Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.7
Оценки: 503
Рецензии: 75

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field involving finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part II will be on the use of simple stochastic models to (i) solve portfolio optimization problems (ii) price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities and credit and (iii) consider some advanced applications of financial engineering including algorithmic trading and the pricing of real options. We will also consider the role that financial engineering played during the financial crisis. We hope that students who complete the course and the prerequisite course (FE & RM Part I) will have a good understanding of the "rocket science" behind financial engineering. But perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism....

Лучшие рецензии

SY

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

MU

Aug 23, 2018

One of the best courses available on Coursera! If you're interested in Quantitative Finance or trying to get a good idea of what financial engineering entails, please take this course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 70 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть II

автор: Steven Y

Jun 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The quizzes were challenging but really forced me to think through the problems. The forums were very helpful when I got stuck. Thanks Professors!

автор: Hernan

May 27, 2017

The course is good in general. A comment regarding evaluation: I found the questions rather confusing for several quizzes. I strongly recommend to review that or to add some comments in the lectures that may clarify those issues that troubled students (you can easily review the forum and spot the key points to reinforce).

автор: Simon K

Feb 01, 2019

Challengin and iteresting course.

автор: Chi Z

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent but challenging

автор: Shibbir A

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent course overall with the opportunity to learn about complex products and their pricing, risk management and complex theories with practical exercise from a highly respected university. The course provides a real confidence in trading complex products.

автор: weiziang

Aug 23, 2015

Following this course, and many FE books

автор: Roberto P G J

May 06, 2017

Very good

автор: oscar

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent

автор: Andrea

Jun 27, 2016

Great, excellent, super !

автор: Shibin

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent course and teachers with rigorous assignments. Must recommended for FRM candidates or Risk management professionals.

автор: Ronald O

Oct 10, 2015

Im very pleased with this course and the teachers, many thanks to the Columbia university. However, It will be usefull explain the answer when you got it like the first modules in part 1.

автор: Jie C

Mar 07, 2017

Great!

автор: Reuben K

Dec 16, 2016

Very insightful course, working in the financial industry can often imagine the material learn't being applied in work environment which is rewarding.

автор: Pham V T

May 22, 2017

Very good. :P

автор: Mikhail Z

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course that builds on and expands the concepts learned in Part 1.

автор: Evgeniy Z

Nov 13, 2017

Enjoyed this course, very good lectures and assignments.

автор: HP F

May 30, 2017

Very good introductory course!

автор: Do H L

Nov 20, 2015

This course is challenging and the skills learnt are valuable. The materials are well-made and formulas well-defined. I hope they provide more practice quizzes.

автор: Xin Z

Mar 17, 2018

The professors explained the concepts very clear in an intuitive way. The contents are real stuff and covers a wide range. Although some of them cannot go into depth, useful references are provided. I learned a lot. Thank you!

автор: Lennert O

May 28, 2017

Very interesting course. Well explained, and with challenging exercises that help you understand the course material better.

автор: Asier L O

Nov 23, 2015

Wonderful

автор: Charles D S

Jan 01, 2016

The material covered in the course is highly relevant to the current job market. Professors Haugh & Iyengar were great at explaining the material and the quizzes were reasonably difficult. The learning spreadsheets were very good as well. Overall, it was a great learning experience and I will enthusiastically recommend it to my colleagues.

автор: Yuming H

Jun 19, 2016

Very challenging course that I would recommend to anyone who is interested in financial engineering and financial risk management. Love the math!

автор: Hao Y

Sep 10, 2017

It is really a great course on financial engineering! I have learned much from it, very useful and suggestive!

автор: ZE H Z

Aug 23, 2017

very good course. Part II focuses more on asset allocation.