonus interviews at the end (also worth a watch). I'll definitely be taking what I learned from this course and applying it to ideas and engineering.

автор: Marcin L

12 авг. 2017 г.

Professor Shiller is an inspiring person with immense knowledge and great personality (down-to-earth, positive, encouraging ethical and socially-responsible attitude). The course itself is comprehensive, well structured and gives historical background to the theoretical concepts, which helps to better comprehend the reasoning behind them. For me, it has propelled my interest in finance and motivated me to undertake new endeavors in the field.

If you were to take one online finance course, choose this one. Trust me, before I enrolled I had seen stellar reviews too, and the course has definitely lived up to, or even exceeded, my expectations.

автор: Irene H

23 мая 2020 г.

This was a great introduction to financial markets. I have been a home owner and investor for a long time and have various forms of insurance but had never connected the dots before taking this course. It was interesting to hear how long some concepts have been around, eg. the rice trading markets of Japan. Also, the course went beyond what I usually associated with "finance", i.e. the world of business, and touched briefly on things like non-profits, cooperatives, and various ways to empower people who have limited access to financial advice, money or insurance. Many thanks to Mr. Shiller and Yale for an eye-opening learning experience.

автор: Richa A

21 авг. 2021 г.

Topics are explained very lucidly by the Professor. The recordings of in-depth conversations with the students clears all the potential doubts that may arise while learning about various topics. Though I certainly feel that there were certain aspects that could have been optional considering it is a course opted by learners across the globe, learning about US state regulations is a particularly futile exercise if one never plans to interact with the US market.

But overall, a superb course, kudos to Coursera, Yale and Professor Shiller for this making this amazing course available to us.

This could not have been any better!

автор: HEngin B

1 мая 2020 г.

Dear Mr.Schiller,

I have really enjoyed this course and couldn't have waited to take exams. Your deep knowledge as well as commitment for teaching make all learning as an unprecedented experience that I have never had before.

As an individual I became your fan and surely will follow you in social, printed and all media from now on.

Again, it was my pleasure to be your long distance student, surely I will seek opportunities to meet with you personally if I visited New Heaven again. I want you to know that you have a new Turkish fan in this land who will be long time loyal to your teaching.

Regards

H.Engin Bilgin

90-5322948803.

автор: Dr C S

15 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is one of the best online courses I have attended and I recommend it for everyone who has an interest in financial markets, no matter what background.

The courses is at phases pretty challenging, but so are financial markets and so you will get a realistic understanding of what investing means.

Professor Shiller is very amicable as a speaker and his strong focus on a 'real world' approach, ethical concerns and also the pitfalls of investing gives a lot of food for thought.

To make the course even better, Shiller and his team could recommend a bit supporting materials and literature for those who want to read on.

автор: Sara R

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Me encanto el curso, creo que es moderno con las herramientas básicas para empezar a entender los mercados financieros y en qué consisten; fue un goce escuchar al profesor Schiller dar su cátedra. Gracias a Coursera por darnos esta oportunidad de escuchar una clase de boca de un premio Nobel.

I liked this course very much, I think its modern and gives you the basic skills to start to understand financial markets and what do they consist in. It was a real pleasure to listen to Professor Schiller give this class, Thanks to Coursera for giving us the opportunity to hear a course from the mouth of this Nobel Prize winner.