Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.7
Оценки: 496
Рецензии: 75

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Лучшие рецензии

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

MU

Aug 23, 2018

One of the best courses available on Coursera! If you're interested in Quantitative Finance or trying to get a good idea of what financial engineering entails, please take this course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 70 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II

автор: Do H L

Nov 20, 2015

This course is challenging and the skills learnt are valuable. The materials are well-made and formulas well-defined. I hope they provide more practice quizzes.

автор: Reuben K

Dec 16, 2016

Very insightful course, working in the financial industry can often imagine the material learn't being applied in work environment which is rewarding.

автор: Pham V T

May 22, 2017

Very good. :P

автор: Mikhail Z

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

автор: Donald M

Dec 30, 2015

really good lecture ! support it !

автор: Jorge H F

Mar 27, 2017

Useful in general, it is not very advanced but gives you a good overview.

автор: Mikhailov R

Jul 25, 2017

Some tasks were unclear, but overall great course

автор: Chet S

Apr 21, 2018

excellent course! questions were hard and had to really work to get the grades. I'll keep going back to the questions from time to time for a review.

автор: Ronald O

Oct 10, 2015

Im very pleased with this course and the teachers, many thanks to the Columbia university. However, It will be usefull explain the answer when you got it like the first modules in part 1.

автор: Bouazza S

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course ! I'm glad I paid for the certification too as it helps me commit to the completion of the course. The lectures in part I and II of the course greatly helped me in landing a cool internship in financial engineering in the Pricing & Development team of Societe Generale Africa Technologies and Services in Casablanca, Morocco and I'm currently doing very well at the company.

автор: Alexander M

May 10, 2016

Good lectures and exercises. After this course I had much more understanding how the financial crisis had happened.

автор: Sandeep J

Jan 03, 2017

These two are excellent courses. Cannot recommend them enough. High Quality lectures, quality assignments, and excellent content. If you would like to understand fundamentals of Derivatives pricing and risk management, then don't think or wait. Just enroll into these courses and have very productive 15-16 weeks of learning!

автор: Ishmeet S

May 07, 2018

Tough but good!

автор: Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need to prepare for CFA Level 2!

автор: Brian W

Dec 01, 2016

Great course!

автор: Viswanath N

Nov 13, 2016

Good material and grounded introduction to the complexity of the real world applications of the subject matter.

автор: Maxim K

May 29, 2016

Great course! Thank you!)

автор: LENDRICK R

Oct 16, 2017

Loved the in depth study of the topics that were covered. I've a much better understanding of financial topics I was familiar with. :-)

автор: Yue Z

Dec 25, 2016

Very broad range of topics. Unlike FE&RM Part I, this part requires us to develop Excel formulas independently.

Although all those quiz can be finished within a week, further review of the course is needed to gain better understanding of those core ideas.

автор: 严晓琦

Jun 19, 2017

challenging and useful

автор: Nelson d J M C

Mar 30, 2018

Excelent course. The 5th week about Gaussian Copula was very dificult for me. I suggest to improve the explanation of this topic, and to give bibliography. I liked very much the Real Option themes. I would like to have the implementation of natural gas and electricity examples in excel. Thanks to professors Martin Haugh and Garud Iyengar and to the mentors in the forums.

автор: Jhon A A C

May 22, 2017

Good

автор: 仇艺蒙

Feb 16, 2016

I choose this course maybe september at 2015. however, i haven't take this course till now:)

автор: Olivia D

May 30, 2017

Very helpful! Learned a lot about financial modelling! Clear explanation on limitation and how to use it in real life!

автор: Carlos S

May 05, 2019

Great course structure. You get the chance to understand the mechanics around securities and derivatives valuation, as well as put in practice what you just have learnt by completing the exams.