Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 607
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Лучшие рецензии

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

TR

Aug 31, 2020

Great course. It is very useful to get into Financial Engineering Topics. The tests are not easy, so every week presents a challenge that forces you to deeply understand what is being taught.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 98 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II

автор: Yuming H

Jun 19, 2016

Very challenging course that I would recommend to anyone who is interested in financial engineering and financial risk management. Love the math!

автор: César A G G

Aug 04, 2020

Extremely challenging but well worth it.

Some times the instructions are not quite clear especially if English is not your native language.

автор: LENDRICK R

Oct 16, 2017

Loved the in depth study of the topics that were covered. I've a much better understanding of financial topics I was familiar with. :-)

автор: Abraham R

Sep 05, 2020

Curso bien diseñado para ilustrar un tema tan interesante de manera fácil y entendible.

Muchas gracias a los profesores y Monitores.

автор: Siddharth B

Jul 14, 2020

Would be better if the assignments could be taught in Python/R as well, but great content and definitely learned a lot! Thanks! :)

автор: Lennert O

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Well explained, and with challenging exercises that help you understand the course material better.

автор: Olivia D

May 30, 2017

Very helpful! Learned a lot about financial modelling! Clear explanation on limitation and how to use it in real life!

автор: Alexander M

May 10, 2016

Good lectures and exercises. After this course I had much more understanding how the financial crisis had happened.

автор: Manuel T B

Mar 15, 2020

Very Deep lectures,I might have much more practical example to consodilate all knowledge which are studied here.

автор: Viswanath N

Nov 13, 2016

Good material and grounded introduction to the complexity of the real world applications of the subject matter.

автор: Hao Y

Sep 10, 2017

It is really a great course on financial engineering! I have learned much from it, very useful and suggestive!

автор: 仇艺蒙

Feb 16, 2016

I choose this course maybe september at 2015. however, i haven't take this course till now:)

автор: Mikhail Z

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

автор: Shubhaditya D

Nov 25, 2019

I was able to absorb vast concepts without much difficulty! Great Course!

автор: Jorge H F

Mar 27, 2017

Useful in general, it is not very advanced but gives you a good overview.

автор: Oluwatobiloba A

Aug 09, 2020

I am really pleased with the content and delivery of the course

автор: ZE H Z

Aug 23, 2017

very good course. Part II focuses more on asset allocation.

автор: Evgeniy Z

Nov 13, 2017

Enjoyed this course, very good lectures and assignments.

автор: Jesus R R

May 12, 2020

great topics! I wish I had more time to review them

автор: marco z

Apr 02, 2018

nice course but more pratice exercises won't hurt

автор: Mikhailov R

Jul 25, 2017

Some tasks were unclear, but overall great course

автор: Aydar M

Feb 28, 2016

Just what I need to prepare for CFA Level 2!

автор: Yunfei C

Sep 28, 2017

great course, great TA and great professors

автор: Ting-Yen T

Aug 09, 2020

In-depth content and well-supported forum.

автор: weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books