Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,750
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 304 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: Arefo E

Nov 01, 2018

It's very insightful and eye-opening for me, since this course topic is not quite popular in my country

автор: يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

автор: Abraham R

Nov 09, 2018

I found it to be a very interesting course and the teachers were very clear in their concepts, as well as an excellent didactic material to better understand the topics covered. I thank Coursera for the teachers and the monitors who were always very attentive to answer the questions and help solve the problems that arose in the preparation of the tasks.

The classmates were very supportive and gave light when one had problems to solve the tasks.

Thanks a lot to everyone.

автор: Lahiru C E

Nov 14, 2018

I love the course. The course is rich with good content. I have a financial background but i am new to the financial engineering, so I had hard time to follow some financial models. I feel like it would be much enjoyable and easy to follow theories if the financial models can explain with examples. Other than that the course is great.

автор: Michele

Sep 29, 2018

This course has been very interesting and has improved my knowledge how financial instruments works.

I am really grateful to professors.

автор: Elvis E

Oct 06, 2018

Excellent course, challenging but very gratifying to complete

автор: Jesus O

May 10, 2019

Pretty hard course, but extremely rewarding. I received a foundational knowledge about derivatives pricing. Even though I dont plan to apply this knowledge right now, I'm sure that it will be useful in a near future, as I plan to pursue a career in the finance sector.

автор: AYUSH M

May 13, 2019

Dr Haugh and Dr Iyengar are really amazing teachers. Learnt a lot.

автор: Kobe G

May 11, 2019

This course is really challgenging yet provides a very good overview of diffrent financial insturments. Higly recommend

автор: Ezio L

Apr 28, 2019

Good lectures and excellent exercises to test the understanding. Overall a very good course!

автор: Steven Y

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed the course and it gave me a great introduction to financial engineering.

автор: ZHENG Z

Jul 06, 2019

Very well organized course! A wonderful introduction to quantitative pricing models as well as some common financial derivatives (such as swap, swaption, CDS, CMO, etc). Very challenging, but very interesting!

автор: Wanyuan X

May 24, 2019

Very useful skills, need some basic knowledge of mathematics, hard to complete, but very deliverable.

автор: Syalom H

Jul 15, 2019

it's quiet hard to do this course

автор: Hermon A

Aug 16, 2019

Good explanations, good reviews of theory and good practical reviews with excel. The forums are also very useful and complement the content saw in videos for more complex questions not explained in videos.

I am now more exciting to learn about financial engineering after this course, Part II here we go!!

автор: LE T T T

Aug 20, 2019

In discussion forum, I saw that a few years ago, our mentors replied the questions of learners very quickly. However, recently I've seen that there are some questions that are not answered. I do not know why.

By the way, I am so grateful to our lecturers and mentors. Thanks to their guide, I could pass all of my assignments more straightforwardly.

автор: Jonty

Oct 14, 2017

It's really hard me for me as an engineering student without any knowledge of MF, but I believe in myself and finish it .And now, I make it. I'm proud of myself .And thanks for the help our mentors supply. I'm going to try thr second part of it.Fighting!

автор: Santiago L R

Jul 29, 2019

Great content. Learned a lot.

автор: LENDRICK R

Aug 05, 2017

Makes clear concepts I've been struggling with; for me, understanding equals easier to digest and remember. :-) Well done.

автор: Jooyoung P

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

автор: 叶林楷

Oct 24, 2019

The two professors taught me a lot about FE. I am very grateful for that.

автор: Divya B

Sep 08, 2019

Pretty great course. The material introduces a lot of old topics that one might have come across in upper level statistics. In addition to the latter it gives you a good platform to decide whether financial engineering is your forte or not.

автор: Bethel A

Oct 10, 2019

Great learning system.

автор: Shubhaditya D

Oct 03, 2019

Well rounded introduction to quant finance

автор: Kailash

Nov 08, 2019

One of the finest course of dynamic pricing