Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,751
Рецензии: 310

О курсе

Financial Engineering is a multidisciplinary field drawing from finance and economics, mathematics, statistics, engineering and computational methods. The emphasis of FE & RM Part I will be on the use of simple stochastic models to price derivative securities in various asset classes including equities, fixed income, credit and mortgage-backed securities. We will also consider the role that some of these asset classes played during the financial crisis. A notable feature of this course will be an interview module with Emanuel Derman, the renowned ``quant'' and best-selling author of "My Life as a Quant". We hope that students who complete the course will begin to understand the "rocket science" behind financial engineering but perhaps more importantly, we hope they will also understand the limitations of this theory in practice and why financial models should always be treated with a healthy degree of skepticism. The follow-on course FE & RM Part II will continue to develop derivatives pricing models but it will also focus on asset allocation and portfolio optimization as well as other applications of financial engineering such as real options, commodity and energy derivatives and algorithmic trading....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 12, 2017

I appreciate how this course not only discusses the concepts in technical detail, but actually delves into the mathematics of the subject matter, and teaches how to actually do the actual work inv

JP

Oct 21, 2019

Perfect course to grasp the fundamental theories in financial engineering and risk management! I deeply appreciate the videos and lecture notes! Hopefully, I can start the next course soon :)

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 304 отзывов о курсе Разработка новых финансовых инструментов и управление рисками, часть I

автор: 吕灵航

Oct 15, 2016

very good basic courses for beginners

автор: Jhon A A C

May 27, 2017

Well

автор: kyriacos

Aug 12, 2017

Tests your endurance and helps you improve your MS Excel skills. I had been working on it for some months before I was able to complete it. It was very challenging but rewarding.

автор: Laurence M

Oct 30, 2016

Great course content

автор: Árpád B

Apr 26, 2017

As the first serious encounter with financial engineering I found the course challenging but very rewarding. Very good theory-practice ratio. I would definitely recommend to somebody who is interested in the topic and willing to spend many hours with it. My experiences are based on 4 weeks of completed sessions, so please take it with a grain of salt.

автор: HP F

Apr 25, 2017

Great introductory course!

автор: Maria R

Jun 20, 2017

Very helpfuly!

автор: Yunfei C

Aug 24, 2017

Really nice course and learned a lot from it! Thank you!

автор: Oleksii

Sep 16, 2017

This is the first course I discovered in coursera back in 2012 i guess, which turned my world upside down. It's still listed as top finance courses for advanced user. You should definitely go for it, if you want to acquire the natural perception of how finance & investments work.

автор: Joe L

Oct 22, 2017

Excellent course. This course teach you on how to price options, futures, and other fixed income derivatives. It not only tell you how it works in simple and easy binomial model, but also provide hands-on spreadsheets to start with your homework. It should be easy to follow and learn if you have basic understanding of options, bond, forwards/futures, and some probability theory.

автор: John N

Feb 22, 2018

Exceptional. Thank you.

автор: Abadurahman N

May 11, 2018

it is very useful course.

thanks a lot

автор: Jiawei L

Dec 25, 2017

Great course. Challenging quizzes later on but it was definitely worth it to take it (even though I'm already a Finance student and this is literally what I study at school)

автор: Claudio R L

May 11, 2018

Very Good Course. Learned a lot

автор: Jose D S

Dec 13, 2017

Very rigorous. You need to be prepared for it.

автор: Monica V

Dec 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Even if I wasn't new to these financial concepts, the different approach used by the professors gave me new skills. I recommend these lectures to everyone who wants to have a basic introduction to simple pricing financial models.

автор: Bch

Aug 25, 2017

Très bon cours. Beaucoup de notions nouvelles bien expliquées.

автор: June N

Feb 21, 2018

This course is quite thorough and I commend the lecturers for passing on so much knowledge in such little time. The mentorship received is also brilliant, especially in those challenging quiz weeks. Would definitely recommend this course!

автор: Vipin K S

Jan 29, 2018

Thanks. It was very helpful course.

автор: Dnyanesh D

Jul 20, 2018

Good course to brush up basics when attempting to learn more complex financial theory

автор: Siddharth V A

Aug 26, 2018

This was an amazing journey into first attempt at understanding pricing. very well explained by the professors and excellent review questions / exercises.

Am looking forward to do the part 2 right away

Thank you professors for giving us an opportunity to learn from you

автор: Nik B

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course, which give you pretty good understanding of valuation of equity and interest rates derivatives. I want to recomend this course for all students who want to focus on financial field.

автор: Arefo E

Nov 01, 2018

It's very insightful and eye-opening for me, since this course topic is not quite popular in my country

автор: يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

автор: Abraham R

Nov 09, 2018

I found it to be a very interesting course and the teachers were very clear in their concepts, as well as an excellent didactic material to better understand the topics covered. I thank Coursera for the teachers and the monitors who were always very attentive to answer the questions and help solve the problems that arose in the preparation of the tasks.

The classmates were very supportive and gave light when one had problems to solve the tasks.

Thanks a lot to everyone.